We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Perla Villas and Suites

Save
Share
Main Street, Oia 847 02 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$245
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (462)
Room & Suite (284)
Pool & Beach (43)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 74 hotels in Oia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
La Perla Villas & Suites is a luxury, boutique hotel situated in the heart of Santorini, Greece. Located on the famous caldera of Oia, every cave house or villa offers unobstructed views of the stunning volcano and Aegean Sea below. Officially characterized as "traditionally built" by the Greek National Tourism Organization (GNTO), La Perla Villas & Suites mixes the old and the new with its modern decor and luxurious amenities. Service and Staff La Perla Villas & Suites' perfectly trained staff is at your side from the moment you book your stay with us until the moment we must say good-bye. We are ready to take care of all that you might need to ensure your stay is an unforgettable experience. Upon arrival at La Perla Villas & Suites, you immediately step into a luxurious world where professional staff takes great pride in their ability to assist & meet every conceivable need of their guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Snorkelling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
310Reviews18Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 218
  • 42
  • 18
  • 16
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Georgia R wrote a review 14 Oct
Bernardsville, New Jersey9 contributions2 helpful votes
Wonderful view. Close to the best part of Santorini. Rooms and decor are beautiful. Breakfast on the balcony was brilliant. Service was top notch, all staff were so helpful and accommodating. Worth the price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at La Perla Villas and Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Dear GeorgiaR199, thank you for finding some time to post your review for your stay in our hotel. We are so happy when we read reviews like yours that give us the strength to continue our hard work. It was a great pleasure to accommodate you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to have you back in our beautiful hotel soon!
Read more
Matthew K wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Great location, nice hotel staff, nice views, but all hotels there have nice views. Room outdated. Pink cushions to sit on stained. Extremely strong cleaning spray smell had to tell maid to not use it, but realized after the second day that it’s to cover the smell of the pipes in the bathroom. Had to shut the bathroom door and close the toilet lid to stop the smell. Had a jacuzzi, never used it but apparently it was broken anyway as we had repair men on our deck every morning moving our stuff around while they were trying to fix it. The room was very dusty and poorly cleaned. Lots of hair on the floors that wasn’t ours. Had to leave the door open most days to air out this stale place, but even then we had so many people coming to mess with the jacuzzi we weren’t using that we kept the door closed. Breakfast seems like it’s going to be good but it’s a bit below average. Eggs burnt every day. It was uncomfortable overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The only reason people come here is to take pictures for their social media’s. Find another...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at La Perla Villas and Suites
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Dear Matthew K, thank you for finding some time to post your review. Is really surprising what we read though and we have to pinpoint a few things. The room you have e booked is shown on Booking.com platform and the color on the cushions is purple. The spray we use is in order to have a fresh smell on the room and not to hide anything. You informed us that you have allergies this is why you didn’t want us to use it and you have never told us that there was a smell at the pipes. Your Jacuzzi was operating perfectly, just every day we clean it and prepare it for you in order to use it. Your room was cleaned every day thoroughly and by having a rate of 9,6 on cleaning it means that your room didn’t have any dust or hair. You make comments for breakfast as well but again we don’t recall informing us during your stay for any incidents. In total thank you again for your comments; we would suggest though during your stay in hotels kindly inform from desk for any problems that might occurred in order to be fixed so you will enjoy your stay to the maximum.
Read more
MZEGH wrote a review Jul 2021
Leawood, Kansas19 contributions15 helpful votes
Just left this wonderful hotel today. It was absolutely fantastic. The personal touches, the effort to help out in any way, the beautiful villa we stayed in. Everything was perfect! Staff was great and everything was better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Lots of options and they even brought it earlier than the times available due to us having to check out to catch the ferry. The location is great - very close to where we catch our transportation to other areas on the island. The view - it just doesn’t get better. If ever in Santorini again, we would definitely come back to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at La Perla Villas and Suites
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Meggers304, what a wonderful review to read !!! Thank you so much for all your kind comments for our staff and our services ! We are so happy that you had such an excellent time with us and we hope that you will manage to visit us again very soon !!!
Read more
munteanoct17 wrote a review Jun 2021
Barcelona, Spain13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I spent 2 days in this hotel in a 7 day stay in Santorini. The location is very beautiful, clean and well positioned in the center of Oia. The more beautiful is the location, the worse the services offered compared to the accommodation prices. On my wife's birthday, without announcing us or without claiming anything, we woke up with an unannounced gift: the bathroom shower dismantled in the middle of the room (photos attached). Plumbers or hotel staff do not know any language other than Greek, so do not rely on them to understand anything you need or you say. Breakfast came late and incomplete on both days. The ratio between price and service is incorrect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at La Perla Villas and Suites
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Dear guests, thank you for spending some time to write your review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and at least you noticed how clean the hotel was. As for your comments about the bad service we have to admit that we are really surprised in each comment of yours. First of all, we would like to say that on that morning you claim that you walk up with a surprise, actually you had left the room in order to visit the island and the housekeeper went to make up the room as usual. She noticed some strange and strong noises coming from the bathroom and our maintenance man immediately run to check the issue. He noticed that it was coming from the shower column and at once, the front desk agent tried to reach you by phone but they were not able to find you. In order to offer you our best services –and not bad service as you claim- we contacted our associate to come and replace the shower column. And he did it, in the next half hour. Ιf you believe that this is bad service then …we have no comment about this. Also we are sorry to read your lies about hotel staff that doesn’t speak English (as for the plumber he is not obligated to speak English since he doesn’t work for the hotel, he is just an associate). We will not comment on this again since 99, 9 % of our guests are not Greek and everyone who reads this review understands that at least we need to speak English in order to communicate with them. Still we have to say that again you surprise us with what you write. Regarding your last comment, the time that your Breakfast arrived, you had chosen from 10:00-10:30 and it was both days served between that times. If you wished to have breakfast earlier you could have informed us to change the time and if some items were missing you could inform us as well in order to bring them to you. No phone calls or comments from your side regarding this during your stay. All in all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for these two days while visiting Santorini and we truly would like to wish you from now on when you write a review to be clearer and truthful especially when it comes to people and their services.
Read more
Kerli K wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Perfect hotel in Oia. We felt very relaxed and all the staff was very nice and proffessional. The pool area is one of the best there with amazing views. I also loved that the coffee was really good in this hotel. If you want a relaxing holiday in Oia go to La Perla!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at La Perla Villas and Suites
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Dear Kerli, we would like to thank you for your kind words and your comments about our staff! It was a great pleasure to have you in our hotel !
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$289 - US$752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la perla villas hotel oia
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniOia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Perla Villas and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to La Perla Villas and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Aquamarine Jewelry (0.2 miles), Nikolaou Nomikou (0.2 miles), and Agios Georgios Church (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Perla Villas and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Perla Villas and Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Perla Villas and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Perla Villas and Suites?
Yes, free private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Perla Villas and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Armeni Restaurant, PitoGyros Traditional Grill House, and Paradox Thai Food & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Perla Villas and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does La Perla Villas and Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Perla Villas and Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Perla Villas and Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Perla Villas and Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Perla Villas and Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.