We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were clean & pool & spa was nice addition. adequate continental breakfast. air conditioner in adjoining family room did not work but mine did. nice having small refrigerator in room. TV adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel every year for the past 10 years. I reserve three rooms each time. I feel like each year the hotel declines a little more...1 out of the three rooms had new carpet and didn't appear too bad. The other two; well, no hot water; when the water was used it had a terrible sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tp68624
Lindley, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights in room 13 with a king sized bed. There were shams on 2 of the 4 pillows which I didn't like because who knows if someone used them. There was a half used guest bottle of conditioner on the tub towel next to the guest shampoo. The conditioner had something brown on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawne M
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice clean room,comfortable bed,only downfall was the wi fi.....only works in lobby . The staff were friendly but not very knowledgable about area or services. After reading numerous older posts,I was hopeful staff would have fixed WiFi since this was complaint as far back as early spring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janpaul62
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Bob O The location was great for our trip. The room was clean. The service was good. It was easy to make the arrangements, I got to talk to person that was pleasant and easy to understand and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retmayllc
Adirondack Lodg... O, Guest Relations Manager at Adirondack Lodge Old Forge, responded to this review

Dear JessLfuchs, I am terribly sorry that you had such a bad experience during your stay here at the Adirondack Lodge. If there is any way that we can change your views of our establishment and you would like to come back in the future, please feel free to give us a call and we will do everything in our...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had both jacuzzi suites with king beds beds were extremely comfortable room was nicely adorned with wildlife themes shower was excellent hot and full strength front desk was helpful only downside is pool was cold and I had knee discomfort from constantly going up and down steps. But not lodges fault mine from health issues we have already booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My family wanted a nice peaceful getaway from home. I went online looking for a resort like place..indoor pool, Jacuzzi suite etc, so I booked it. Nothing like what we were expecting. We spent two nights in what was the most disgusting hotel we've ever stayed in. The pool was cold, room smelled of old wet carpet, mold on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessLfuchs
Lancaster, New York
Reviewed 5 September 2016

When reserving this room for 4 days, I mentioned we were joining family who were camping nearby. My requests were simple, clean room/bathroom, good beds. Our time spent on location would be limited to sleeping and showers. Upon opening door to the room, I was met with a huge raveled patch in carpeting and an unpleasant smell of mold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didi790
Adirondack Lodg... O, Guest Relations Manager at Adirondack Lodge Old Forge, responded to this review

Dear didi790, I apologize immensely for all the grief you had during your stay at the Lodge! I am glad that our front desk staff was able to accommodate you to a new room, although you were not happy with that one either. As for our wifi, we notify each guest upon check-in that the wifi typically only works in...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My family and I had a great time! I came up from Florida and wanted to do some hiking and fun outdoor activities. This location was close to everything. The continental breakfast was good to get ya up and going! We would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolbean2016
Adirondack Lodg... O, Guest Relations Manager at Adirondack Lodge Old Forge, responded to this review

Dear coolbean2016, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your insight and feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the...

Cortland, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Came up for a little R&R. When we arrived Ashley checked us in and was very helpful! The accommodations were excellent. Played a little tennis then cooled off in the pool. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We will definitely be coming back to stay again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyb712016

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
48 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#9 of 12 in Old Forge
97 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
36 reviews
9.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Address: 2752 New York Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420-0261
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Price Range: £28 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Adirondack Lodge Old Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Motel Old Forge
Best Western Old Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adirondack Lodge Old Forge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, New York
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adirondack Lodge Old Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to specify your needs i.e. working air conditioner”
 of 5 bubbles F7905OIjulieb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Might want to try close to office in hopes of picking up wi fi .”
 of 5 bubbles Janpaul62, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in jacuzzi suite the bear room”
 of 5 bubbles 358theresap, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The patio room with chairs was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles ritchiej717, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the gazebo side”
 of 5 bubbles citylife335, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay