We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

County Inn and Suites Long Island City

Save
Traveller (642)
Room & Suite (426)
Dining (30)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good43%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“gas station”(62 reviews)
“bagels”(97 reviews)
“times square”(85 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,912)
There are newer reviews for County Inn and Suites Long Island City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
176
374
270
146
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
374
270
146
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbagelstimes squarenew yorkfree breakfastqueensboro plazamicrowave and fridgecity viewper nightcentral parkqueens plazaconvenience storehot breakfasttwo blockscoffee makerfelt safemetro card
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
701 - 705 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Avoid at all cost!..Our room has bugs, and it was dirty on the floor and also in the bathroom. Room was entered even though I hang "Do Not Disturb" sign. Breakfast was awkful, waffle had way too much baking powder put in and very watery....More

Thank Jennifer P
Response from CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at County Inn and Suites Long Island CityResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

Reviewed 12 May 2014

When we booked our stay here, approx 9 months in advance, we asked for a room with a view and away from the lifts. When we arrived, we were given a room on the first floor with a view of a brick wall and power...More

Thank diver201
Response from CarlsonRezidor, online customer support at County Inn and Suites Long Island CityResponded 16 May 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff.

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I agree with most of the other comments here. Breakfast was a little disappointing with a non-working juice machine, no cold items such as yogurt, and the oddity of a refrigerator being used as bread storage. My biggest concern, however, was the policy of making...More

2  Thank Scott K
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stay at the Country Inn & Suites on Crescent Street just a week ago. Lobby looks & feels dirty. Does not look dusted and furniture is old and dirty. Bedroom room size small. Poor water pressure in bathroom. Room and bathroom did not have...More

Thank aircrewpilot
Response from CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at County Inn and Suites Long Island CityResponded 7 May 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Quite, clean affordable and well situated. Can you ask for more ? Good size rooms some with views over Manhattan (above 3rd floor). Good Wi-fi. Breakfast is ordinary (make your own waffles, eggs, potatoes and sausages, bananas bagels cereals yogurt toasts) with no real orange...More

2  Thank Nicola T
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (642)
Room & Suite (426)
Dining (30)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
edkulzer
23 February 2018|
Answer
Response from LiveLifeNow123 |
Yes just not associated with Carlson.
0
Votes
Alonso G
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennifer V | Reviewed this property |
We were in the hotel in November 2017 - fabulous hotel !!!
1
Vote
flipper32
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Mark L | Reviewed this property |
No key card needed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"OK for in and out one cheap night if you are driving through. Check mattress, do not count on breakfast"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of the building if you're a light sleeper."
Read review
"Request the backside rooms to have NYC view."
Read review
"For breakfast, come before 7-30 or after 8-30AM (closes at 9AM)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing