We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Crown Point, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

the people were friendly and very helpful. the breakfast was great and the dining area was very clean. the room was also very clean. the check-in process was smooth and quick. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plattsburgh area. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgM4561UH
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear jamesgM4561UH: Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh! I will be posting this review in our office area for our staff to read. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Thanks, Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

very bad exprierence, spent 3 nights and the hotels charged me 207$ as extra from my credit card after leaving . when i asked for the reason the answer was the room was dirty without explain what means dirty .... still i cant beleive how the room supposed to be with couple with small kids.nothing broked nothing missed... i contacted...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226verydispointed
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear 226verydispointed: I'm sorry your hotel stay with us did not meet your expectations. As I have explained multiple times to you, there were damages to the room to the point where we had to put the room down for the night to get it up to par for the next guests to rent. We take a lot of pride...

St-Jérôme
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay there only one night and the guy at desk was friendly and check time was fast, room was clean and comfortable, the hotel is not brand new but it was ok for the price. Overall it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easyofff
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Easyofff: Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are in the process of updating the hotel, and appreciate your comments. Hopefully you can enjoy another stay with us. Thank you, Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Malone
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I booked this room for newyears eve into newyears day and the greeting at the door was worse than rude. She was snippy acted like we were a bother to her and unfriendly. We had an issue with our room being booked as the wrong style of room and when confronting her about it she was unwilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Kristy B: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you hoped. We will be posting these notes in our office for our staff to read. Please contact us directly if you would like to make another reservation. Thank you. Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived second January 2017, one day after the door key doesn't open. The room the wasn't done, the toilet jam and the manenger tell us to do it our self. What a vacancion, tou should try it!!! We call Expedia for TD and the guys, said us that every thing must fix it up. But, nothing was done!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francoiscapuano
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear francoiscapuano: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. As we told you when we made your keys again, you were supposed to check out on January 3rd, then made a new reservation and became a stayover. Your keys would not work on the door as we had to make them again for the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here before so we knew what it was about. Dated hotel but for the price it's fine. Pool and hot tub are fine, the hot tub was dirty. Breakfast was nice. We had a jacuzzi suite, which is 2 connecting rooms, one with a pull out couch and jacuzzi in the room. Worked out perfect as we travelled with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antlers595
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Antlers595: Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay at our hotel. I am sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would be, we take these reviews very seriously and will be looking into these issues. The things you listed are not the normal for us, and will be addressed. We...

Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Western New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a dr appointment in Burlington, VT where a room will start over $100 per night. Plattsburgh is across the lake from Burlington. I went thru ARRP Travel Service and the cost was almost 50% less. There is nothing fancy although the room came with a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was a disappointment. There was no fresh fruit, there...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601douglasl
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear 601douglasl: Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay at our hotel. I am sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would be, we take these reviews very seriously and will be looking into these issues. We hope you stay with us again, thank you. Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Norfolk, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very dusty; visible on the headboards and lamps. One bed had multiple hairs near the pillows and on the sheets also small black "fuzz"? There were long black hairs hanging from the shower head. It was very difficult to adjust the room temperature. The noise outside the room door for the cleaning staffs morning meeting awoke us...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciawP8691HZ
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear patriciawP8691HZ: Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay at our hotel. I am sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would be, we take these reviews very seriously and will be looking into these issues. We hope you stay with us again, thank you. Mandy Lockyer General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

People at front desk are very nice and helpful. Nice and clean room. Near everything. We arrive too early and the lady at the front told us we could have the free breakfast and let me tell you that it was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huguette F
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Huguette F: Thank you for your kind comments describing your latest stay at our Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh, NY. I have printed out your comments and will post them in our employee break area for our staff to read. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
4 months ago
Willsboro
8 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the low 100s are near the breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles elaineb9000, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inside of hotel are quieter than the ones facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles carmensmom67, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with rooms that have a view of the pool, but don't use entrance B, you'll be taken over by smokers. Messy looking.”
 of 5 bubbles bagzarepkd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are more comfortble.”
 of 5 bubbles ilmparents, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you choose ground floor, noise overhead might be disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay