Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa

waterpark
Traveller (3172)
The Awarded Aquapark in Europe
Pool & Beach (455)
Latino A'la Carte
Dining (315)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#11 of 18 hotels in Bogazkent
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Farsi and 2 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bowling
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,254 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa offers a bustling atmosphere with vibrant entertainment that includes children's discos and nightly piano music, often highlighted as a highlight by guests. While the hotel's cleanliness receives praise, some visitors have encountered issues with room maintenance. The waterpark and dining options are popular among travelers, although overcrowding and inconsistent service have been noted. Opinions on staff service vary widely, ranging from commendations on friendliness to criticisms of rudeness. Additionally, the cost of extras is frequently cited as diminishing the overall value of a stay.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,254Reviews491Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,765
  • 589
  • 386
  • 197
  • 320
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Helena R wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We didnt choose this hotel,we chose but the holiday company changed our hotel as we were waiting to board the planeOn arrival we were greeted by the concierge team who helped me into my wheelchair&helped with the suitcases.We arrived at night& checkin was fast masks were worn here are hand sanitising points & hygiene packs containing masks I was scared but the staff put me at ease wearing face masks&gloves.From cleaner to managers. A disabled room, has a wet room,containing grab rails,a seat, lowered sink&pull cord&phone for emergencies Ther are many cheery staff eager to help at every opportunity.
If you have a food intolerancell ask Guest Relations.
In fact Yuliya Akayeva was invaluable to us. Mediterranean where we ate our lunch waited on by Mehmet&friends.Bukett Terrace. Carretta for supper r the Folk band h, staff, all had masks were totally attentive for hours
I was unable to enjoy the many slides in the aqua park or the pool or the beach.It looked like a family dream holiday.
I enjoyed the Terrace Cafe & many bars to drink coffee. tea or the odd glass of Prosecco!The bar staff were attentive&extremely helpful& polite bringing bar snacks of crisps or peanuts every so often.Even the cleaner of the general areas helped my by opening toilet doors&guarding them as I couldn't lock it!80%guests don't wear masks.Despite being asked to!
We had an excellent holiday because the staff were so kind.With smiling eyes over the masks!
Thankyou Mr Erdol & staff ,you've made my year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Diğer at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Mrs.Helena, We would like to thank you for choosing Crystal Waterworld Resort& SPA Hotel for your holidays. We are glad to know that you were satisfied by our service, food,staff, accommodations and by hotel in general. We would be very happy to see you among our repeat and respected guests in Crystal Waterworld Resort. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annmarie H wrote a review Sept 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week at crystal waterworld resort in August 2020, a last minute trip and what a fab time we had. The staff were super friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean with all staff wearing masks and helping guests in every way. Some bars were not open and it was clear that the hotel was not full but there was still plenty of bars open to choose from in the evenings including an outdoor bar with live music each evening. The buffet restaurant was very well organised with staff serving you a plate rather than helping yourself which I really liked.

We ate at the Turkish alacarte and the Mexican alacarte, both of which were exceptional food and service. We stayed in a family room which had mini bars topped up with soft drinks and water daily - a nice touch.

The pool areas were fab and the hotel has a brilliant water park. The hotel is huge but still felt like it had the personal touch.

I would gladly return to this hotel and would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Diğer at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for appreciating our five star quality and service as well as for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Crystal Waterworld Resort & SPA. We hope to welcome you soon for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
İlayda Nur Demir wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The taste and variety of the food in the hotel is very good. It is not possible to be hungry in this hotel because there is a lot of food at every hour of the day. The employees are very interested and try to help you in every way. The hotel is quite big and long, so you have to walk quite a bit from the aquapark to the sea. The aquapark is so fun. We were 3 people and we were very satisfied. Only the rooms are small and old but clean. The minibar is refilled every day. They should renovate the rooms. I think they should change the water brand at once. Unfortunately, my thirst never quenched. Good thing there are bars everywhere so we could have drinks all the time. Covid 19 measures were taken very well. The meals are served to you by the employees and your cutlery comes in disposable packages. Will I come again? Yes, I will come. And yes, I recommend that hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa. Your comments lead us. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. It would be an honor to have you and welcome you back in our hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vladlena Z wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We've paid huge amount of money for our stay in this hotel and are absolutely unsatisfied with it.
1. The territory of the hotel is huge, but absolutely ridiculous: basically, there is one long road you can take to get anywhere, it's always busy with people walking back and forth, feels like you're in the city center in rush hour
2. The hotel is overcrowded and it's a shame, since I'd never go to such a busy place during the Covid times. It's particularly annoying and frightening actually in the restaurant and on the beach. The beach is the worst, looks like every square cm is occupied(((
3. Restaurant. I've been in Turkey maybe 30 or 40 times and I know very well, what the all inclusive food tastes like. It can be not very diverse depending on the hotel, but always delicious. Food in Crystal Waterworld is disgusting((( Even my husband, who can eat anything and who is always happy with food was disappointed. I can hardly find anything eatable to feed my 2 years old toddler - it's a challenge! I brought my baby porridge from home for the safe case and asked to get me some hot water. They brought me a glass of yellow water and I don't dyink tea in this place anymore since now on.
As already mentioned, the restaurant is overcrowded, no one is wearing a mask and nobody cares about it (staff). Coutlery come in plastic, even a bag of sugar comes in plastic. 1 bag of sugar comes with a tissue and a stick for stirring. I don't even want to think of the damage to this planet.
All the time we're surrounded by people enjoying alcohol and swearing - this is rather annoying.
4. It's very noisy(( it's 11.30 p.m. and I hear a very loud music and people screaming. UPD. Was woken up at 4 a.m. by a bar man from the next door, who decided to watch some videos and sod the acoustics😡😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear Guest; First of all thank you for preferring Crystal TWaterworld Resort & Spa for your vacation. Also,thank you for your kind rewievs about the hotel area. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your vacation. We will be glad to host you in Crystal Waterworld Resort&Spa again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management;
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sef wrote a review Oct 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week. It was 4 of us, my wife and 2 young children aged 4 and 2.
Good Bits:
Entertainment show were the kids were okay, kids looked forward to it every night. Water park and swimming pool was alright and plenty space for everyone.
Bad bits:
As you’d imagine it’s a resort so it’s enormously huge. When you check in reception gives you the room key and expects you to find everything yourself. And with majority staff not speaking English you’d be walking a while before you could find someone to give you directions or any information for that matter.
Their Website boats about “15+ bars and restaurants” but don’t be fooled . There is only 2 main restaurants that serve almost the same food every day, it gets very repetitive and kids ended up eating chips ecery day which was awful.
The “Al a Carte” restaurants are just a formality there is almost 400 rooms in the resort and restaurants only have 8-10 tables so they are fully booked in advance. You’d be very lucky to find a single reservation let alone multiple ones.

You’d be lucky to find any staff who speaks English, they know various other languages so good for some people but not for English speakers.
They could do with a better customer service because we found most staff very abrupt and not care about guests needs. They’d be standing talking to each other all the time and when you approach them they will quickly try to get rid of you and try sending you to someone else or reception. But given the big size of the resort sometimes walking to reception can easily take 10-15 mins.

Again for a resort that boasts about nearly 400 rooms only has maybe 10-15 floats for the slides at most. So be prepato wait for best part of half an hour sometimes even more for your turn for a ride on slide that usually lasts about a minute. My daughter was very upset because she wanted to go on all the slides if possible but the queues for the floats to get on the slides were off putting.

The shops within the resort are heavily inflated in pricing. I was asked to pay €70 for a medium sized swan shaped float for my daughter which I thought was a rip off. We managed to biy the same thing from across the road for €20. I’d avoid buying within the resort unless you were pretty desperate. The shops outside within less than 5 minutes walk are cheaper for kids items like nappies, floats, and swim nappies etc which my wife forgot to take.
My wife is short in height at all pools are 140cm deep, and for someone who can’t swim pool was unusable.

We booked very last minute so this was the only choice available so we didn’t have a chance to do proper research about it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear Guest "Sef", First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience afterward. Our goal is to provide a comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable holiday to each of our guests and we deeply regret that not all aspects of your holiday at the Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa met your expectations. Please know that we do take your concerns very seriously and your feedback will help us improve in the future. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced during your stay here. We do hope to welcome you again to Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa someday and promise you that this time you will totally enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
missy_diva wrote a review Aug 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 days in August 2020 as a family of 10.

Fantastic hotel and facilities and excellent customer services.

Most of the guests are Eastern European however there are a few Brits and it doesn't put us off anyway.

The Turkish A La Carte meal is excellent you sit outside and some nights they even have live music on I think it is Wed, Fri and Sat night defo recommend.

Due to coronavirus restrictions there are certain things that were out of the hotels control such as not being able to get your own water out of the fridges or pick your own food unfortunately this is just the way it has to be given the times we are in.

The little free extras that we love here are the tasty pancakes the pancake lady makes everyday outside, the cans left in your ice cold fridge every day and the free bottled water you can have all day & night as not every all inclusive hotel gives you free bottled water en masse.

We also loved the pattiserie for our free cakes and Turkish tea.

Waterslides are ace!

WiFi works well.

Love the mojito stand by the pool what a great idea.

The main feedback I would give is that they should give you a welcome pack on arrival as there is so much to do at this complex that you often only learn about certain restaurants/bars on site by word of mouth halfway through your holiday so either a welcome pack or even an app you download on arrival would be great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Diğer at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear missy_diva, We would like to thank you for choosing Crystal Waterworld Resort& SPA Hotel for your holidays. We are glad to know that you were satisfied by our service, food, accommodations and by hotel in general. We would be very happy to see you among our repeat and respected guests in Crystal Waterworld Resort. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LotusHavva wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here with my 3 sons for a week. The hotel could be cleaner, the carpets in the hallway are really dusty. Our room wasn’t cleaned for 3 days, when it was cleaned it wasn’t to a great standard. There is 1 restaurant & getting a table is almost impossible.
The staff at the bars are rude. There is no queuing system.
The animation team arranged a waterpolo game for kids, my son was bullied out of the game by an older child (who was too old to be involved in a game for children), my son left in tears, after some altercation the boy (who was Turkish) said he was going to get his dad to “sort me out”,all the while the useless animation lady did nothing, the lifeguard told me that the boy swears on the Quran that he never said anything so I must be lying &I was wrong to retaliate! The boys family came to me & they were shouting obscenities while my kids looked in horror, the father came up to my son &started shouting at him, he told me to get my husband over so they could fight! Staff looked &did nothing! I have complained about this to guest relations but they were disinterested. On another occasion I went to the restaurant for lunch and had a swimming costume with shorts on, an employee told me I cannot walk around like that! There were other ladies (with husbands) walking around with swimming costumes on, no one bothered them!
Based on my experiences in this hotel, unless you are husband, wife & child DO NOT COME HERE, western women are not welcome by other guests or staff
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmwaterworld, Genel Müdür at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Future Guests, First of all, we need to emphasize that we already reported this review as it violates the guidelines of Tripadvisor. Starting from the title, it states very big accusations and claims. All season long we welcome thousands of guests from different countries and culture. Sometimes kids might quarrele and on these situations: parents should stay calm and remember that they are only kids. That story was told to the staff on a very contraditory way. Details might violate personal rights so will not tell the real story. The other rootless claims were never told to us while she was at the hotel. We pay great attention to health and safety of each guest. *The longer version of this review was removed 4 months ago. Best Regards, Erdal Çelik General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trollydolly wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First impression is great until we were given our room. It was far way from from the main building which made it difficult if you forgot something in your room. Ask for a room near the Waterpark much quieter on that side.

The room itself was very basic and looks nothing like the photos you see. You have to tell them to clean your room daily otherwise it’s not done ( they still don’t clean the floor )

Our room was overlooking the main entertainment area and the music stayed on till midnight every night so my children struggled to get to sleep. Not family friendly in that way.

Meal times at the restaurant is like feeding time at the zoo. Chaotic and disorganised. Food is very repetitive, not much variety.

Reception staff are rude and unhelpful. They hardly spoke English . Generally the staff are rude and don’t speak English excluding a few that were nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KILIT HOSPITALITY GROUP, İşletme Sahibi at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We feel really sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday the way you wanted to. Because you use a nickname we cannot search your mentioned points in your review. An appeal at the reception about room change is any time possible for any guest. As far as we are concerned that was not the case. Our kitchen team prepares a circle menu for 14 days and aims to show the Turkish traditional cuisine beside the international ones. There are lots of choices in two main restaurants, snack restaurants, Mexican, Italian, sea food, far east and Turkish a la carte restaurants. Huge variety of food is serving every day in the hotel. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zia M wrote a review Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Here is an honest review about this hotel and my holiday whilst here. I was disappointed that I chose this place as the first holiday with my firstborn and do not think it is 5*. I will list some pros and cons below also as there are some good points but overall I would give this place a 3/5. Firstly if you’re from the U.K. please know the staff do not speak English, you will find a handful of people and by that I mean 4 people at best in this whole hotel who speak broken English. This will make speaking to staff or requesting things quite difficult. The guests are also majority from European countries, Germany Russia or Arab speaking so you won’t have a lot of people to talk to. The part I must underline the most as Muslims visiting a Muslim country we felt very out of place and felt subtle discrimination compared to how we saw others treated. You can take the hint from what I am saying. Check out times are quite silly, we checked in at 3am because the first room we got was not suitable for a family with a child and only got another room just after 3am. When it came to check out we asked for a late check out as we have a late flight and baby needs a place to nap they were not sympathetic at all. Even when explaining that actually we hadn’t even used up the first full night and checked in late because of a room problem they didn’t even apologise. This kind of customer service is poor. The drain smells in the bathroom and I know a few guests complained about this so something needs to be done. Our room wasn’t cleaned for two days even when we went down to reception to ask them to get someone to clean it. On the third day we had to wait to hear the cleaning crew and asked them to clean the room. There are many restaurants but the food is repetitive, maybe try different foods on different nights. The all inclusive was not worth it to us at all, I have been to many hotels and been to paloma grida not too far from this hotel previously and they all offer non alcoholic mocktails. When I asked for a mojito the bar tender very rudely said NO WE DONT HAVE and pointed me to the kids drink menu! That too there was a virgin pina colada on there and the lady just mixed 3 juices for me and when I said are you sure she just said colada?? Appalling! The kids centre is bare, there literally is one small ball but many tables and chairs but not lots to do there so it’s quite deceiving on pictures. Upon check in no one was there to help us bring the bags in despite us emailing we would be late due to flight delays which they would have known about. Upon checkout I had to ask the bellboy twice to help as he just stood there. We watched him help the Europeans plenty whilst we waited and had to ask twice. There are some pros there are many pools and kids pools. There are some shops inside the hotel but these are pricy. The food is okay and a range of desserts everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KHG Crystal Waterworld, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Dear 650ziam, Thank you for the information you share about our facility. First of all, we want to express our sorrow for your dissatisfaction. As Crystal Hotel’s family, our goal is to improve the quality of services offered on a daily basis. For this reason, our guests' complaints, criticism and suggestions contribute positively to our work. All kinds of complaints, criticism and suggestions are evaluated and necessary studies are carried out. In this context, we want you to know that your comments will be evaluated by the competent departments. We will try to resolve your dissatisfaction with your next stay. We'd be honored to see you again. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nitin S wrote a review Aug 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with the positive things and finish with my feedback to improve.

○ staff is cordial and helpful. Much appreciated
○ Patisserie is excellent so is Irish bar
○ water rides are fun and kids could not stop going up and down during our entire stay
○ WiFi and other entertainment is good as well

Negatives.
○ we arrived late in the night at 1AM and later we realised that reception staff could be better in informing us about the hotel facilities. It was rushed and I felt that we missed out on a lot of things.
○ we were given a room which was too far away and in another block. I went to the reception straight away and they said they could not change it straight away. Room had no view and was average.. I went two days in a row to change the room to no avail. 3rd day we had success but then kids did not want to move. We could be given a better room in the starting itself.
○ Booking of Alacarte restaurant - it is related to first negative point. Reception did not inform that if we don't book early, Alacarte reservations go away. I tried booking on 4th day of my stay and I was told by guest relations that they have no available slot. I was offered an upgrade from standard to VIP for my next stay with them but if I am getting this kind of service in first place, will I be booking my next stay with them? They could do better at reception and in squeezing me in for Alacarte reservations for being a five star resort.. food in crystal restaurant gets monotonous so Alacarte restaurant was much needed.
○ once you enter the resort, no one checks on you in terms of how you are getting along. You are on your own and sometimes without proper information, you can feel a little lost.
○ most important point - steps to water slide are slippery.. I noticed it on all days and it felt like they have never been cleaned.. there are children running up and down those stairs so It is hotel's responsibility to have them cleaned every night. Also the floats sometimes were not puffed up properly but it seemed no precaution was taken to check those floats.

I will rate my experien e as average and it could be better ..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Water slide steps are slippery so be careful. Also make sure you are picking the reception guys...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KHG Crystal Waterworld, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Dear nitins895, Thank you for the information you share about our facility. First of all, we want to express our sorrow for your dissatisfaction. As Crystal Hotel’s family, our goal is to improve the quality of services offered on a daily basis. For this reason, our guests' complaints, criticism and suggestions contribute positively to our work. All kinds of complaints, criticism and suggestions are evaluated and necessary studies are carried out. In this context, we want you to know that your comments will be evaluated by the competent departments. We will try to resolve your dissatisfaction with your next stay. We'd be honored to see you again. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jules wrote a tip 9 Jun
18 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take Lira not euro not pounds , shop around for tours & compare the prices first check what is included,Take private transfer its more comfy"
Read full review
Kirsty B wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best time to go is start of May or middle it’s not busy! "
Read full review
mon69uk wrote a tip May 2024
Huddersfield, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Towels are provided, don't worry about food being available after a late flight arrival. Light bites and open bar are served until 7am. "
Read full review
lindsey b wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss out on all the entertainment. Be aware of the timetables for the slides they don’t run all day but have long running times. "
Read full review
Guide55219431440 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"10 days minimum "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bogazkent area.
PRICE RANGE
£152 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceSerik DistrictBogazkent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,023
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRYSTAL WATERWORLD RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Belek Beach (4.5 miles), Bogazkent Beach (1.2 miles), and Mustafa Kemal Atatürk Monument (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Z'asya, Pizza Park Belek Cafe & Bar, and Piazzeta Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Bogazkent.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
All Bogazkent HotelsBogazkent Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BogazkentHotels near Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire