We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Nanuet

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
595Reviews
106Photos
4Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 163
  • 90
  • 49
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room had a damp feel, carpet was also damp. Illegal activity in room three doors down that required police presence the next morning to evict shady character and his friends. Staff told us they had been there for days and no one wanted to clean the room anymore because it became
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favourite
We booked a few rooms here to attend a family funeral instead of driving 4 hours back and forth for 2 days. There are a few hotels in the area, some cheaper and some more pricey but based on reviews I booked our rooms here. They HAVE accessible rooms on the first floor that are
Read more
Room was clean, pool and exercise room clean. Breakfast good and staff courteous and helpful. Reasonably priced. My room had high humidity that I could not change, although my family's other room did not. Both computers in the computer room were down and I could not print an
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Good: breakfast eggs, waffles, and berries, coffee choice; desk people; stairwellBad: noisy fridge and HVAC, broken closet door, scratchy linens, lukewarm coffee and water if you take it too close to the time they change it, check out issuesOverall: not what I would expect from
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Nanuet
Responded 4 days ago
Dear deeM9865KU I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you, Miri L.
Read more
Unclean, room smelled of smoke, bed and elevator broken, we requested connecting rooms or rooms next to each other and were assigned rooms on the same floor across the hotel. Staff was uncaring about situation because the hotel was full. No options for any other accomodation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from RossyS95, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet
Responded 5 Dec 2018
On behalf of the Hotel Management and Staff please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Your comments have been discussed amongst the entire Hotel Management team. I wish to thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I assure you that action steps will be taken in order to avoid similar situations in the future. I thank you for your comments; you are a valued guest and we appreciate your patronage
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Nanuet
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Nanuet
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Nanuet
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Nanuet
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Nanuet
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345611
Swimming pool water is heated in winter?
It is an indoor pool so it should be at a comfortable temperature.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this location pet friendly?
no
1 vote
Show all answers
How do you have to be to reserve a hotel room?
I don't understand your question.
0 votes
I did receive an Email from the Manager of Hotel AFTER I posted this review - They told me they were issuing me a refund check for the room - I told them when I get the Check I will edit or remove the review - Not Planning to stay there anymore as well!
0 votes
Show all answers
"get a room away from the elevators."
"We had room 207, found it quiet, fronting Route 59"
"The layout is L shaped - ask for a room nearest the elevator or you'll be doing a lot of walking."
"Avoid the rooms right over the entrance; music that plays there can keep folks awake"
"First Floor new the front desk"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn nanuet hotel nanuetnanuet hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNanuet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing