We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Don Paco Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Don Paco Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need a modern and clean room in the center of Mindelo, with good services, enormous beds and good breakfast, this is the place to go. Nice and helpful staff. Close to the harbour and the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Régis A
Francisco L, Gerente at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Regis We feel happy that you have chosen Don Paco Hotel in Mindelo for your stay. Has been a good satisfaction having you with us. We wish that your next visit is to this House again, your House. Thank you sincerely for your comments, they serve forus to continue growing and working for our guests and friends. Best...

Birmingham Uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enormous beds in very clean rooms. Very close to harbour - ferry to Santo Antau and San Nicolau islands. A little park is right opposite the hotel entrance which is very popular with small children and there is a small tourist office in the middle of the park. It is also only a short walk to the beautiful beach at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hikkihils
Francisco L, Gerente at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hikkihils Many thanks for choose us for your stay in Christmas. Hope that you has like it Mindelo as well as the hotel and the impretion has take it with you. I'm not understand yet what happening with the Orchestra on the 25th. I'm was not in the hotel after 9 p.m, but we made a contracted for...

Lisbon
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Don Paco is a new Hotel at the Center of Mindelo, in easy Walking distance to all places of interest, including the Harbor. Very comfortable rooms. Nice and helpful staff. There was a mess-up by the booking agency and I had no room upon arrival. Hotel went out of the way to accommodate me and did not charge for second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Don P, Gerente at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Mr. Thomas Soy Francisco el Director del Hotel. le doy mis gracias publicamente por su consideración y bondad en los...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is clearly above a 3 Star Quality. A very professional team and excellent management. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The best Breakfast in Mindelo and an excellent service and quality of the Restaurant and bar. The Hotel is in the Center of Mindelo, but no noise disturbes due to very good building construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had big and beautiful room, it was family room. Everything works and everything was clean. Tricks regularly was with breakfast, then cook overslept, then food ends. The hotel has a good location and we had a good view from the window. But that is only in big rooms. Catering limping on the entire island. Often there is something ended....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girts_Kalnins
Francisco L, Gerente at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Girst Thank you very much for your help and collaboration with the Don Paco Hotel. For us has been a pleasure having you as a guest. The opinion of our customers interests us very much because in this way we will continue improving gradually. We hope that on his return to Mindelo don Paco will be your hotel...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Was there three nights Marlin fishing during days. No AC, no hot water, rock hard beds, no fans, drain in shower backed up, orange water, staff was totally not helpful and wifi never worked. Moved out into other hotel. I would not kennel my dog at the Don Paco.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheDotdog
Francisco L, Director Comercial at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry, but as you have not left your name and only a nickname, is the only way to be able to write to you. It is a really pity that you have not approached to make your complaint personally to the management of the hotel or the customer relations department, before moving to another hotel, maybe things...

southampton
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Two years after our first experience of the Don Paco, which was fantastic, we returned to find that standards are slipping. Yes the hotel is very good by African standards but as part of a European chain it should be judged on European standards and it fails on several points. The hot breakfast items were cold on most days. Out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpr
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 20 March 2016

My colleagues and I spent several days at this hotel and were disappointed by the experience. The rooms were not kept tidy, the staff at the hotel restaurant was unable to serve us under our food under 45 minutes to an hour, and the WiFi was hit or miss. The worst thing however was that the hotel personnel themselves were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCordray
Don P, Director Comercial at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all i would like to appologize for all inconvenience caused during your stay. I disagree with you when you say that the rooms were not kept tidy, this is not true becuase We do not clean the room only when the client put on the room door "DO not disturb". The Hotel is clean and tidy...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

I previously wrote a review about the hotel when I first stayed here in August. I was compelled to write another one after reading some reviews. I read some complaints that have nothing to do with the hotel. My stay with my family was wonderful from the cleanliness of the room, to the staff, location and food. Being of Cape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Don P, Director Comercial at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for being honestly with us and prove all our good service that we offer, we really appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoy where your parents born. Please come again and contact us, it will be a pleasure receive you. Best wishes

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The hotel is located in the centre of Mindelo, within walking distance of all sights and close to the ferry terminal. The rooms have a decent size, the bathroom has modern fixtures. The buffet breakfast was very good by local standards. The staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiri P
Don P, Director Comercial at Don Paco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for choosing us as your home in Mindelo. Be sure that we do our best for you to feel confortable. Don´t forget to contact us when you come again. Our best wishes

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mindelo
6.8 mi away
Foya Branca Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Residencial Alto Fortim
Residencial Alto Fortim
#9 of 13 in Mindelo
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Porto Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Residencial Goa
Residencial Goa
#1 of 13 in Mindelo
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prassa 3 Boutique Hotel
Prassa 3 Boutique Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mindelo
22 reviews
10.3 mi away
Santantao Art Resort
Santantao Art Resort
#1 of 1 in Porto Novo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Don Paco Hotel

Address: Rua Cristiano de Sena Barcelos 461, Mindelo, Sao Vicente, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Sao Vicente > Mindelo
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Paco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Don Paco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel Cape Verde/Mindelo, Sao Vicente
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Don Paco Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Don Paco Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back overlook the car park, but you can see the seaas well.”
 of 5 bubbles Hikkihils, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“my Junior Suite was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 651thomass, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suites are front of house with great views of the Carnival. Rooms are at the back overlooking a night club.”
 of 5 bubbles gpr, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The suites are located on the front side of the hotel. The front is quite. The back is adjacent to a music club.”
 of 5 bubbles Derrin_Mass, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view avoid one that overlooks the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 562jimt, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay