We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Gansevoort, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stay at Hilton Garden Inns because we have booked with major hotel chains in the past and found horrible accommodations. HGI is consistently clean and comfortable and staff is courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs for your travel plans. We try our best to meet all of our guest expectations and ensure that everyone's stay is enjoyable. We take pride in providing great service and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Gary Gergely General Manager

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a nice and clean hotel. The hotel/front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. I liked the location of the hotel. Now the cons were 1st there was a persistent on and off again hum/noise that continued all day. It wasn't noticed until the room was quiet. 2nd the check in and out times. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

We are very thrilled that you had a wonderful weekend staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Saratoga springs is a wonderful area to enjoy, with many local attractions for the entire family. I will pass on this wonderful review to my front desk team, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I'm going to start defining the 5 star system a bit here, let me know your thoughts in the comments: 3 stars for clean and quiet - primary purpose of a hotel is rest 1 star for plugs and internet - I feel it is a priority to recharge our many devices, email, research the next day, and netflix to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davedigerati
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback and for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our corporate guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Saratoga Springs area. Best regards, Gary...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we were attending last week. When you walk in the lobby is quite nice. The lady at check in was extremely nice and helpful. She informed us about the area and gave us a map and recommendations of where we could eat. It is a very lovely town! We booked a non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimolac
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your commentary on our hotel. I do apologize about the mix up with your room type. We take a lot of pride in making sure all of our guest leave satisfied. We do have a limited gym facility on property, but we also have an affiliation with the local YMCA which is...

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The hotel was well maintained and updated. The room was clean and comfortable. I love that they change the duvet between guests. There were no customer service issues, but also nothing that stood out from what is expected. The option of a full cooked to order breakfast is very nice. The location is a 5 minute drive or 20 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHolce
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive survey about us! We appreciate you commenting on our staff, food and beverage options, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you when you visit the Saratoga Springs area in the future. Sincerely, Gary Gergely General Manager

Slingerlands, New York
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Rooms were not clean and looked like they had not been vacuumed in days. Front desk staff were very helpful and positive. Parking was limited due to part of the parking lot being closed. Location was ok, but getting out of the parking lot took forever due to constant traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I have read your review on Trip Advisor and I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. My personal email is gary.gergely@whitelodging.com. I would love to talk to you about your stay, feel free to contact me. Regards, Gary Gergely General Manager

Apex, NC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

I recently stayed at the HGI in Saratoga Springs and overall it was a good visit. I was a bit miffed at check-in that the desk was unattended and was standing there for about 5 minutes until someone showed up. The hotel itself is nice. While the entrance and bar/restaurant area appeared to have some updates done within the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefan M
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. Our Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs team is very sorry to hear about this issue as this is certainly not up to our standards of customer service especially at the front desk. I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience at our Great American Grill...

Reviewed 8 May 2015

I was very pleased with my recent 3-night stay at the HGI in Saratoga Springs. Heidi at the front desk was so accommodating when I requested a quiet room (since I am a super-light sleeper), and it was perfect. The room was clean and the A/C worked well and was not too loud. Unfortunately, I did not have the opportunity...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585kathleend
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love hearing back from our guests. I will personally share your feedback with Heidi and let her know that she has done a wonderful...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Great staff. Dinner was great, and staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast no one said anything to me and when I finally needed to pay for it and leave it took a long time. Besides the breakfast dinner was great and staff over all were great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin K
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Five Star review about your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. I was especially happy to read, how our staff exceeded your expectations. This always leads to a Great Experience for our guests. We appreciate your comments and your business. Regards, Gary Gergely General Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I am here on business and have been here for over a month working night shift so I have to sleep during the day. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. Being away from home and family is always hard for me, but the staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most accommodating that I have ever seen in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gohuskies77
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your review with my team and let them know how pleased you were with your stay. At Your Service, Gary Gergely General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
708 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
564 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £100 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
New York City, New York
5 months ago
NY
9 months ago
boston
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid construction areas in winter-spring 2017”
Glenntherestranteur, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the backside of the hotel away from the main road.”
Celaluna, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always choose 1st or 2nd floor.”
donv379, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We liked out lower level foor”
drregina, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“R00m 1 and 2 is good.”
rayinpv, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5