We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Melia Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only

Urbanizacao Da Cabocan ZDTI De Ponta Preta, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111 Cape Verde
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4639)
Dining (402)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Melia Rewards member rate available
Hotel direct offer!30 years of Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 resorts in Santa Maria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
On the beach, this 5-star all-inclusive resort for adults only is located on the island Sal. The picturesque town Santa Maria is less than 5km away. Enjoy the sun and the beach or relax in the Spa with sauna, steam room and whirlpool. Dining options include 4 restaurants and 4 bars offering Italian and Asian cuisine, an international buffet with show cooking and a grill. Rooms offer a bath with shower, free wifi, sitting area, mini fridge, safe and flatscreen tv. For guests looking for an even superior level of personalised service, the resort offers The Level services including access to The Level Lounge and private swimming-pool, exclusive rooms with coffee maker, bathrobes, flexible check-in and check-out hours and one entry to the thermal circuit in Yhi Spa per person per stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Urbanizacao Da Cabocan ZDTI De Ponta Preta, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111 Cape Verde
Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
3,563Reviews1,223Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,331
  • 805
  • 284
  • 97
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natalie Iko wrote a review 11 Apr
2 contributions
I have been there 4 times. And I love llana. But the best thing there is that you can relax and the entertainment team. And the best one there is Cristiano. He now how to make someone feel comfortable and feel good. He does everything for the guest there make them smile and have a good holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Serge-Daniel D wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
All in all it was a fantastic stay at the Melia Llana in the Level area. I had booked individually (no package tour). In June it is 24-29 degrees centigrade all day on Sal. The humidity is not low. This is a dream for a summer vacation. The hotel is great, maybe not quite five stars on a European scale, but certainly four stars plus. First, because some reviews say otherwise: There is decaffeinated coffee in some bars. There is an extendable clothesline in the bathroom and shower, or you can dry your clothes on the balcony. Bottled water is available in the rooms and in the ground floor lounge, but not in the bars (only water in cups). The hotel now has a good range of vegetarian and some vegan options. Unfortunately, noise can be an issue when choosing a room. The bikini bar has reopened, so music can be heard loudly and all night in certain areas from Friday to Sunday. In the hotel, for example, you can hear the music events in the evenings, depending on the room, even when the door is closed. Strengths of the hotel: For us, the Level area was clearly worth it, despite the noticeable surcharge. I would recommend it. A big advantage is the level reception as a central contact point. The ladies and gentlemen literally go out of their way for guests. Any question can be clarified in person or via WhatsApp. The level of commitment is very high. I would particularly like to mention Viviane from the Level team, stunning work. This is an excellence service I have only experienced in Asia. For my birthday, the hotel management sent me a card with sweets and cava - very nice. It was also superb that we got a better room to start with, a duplex that was huge. Level guests also have an espresso machine in the room. It was excellent in the morning; I wouldn't want to miss it. The food is great. Except for fish, everything is imported, but it's not bad. The fish is particularly good. In the Level area you can eat in nine specialty restaurants in the Llana and the other two Melià hotels, as well as the TUI Blue. It's not Michelin-starred cuisine, but it's good food, much better than a buffet. We particularly liked the Culinarium at TUI Blue. The Nami put up a great teppanyaki show, the food was good, but not outstanding. Breakfast at Casa Nostra for Level guests had a wonderful private atmosphere, you sat with a great view and very attentive service. Twice in the evening we went to Mosaico, the standard buffet restaurant on the Llana. The food is not quite as good, sometimes overcooked, but the choice is very large with theme nights. The service here was attentive, which we had not expected from the large number of guests, for example with drinks or clearing up. You can also eat very well in Santa Maria, 15 minutes away by taxi, for example at Aqua d'Odjo (Restaurant Farolim) on the waterfront or at Americos in the city centre. It is better to take a taxi as the hotel bus into town is besieged by hawkers. The public beach is great, the separated seawater there is actually pool-like, but without service. We almost always used the pool at the Level lounge. Lots of sunbeds, attentive service (they also bring food from other restaurants on request, such as the snack bar Pura Vida), warm water, not crowded. However, June is still low season. Towards autumn it gets much more crowded. At lunchtime I usually had a bite to eat at the snack bar at Pura Vida. There are plenty of vegetarian options. A half-hour massage is included for level guests and takes place in the huts at the spa. The masseurs are very good. I also booked an intensive sports massage, which was good. The prices are acceptable, around 70-90 euros per hour. It is much cheaper in Santa Maria, where however the surroundings are not so pleasant. I have always found the service friendly. Of course, there are differences. The Level team was especially friendly. But I don't think you should expect too much. Working in the hotel is hard work and you can't expect to know every guest personally or to greet them all the time. I think some reviews may be expecting too much. I found it to be a friendly environment. We did a tour of the island (one day) with Sal Experience (Reis Transportes). Very good, also to learn about the social consequences of tourism. Sal is a very dry desert island. The hotels use water, but provide jobs – life gets better. There is an awareness of how to save water. The money is also used to finance social programmes to improve poor settlements. There is also a lot to see on such a tour, such as the blue eye (odjo azul) or the salt flats, a salt lake similar to the Dead Sea. But it is also clear that there is less to see on this small island than in cities or on larger islands. But it's great for a beach holiday. The island's airport is good. I booked an airport transfer with Sal Experience (Reis Transportes). It's great too, especially if you have a lot of luggage. Big cars, bigger than a normal taxi, friendly drivers. Weaknesses of the hotel: The hotel has no glaring weaknesses. Nevertheless, a few points are to mention. Interestingly, we stayed in a TUI Blue room, rented by the Llana, so to speak. Llana works very closely with TUI. Of course, we can't say exactly what agreements there are. The television programme is now rather restricted. A lot of international and foreign channels have probably been cancelled during Corona. If you like to watch football in Portuguese…. Wi-Fi in the room is only available for three devices. That's not much these days, especially if there are several people in the room. Here, the hotel´s IT should have gone to at least five devices. We had a few technical problems in the room. The air conditioning didn't work well at first, but the Level team, who sent technicians immediately, solved it well. A fridge was broken, it was set way too cold, bottles froze and broke. Unfortunately, the fridge could not be fixed. We found some problems with everyday objects surprising. It sometimes took two or three days to get new Nescafé powder, tea powder or coffee pads, even after the level team had intervened. On the other hand, the cleaning of the rooms is very good, and we had plenty of towels and water. The equipment in the gym is a bit old. But the lady supervisor there is amazingly motivating. Because of the humidity and heat, it would be good if the gym had air conditioning. Sometimes there are problems with credit card payments. This has happened before on the whole island and is not a specific problem of the hotel. However, this did not cause any lasting problems. The only major issue was the noise. We were above the night bar, which had an evening entertainment, usually from 8pm to 11pm. We could clearly hear the music even with the balcony door closed. Soundproof doors would make a lot of sense here. If we were to book again, it would be very important for us to get a quieter room. This should also be the case at the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Other at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
Responded 21 Jun 2023
Dear sergedanield, Thank you for your trust in having chosen Melia Llana Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having set aside some of your precious time to share your feedback with us. It has been truly a pleasure having you as our guests, having read your description regarding each aspect of our services and the hotel we are delighted to perceive that you have had a great stay with us as this is the aim towards which we strive for each day. Thank you once again for your wonderful contribution, we are already looking forward to welcoming you as our guests soon. Kind regards, Melia Llana Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zag1959l wrote a review 8 Apr
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions9 helpful votes
Presently at the hotel having arrived a few days ago for 2 weeks, we normally stay at the Riu Palace in Boa Vista, thought we would try Sal and the MELIA Llana Beach hotel for a different experience, what a big mistake! The food choice and quality is absolutely dreadful, entertainment inadequate and most of the restaurants staff need a personality transplant, we asked for a room upgrade on arrival but were told it’s full, we noticed a lot of the rooms were actually empty, only to be told later it’s at 50% occupancy, standard answers, the hygiene around the pools is questionable, lilo covers are stained and dirty, to conclude, this hotel is certainly not 5 star it’s 3 star at the most, unfortunately we have another 10 days of this very poor all round hotel, we have already booked the Riu Palce for next new year and never to return here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Food quality and choice needs to improve drastically, introduce training plans in every aspect...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aleks P wrote a review 5 Apr
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is advertised as 4,5-5/5stars and that is very far from the truth, considering the food. It is also said to be all inclusive, but that is just not true. Alcohol and buffe is all inclusive but the other two restaurants were not all inclusive as it is in all other places I have been to, where you get to eat dinner every day in the evening restaurants. On a seven day trip you can only book the restaurants two(2!) times and when we wanted to book them on the second day, we were told that they were full! I guess you need to book them three weeks before your vacation starts. Hearing "Oh, it is high season" does not really help me. The buffe was on average never better that 3/5 and as low as 1-1,5/5 a few days. The pool bar served things that would have been illegal to call food in most places. The hotel itself was ok, but nowhere near 4,5-5, rather 3-4. It was located right by the beach and it was pretty quiet, so that was positive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Linda B wrote a review 4 Apr
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom64 contributions79 helpful votes
A wonderful hotel with amazing staff. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the food was very good and varied. We ate in the Cosa Nova and BBQ restaurants both were excellent. Yes it is quite windy but at times you are grateful for the breeze as the sun is so hot during the day. The evenings were quite cool so long trousers and a sweater or shawl will keep you comfortable. The animation team are briliant, I particularly liked the pool aerobics. There were some very good dance shows in the evening plus some cultural shows. This is a real chill out place. We did the Island Tour whichi was both enjoyable and interesting. The beach is beautiful but you need to be a strong swimmer to brave the waves. Overall we had a really lovely holiday. Thank you everyone at Melia Llana, Sal, Cape Verde. I would also like to mention that we needed special assistance at the airport this was excellent. The airport staff were brilliant in every way and made our journey so smooth.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do the Island Tour
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
user h wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We had high hopes; we have been to Boa Vista and loved it. We paid the extra £700 for VIP, which granted us use of other hotels (either side), Marley Bar, and Bikini Bar. Despite expecting a room upgrade, we didn't get it as the hotel was "full." However, the hotel didn't seem full by any means, judging by the number of people at the pool and food areas. It looked half empty. We had to wait for about 2 hours to get into our room, which was a bit annoying since they knew our arrival time. We had to change rooms due to noise (3 hours) from the connecting room. After a standoff with reception and the reception manager, who initially said they were full and to try again tomorrow, magically a room became available. The hot water scolded my the right hand, which I reported but was ignored. The water is heated by an electrical hot water heater locked in a unit under the basin. We couldn't use the shower due to this issue. The only adjustment available was between very hot or cold (I have qualifications in plumbing). I accessed the unit and turned the heater down to a reasonable level. We were left in our room for the last 4/5 days after reporting a life-threatening loose spindles and handrail. As a carpenter with a health and safety site manager qualification, I know that if this were in the UK, the Health & Safety Executives would have been there immediately. My YouTube video (*Melia Llana *Risk to life* VIP guests Feb 27th-5th March 2024*) shows that this is not an isolated incident to just our room. This sparked an emergency flight with TUI's in-house safety team. We received no official apology. It might have been the wrong time of year as most of the staff seemed disinterested or bored. There were some friendly and "happy to see you" staff, but sadly, they were rare. The food quality was disappointing, with instances of raw sausages, leading us to dine at Marley Bar & Bikini Bar. The similarity in menus between this hotel and its neighboring properties, which are apparently owned by the same company, was noticeable. Word for word. We booked through TUI (except for the VIP), the Tui rep Izzy never replied to any of the emails we sent. We last saw her shouting over the reception foyer to the desk staff about a complaint regarding hot water and stuff hanging off the wall... For those considering this hotel, I recommend doing your own research. Facebook has some groups to join. Looking at the approximately 3555 reviews with the time this hot has been in business, Its not alot. The lack of any social media presence for this hotel, may well indicate an underlying issues.. Good luck. Now, you'll likely read a pretty basic reply from the hotel saying it's important to them, yadda, yadda ( still nothing from this hotel chain to date.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It looks very tired and I've proven its dangerous. Spend the money to make this a safe and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cabo Verde Management, Other at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear user h, Firstly, we would like to thank you for having chosen Melia Llana Beach Resort and Spa for your holidays and for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your opinion with us. We are quite sad to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that this is not the kind of impression that we would like our guests to have, as contrary to your perception we do our utmost to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, which, unfortunately, in your case this was not so. Kindly be aware that any concern raised by our guests is discussed with our team members in order to ensure that this is addressed appropriately, having said this we will investigate into the issues that you mentioned and take necessary measures. Thank you once again for your contribution, we hope that we can persuade you to return for another stay and allow us the opportunity to change your perception about us. Kind regards, Melia Llana Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colin L wrote a review Mar 2024
12 contributions10 helpful votes
Not the 5 star experience it was billed as. Food was not available at all times - much more formal mealtimes and drinks are served rather than help yourself. We wouldn’t have minded but service was slow and we kept having to flag the staff down.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are two pools for “normal “ people and they were not busy. Although the rules say not to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cabo Verde Management, Other at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 789colinl, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Melia Llana Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for taking the time to share your insights with us through Tripadvisor. We regret to hear that there were some inconsistencies in our services that affected your experience. We recommend our guests to contact us to report any anomaly or request any assistance during their stay in order to allow us to make immediate amends, having said this, we have taken good note of your feedback and will discuss this with our team members. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services once more in the near future. Kind regards, Melia Llana Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cliff M wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Advertised as 5* resort however it’s more like a good 3*. When we arrived we tried to book the three themed restaurants as we were only there seven days. The booked the Italian for our last evening but there was no way we’d get in the Thai ( had we not paid for access to that?). The BBQ they would book for us and put a ticket in our room. Which never actually arrived. The Italian was really good which proves they can produce quality food to a decent standard. However we were left with just the buffet restaurant and the afternoon snack bar to use. There was quite a bit of choice however the standard was far from 5*. They would only put a small amount out and were extremely slow to refill. We should really have realised when booking. If it’s a 5* resort why would they try and sell you the opportunity to Level Up which incidentally isn’t worth it. Unless you plan to drink huge quantities of branded spirits. As for the VIP package it may get you access to all the bars and restaurants on the resort. But that’s no good if they are all fully booked? The resort itself is pretty good although there’s not a lot to do but sit by the pool. The sad thing is that all this upselling and the poor restaurant opportunity’s do not promote you to return next year. It seems it’s all about doing it on the cheap unless you pay extra which is why it’s 3* and not 5* in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cabo Verde Management, Other at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cliff M, Thank you for having chosen Melia Llana Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your experience with us. We thank you for both the positive and the not so positive points that you have brought to our attention in your description. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay, this is certainly not the kind of impression that we would like to convey to our guests as we do our utmost to ensure that our guests feel at home with us. We thank you once again for your contribution and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you our services by returning for another visit once more in the near future. Kind regards, Melia Llana Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jexley wrote a review Mar 2024
Gran Canaria, Spain3 contributions4 helpful votes
Have just returned from a week at Melia Llana. Is this a 5* resort - no it’s more like a 4 star. The staff are very friendly all around the hotel. Special mention to Elizangela in the snack bar she was brilliant. The rooms are ok but quite dated. The pool areas are good with plenty of comfortable sunbeds and towels. The main restaurant is ok with choices which we found something each night which was ok. We asked about the speciality restaurants when checking in but there was only availability in the Italian on our last night. This is a shared restaurant with the next door hotel. The pizzas were good but not impressed with other options. What was disappointing was the speed we were served, it was obvious they wanted you in and out as quickly as possible - about an hour for a 3 course meal ! There was some kind of entertainment - African dancing/singing on 3 nights but it was too cold to sit out due to the wind. There is nothing in the area outside of the hotel and it’s a 5 min taxi to town. That was a bit of an experience being met by locals as you get out of the taxi trying to steer you to a ‘market’ which not surprising has a stall belonging to a family member . They are a bit persistent trying to get rid of them ! Other than a beach front there is absolutely nothing there and frankly not worth the time or effort leaving the hotel. The beach outside the hotel looked beautiful but not many people using it. We did have a nice week as we went with the intention of totally chilling out. Would we go again - no
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cabo Verde Management, Other at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mobile273446, Having read your holiday description, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words, with special mention on our staff, and we are elated to perceive that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that the services and the facilities have all contributed to this positive perception. We thank you for having chosen Melia Llana Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for the time that you have set aside to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online, your endorsement is much appreciated. We have loved having you as our guests and we hope that you will change your mind about returning for another visit in the future. Kind regards, Melia Llana Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicola C wrote a review Mar 2024
York, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
Had a very chilled week mid March. Not too busy, not too quiet. Didn’t bother with the expensive upgrade and certainly didn’t feel as though we were missing out at all. TBH the Bikini Beach Club looked a bit tatty and we weren’t that bothered that our drinks weren’t branded UK ones. Dining room service was a little hit and miss but the staff work really really hard - it could do with more staff on duty. We tended to have lunch at the pool bar which was good - brilliant service by EliśAngela in particular. Book your restaurant nights either before you arrive by emailing ahead or on the day you arrive as it’s popular. BBQ was outstanding. Casa Nostra Italian was not and somewhat disappointing, mostly down to the incredibly poor/slow service. Would we return? Yes! There are always people moaning wherever you go but we were more than happy with Meliá Llana.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sunbeds do get reserved but generally available if you get to the pool by 9.30 ish.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melia Cabo Verde Management, Other at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nicola C, It has been truly a pleasure having you as our guests and we are very happy that you have had an enjoyable stay experience with us. We are grateful for the trust that you placed in us by choosing Melia Llana Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for the time that you have set aside to share your experience with us and with fellow travelers online. Having read your description, we are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that the staff friendliness, the services and the facilities have all contributed to such a positive perception. Thank you for your kind mention on our staff members, we will gladly share this message with them, we have no doubt that they will be very happy to receive your compliments. We are already looking forward to having you with us again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Melia Llana Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Maria area.
PRICE RANGE
£172 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - Adults only
LOCATION
Cape VerdeIlha do SalSanta Maria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIA LLANA BEACH RESORT & SPA - ALL INCLUSIVE - ADULTS ONLY - Updated 2024 (Santa Maria, Cape Verde)

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Nearby attractions include Djunta Mo Art (1.8 miles), Projeto Biodiversidade (1.4 miles), and Praia de Santa Maria (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marea Restaurant, Baraonda, and Ocean Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only have airport transportation?
Yes, Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Meliá Llana Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults only?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Paroquia de Nossa Senhora das Dores (1.7 miles) and Nazarene Church (1.8 miles).