We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Nanuet

Save
Share
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Nanuet
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Nanuet
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
247
147
82
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
247
147
82
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanbusy roadfresh fruitgreat place to stayrockland countypalisades mallbreakfast barfridge and microwavebagelsstaff was very friendly and helpfulhotel staffnice stayeasy accessparking lotindoor pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many issues, will not return. Pool, elevator and room lock all not working! Night staff was awful-completely inattentive. Housekeeping was sub par. Breakfast items were not replenished frequently. Better off elsewhere!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank gferman2018
Response from Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn NanuetResponded 4 days ago

Dear gferman2018 We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a few rooms here to attend a family funeral instead of driving 4 hours back and forth for 2 days. There are a few hotels in the area, some cheaper and some more pricey but based on reviews I booked our rooms here....More

2  Thank sgtevil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are Hilton honors members and I always start at their properties. We had a king room with a while Whirlpool tub. The was beautiful. Room was large and spacious and very clean. Only disappointment was the air conditioning. It never got very cool. The...More

1  Thank Patti S
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn NanuetResponded 5 days ago

Dear Patti S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the air conditioner not working well and making your visit uncomfortable. We will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ac did not work but we were not told until we called the front desk. Did not get fixed and we did not get the call requested so we could move to another hotel with working ac. Spoke to front desk repeatedly with communication...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bjk2018
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn NanuetResponded 6 days ago

Dear bjk2018, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered with your air conditioner, and we are working with our team to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not what we paid for which was an upsell, there was no admission of the obvious that there was no air conditioning in the hotel, and the room smell of smoke terribly. we had to fight to pay the price we could...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pinecone_Beerguy
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JuanPabloTraveller
1 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jess R | Reviewed this property |
It is an indoor pool so it should be at a comfortable temperature.
0
Votes
lindadA3440DO
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rulade | Reviewed this property |
no
1
Vote
Keyla M
11 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Claude419 | Reviewed this property |
I don't understand your question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get a room away from the elevators."
Read review
"We had room 207, found it quiet, fronting Route 59"
Read review
"The layout is L shaped - ask for a room nearest the elevator or you'll be doing a lot of walking."
Read review
"Avoid the rooms right over the entrance; music that plays there can keep folks awake"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing