We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aquamarina Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aquamarina Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel don't even deserve this name. Is awfull. For the outside you don't see what's inside. He need's maintenance and the owner´s don´t do it. I just don´t give it "terrible" because the staff are very kind and try to do they best. But it's not enought.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848elisabetep
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I can fully recommend this place. Firstly, the location is perfect- you can see Ocean from your balcony. It is really amazing. The hotel is located in my opinion at the main street in Santa Maria (street with a lot of restaurants, local markets, etc) but at the beginning of that street so area is calm. I could really relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelika K
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hosts of this hotel are very nice, and very friendly. You can ask them anything, and they'll answer or fix it. The rooms are basic, but nice and clean. No tv, but who stays indoors? The beach is 300m away! The hotel is situated on a quite busy street, so do join the street life! The restaurant serves really,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This was a bad experience. We stayed at this place for two nights while travelling with a tour operator through Cape Verde. It was dirty, the bed linen was not washed and showed signs from a previous occupant the wall was damp and other participants had worse problems with smelly rooms. The landlords were not very helpful and appeared arrogant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jorg K
anavi52, Propietario at Aquamarina Suites, responded to this review

We do apologise for the experience. We can assure you the bed linen was clean. There was a problem with humidity in one of the rooms, and we tried to change you to another room, but there were none available. We were full, with overbooking. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cape Verde.

Kisumu
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Friendly owners and personnel - and impressed by all the languages they fluently seem to speak. Nicely located at the beginning of the village, just before the bars begin.close to the beach. Good Indian restaurant as part of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimbokimwa
anavi52, Manager at Aquamarina Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have had you for a longer time, and hope you come back to Sal in the near future. Best regards, Monica Daswani Director

Santa Maria, Cape Verde
Reviewed 27 December 2015

It was booked through an agent. This would have to be the worst Hotel on the Islands. I had room 2. It is directly off the space you see in their picture. This space is where every guest tries to connect to the internet. I think their internet is the old dial up system as it is unusable. 8 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray R
anavi52, Propietario at Aquamarina Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience. Your room was a sea view room, and due to the Christmas festivities, the taxis were there all the time, not like the rest of the time, when they are there only in the daytime. Although you had booked a Junior Suite, we upgraded you to a One Bedroom Standard, which had a kitchen...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Booked via booking.com. All I can say is that the facilities and service were horrible. The bed sheets never changed and the smell of the place was terrible. When we arrived we struggled 30 min to find someone to open open the accommodation entrance even though it was a late arrival (midnight). The wifi is poor but it is poor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tunisiadotsam A
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 27 April 2015

this was out last accomodation on sal, and having tried a couple, we thought save the best and the most expensive for last. All in all, not that delighted with it. the rooms were clean, but rather old, and the bathroom stank. we didnt have any lightbulbs in one of our rooms, which made a lot of things difficult. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aldoriell
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I somehow ended up here when my ski holiday was cancelled at the last minute. Excellent location especially for breakfast on the balcony. Although included, I kept sleeping beyond breakfast so enjoyed it on the balcony overlooking the main street. The suite was a good size, clean enough for me although decor was slightly tired. After embracing the 'no-stress' moto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulydoesdisco
Sal Rei, Cape Verde
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The place is super well located but a part of that....no tv on the room,no toilet paper,very very old room and dirty walls.paint from the toilet roof was falling in pieces...all this for 64 eur a night. Forget it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QuadZoneGM

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#1 of 19 in Santa Maria
611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#10 of 19 in Santa Maria
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#11 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#2 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#9 of 19 in Santa Maria
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Alizes
Les Alizes
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquamarina Suites offers 1 and 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, with living room & fully equipped kitchen. 50Mt from the famous Santa Maria beach. In the premisses, the famous Indian restaurant Bombay Brasserie, a cafeteria and a tourist information kiosk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquamarina Suites

Address: Rua 1 de Junho 125 | Santa Maria, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 123, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamarina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aquamarina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Suites Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquamarina Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aquamarina Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea wiew side=street faced side. No lift.”
 of 5 bubbles I2040JMevas, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles rayr689, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room with a sea view but not clean.. Poor wifi”
 of 5 bubbles tunisiadotsama, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the building (especially on the top floor) will have a view of the beach - though they may be noisy as it's a main street. At the back, balconies overlook the town”
 of 5 bubbles Terribleman, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“As mentioned in the review, don't think it matters what side your room is on, but we had a small balcony towards the inner yard, which had somewhat limited internet coverage (still public area, I guess), but at least we could check news/mails while drinking morning coffee.”
  •                   Bedroom on the second floor
 of 5 bubbles JuliaP787, 22 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay