We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY

Visit hotel website
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Here at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester Brighton, we try to make you feel right at home. From our country decor, to our great customer service, and more! We are conveniently located across from MCC and The Sports Centre at MCC. This property has 89 non-smoking rooms featuring a complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is situated within walking distance of several popular restaurants. TGI Fridays is right in our parking lot. If your goal is relaxation, there is an indoor swimming pool, w fitness center located on the grounds. If business is your game, we offer free high speed wireless internet. Guests will find their commute to Rochester International Airport quick and easy. Whether you are here on business or pleasure we have a lot of amenities to suit your needs, including a hot complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center, free wired & wireless internet, refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms, and more! We are close to a lot of Rochester's attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay More, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
623Reviews
70Photos
6Q+A
64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 182
  • 103
  • 49
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was small and the bathrrom.was really small was not u Upgraded oven asked about it. Breakfast was horrible out of food no one there to restock and very small area to eat was very crowded. The check in and out was if
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Connector26885047695 Thank you for your feedback. We do offer suites for guests such as yourselves who prefer a little more space. Your comments regarding are appreciated and will be used to fine tune our operation.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Professional front desk staff. Nice breakfast. There is no jacuzzi, although there is an indoor pool. One other reviewer said the heating/air conditioning unit in their room was noisy, although ours was quiet. Maybe check it when you get into the room and request another
Read more
Response from Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
Responded 21 Jun 2018
Dear Lois R: Thank you so much for your detailed review. I myself prefer a softer mattress as well. I do apologize for the stains in the carpet but am pleased that you did enjoy your stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when you are in the Rochester area.
Read more
Stayed here last August, 2018. It was so bad the manager gave us a refund. We were told they have been trying to get renovations done for a while now. I just called (Feb 2019) and was told they still have not had any work done. The bathtub was filthy, the sofa bed was broken
Read more
Response from Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tammychicago: I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel in August 2018. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping department so that we can look into the issues that you experienced last August. I am glad that the manager worked with you to ensure your satisfaction by giving you a refund. Even though we are not renovated we still have a warm welcoming staff, our scrumptious fresh baked cookies, heated indoor pool, fitness center, microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms, DVD players with free movie rentals, our Read It and Return It library, board games to borrow, a beautiful lobby with an inviting fireplace to sit and enjoy a hot cup of coffe or tea that we have available 24 hours a day. Not to mention our great location close to 390 and all of the wonderful restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again and give us an opportunity to give you a much better experience!
Read more
The bed was horribly uncomfortable. The mattress was unforgiving and the pillows were useless. I don’t expect much from a free continental breakfast but undercooked powdered eggs are inedible. The waffles were good though! The staff is friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Flaflaflohi: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your mattress and pillows. We do offer an alternative type of pillow that is conveniently located in our dresser drawers and closets. I can assure that we do not serve our guests powdered eggs but I will share your feedbcak with our breakfast host. I am glad that you enjoyed our waffles though! We do hope to see you again when you are in the Rochester area!
Read more
Decent place for the money....one minute away from an event we were attending- so very convenient! Unsure why the hallways alternated between smelling like marijuana and someone cooking fish, so that was quite off putting. Otherwise good stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Funinthesons2: Thank you for your feedback! Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team so that another guest does not have to experience what you did. We apologize that you had to experience that. We are glad that other than that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the Rochester area!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234568
is there an early check in fee
Hello! It depends on what time you are looking to check in?
1 vote
Show all answers
What time does breakfast start?
Breakfast begins at 6am during the week and is offered until 9:30am. On the weekends the breakfast is offered from 7am until 10:30am
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have cribs available for infants?
We have crib and pack n play upon advanced request, please mention your needs when making the reservation.
0 votes
Show all answers
What are you pet policies
Dear Redsox2252, Thank you for interest at Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Brighton. Unfortunately we don't accepts pet in this hotel. Best Regards, Fernando
0 votes
what size are rooms
Our standard room is approx. 195 sq/ft
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Not sure there is one."
"ask to not be next to the elevator. the elevator makes a ringing sound as it goes up and down."
"higher floors have less noise"
"If you desire clean don't stay here."
"just don't go to this place"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites rochester brighton hotel rochestercountry inn and suites rochester brightonwellesley rochester
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesRochester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing