We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Saratoga Hilton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Saratoga Hilton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Saratoga Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just left after an 8 day stay. The hotel is a sleep factory for conventions and has NOTHING special about it. On day 1 I complained regarding the waste in the bathroom. Never done. I also asked for another room to be close to me 3 days before their arrival. This was also not done unless you consider different floors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your most recent visit to our hotel. Our constant aim is to provide only the highest level of service and hospitality to our guests and we are sad that on this occasion we failed and we did not meet your expectation. We value your feedback and we...

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel and staff where great. Good restaurant on site but within walking distance to many other restaurants, pubs and shops. Fitness center and pool available for guests. If you are in the area and looking for a place to stay, give them a try.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlevesque5
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our great location right in downtown Saratoga Springs! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will be our guest again soon!

Maine, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a good experience at this location, been here several times over the last 8 years......great place to attend a convention, the town has something for everyone to enjoy.....would recommend to anyone, In fact, I do......

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642malcolmr
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments and recommendation! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us during your conference, and we look forward to having you as a repeat customer very soon!

Dix Hills, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a return trip to the Saratoga Hilton, I have stayed here many times and I enjoyed it. They did some renovations and made it nicer. It is a good size room and the bed was comfortable. The shower was great and the new mirrors had what appeared to be built in LED lights. The center of the mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us over the years, and that you enjoyed your recent stay! Regarding the temperature of your room, the hotel is now under renovations and HVAC units in all guestrooms are being upgraded. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will be our...

Burlington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, check in was easy. I needed special accommodations and the staff were very helpful. Room was very nice. Parking lot on site without charge is another amenity that they provide. Bar/restaurant servicevood as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucymR8573IQ
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our restaurant offerings! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will be our guest again soon!

Plaistow, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resturant staff was awful. Bathroom extremely small. Bed very uncomfortable there only doubles. Construction going on noise smell awful construction workers blarring music in hallways. Front desk didnt seem to care slept there 2 nights awful would have been better sleep if i slept in my car.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Disneymomro
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had regarding the restaurant staff, and the renovation construction. We value your feedback and we will also be taking these comments back to our operations teams to ensure our customer service exceeds expectations. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the...

Bronx, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facilities were clean and the staff was very welcoming. The are remodeling and even though this is being done the hotel is kept clean and everyone is helpful and polite, even the construction workers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmenf948
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and review! We're delighted to hear your visit exceeded all expectations as our team works hard to ensure each guest can enjoy a relaxed and productive time with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to having you as a repeat customer very soon!

New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel for a special event and had to leave a day early, We had two rooms and they would not give any credit for the unused days. They first offered 50% off for one room and then backed off of that minutes later.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericbG9995JR
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Dear ericbG9995JR, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for your disappointment with our property for your stay. We were delighted to host the Dwight School Basket ball team. I know it can be difficult to reserve rooms based on how the team does in the tournament. We will be sure to take...

Burlington, VT, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great location for hotel, right on Broadway in downtown Saratoga Springs. Its within walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Hotel had great parking accomodations asl well. Spent the weekend at the Hilton as part of a wedding party and the staff was very attentive and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5199IXkathrynm
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments and recommendation! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us as part of a wedding party, and we can't wait to welcome you again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Came here for a conference event packed from room to room with children and parents. Our hotel room was spacious, and HouseKeeping gave us plenty of extra towels, linens and beddings even though they already rented out their rollaway beds. The rooms were newly renovated, with tasteful calming wall paper. Tiling in bathtub walls could've been more professionally done. Main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JY_GlobeTrekker
Darryl L, Director of Sales at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We will certainly pass on your review to our operational teams to ensure that all are recognized in the manner in which they deserve. As for the elevators, they have since been reset and they are now in working order. We do...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
385 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Saratoga Hilton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Saratoga Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
623MichaelP, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for particulars. They are very accommodating!”
Lovethefoodandwine, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Right now avoid the 4th of 5th floor. Its hot up there.”
W3110PLscotts, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Broadway provide nice town views but rooms over parking lot quieter.”
BUtraveller, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is not facing the main road.”
George_StonyBrook, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5