We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Staten Island

Visit hotel website
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
535 N Gannon Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4317
Getting there
Newark Liberty Intl Airport6 mi
Teterboro Airport17 mi
See all nearby hotels
408Reviews
34Photos
7Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 129
  • 86
  • 40
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They tried to charge us more for a room. As a member of Wyndham, we were supposed to get a discount rate for the room, but after we informed the manager of our membership status, he did not even bother to look it up in the system and insisted on charging us the original price.
Read more
Response from James K, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Staten Island
Responded yesterday
Hello dm201409, We are sorry to hear that you did not agree with the room rate we offered you. We suggest making a reservation in advance. Wyndham Reward members do have a special rate when booking in advance depending on room availability. I am also sorry to hear that you were misinformed about rate availability later on. We are sad that you did not get a chance to experience our hotel.
Read more
Old furniture, smoke smell, poor cleaning, poor service, high prices, nothing to recommend here. I have stayed here dozens of times, and the manager didn't recognize me and tried to get me to pay way higher than I had ever paid before. Didn't want to look up my membership
Read more
Response from James K, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Staten Island
Responded 1 week ago
Hello nyguy42, We very much appreciate that you have stayed dozens of times at our property. I am terribly sorry to hear that after you have chosen to stay with us dozens of times that you are this disappointed with our property and services. We do hope that you stay with us again and that you continue to stay with dozens of times after that. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
From the diversity of reviews I was a little concerned, but the location for me was perfect so I stayed here. The hotel says newly renovated and it appears so. Best part of room - the bed was very comfortable (had a king). Room and bathroom very clean. While room is on the
Read more
Response from James K, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Staten Island
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Thank you for choosing Ramada Staten Island.We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
As a smoker it was a great relief to know I could smoke there.The rooms are pretty standard for the price and the only complaint I would have is the fridge needs updating because nothing will stay cold.It`s close to buses which get you to the ferry which gets you to Manhattan,a
Read more
Response from James K, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Staten Island
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Thank you for choosing Ramada Staten Island.We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
We had an emergency in the family and chose this hotel to stay in. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff goes over and beyond to satisfy your needs. The decor is very cute, even Matrix shampoo, massage bar soap. What else could you want. They serve breakfast every morning
Read more
Response from James K, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Staten Island
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Thank you for choosing Ramada Staten Island. We hope you guys return soon. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
bed bug on sheet
bed bug on sheet
Ramada hotel bathroom
Ramada hotel room
snow in April, not much of a view from this room
PreviousNext
123
What public transport is available to get to hotel from JFK
Hello, from JFK to Staten Island via public transportation is a minimum 2 hour commute that requires several transfers from the Air train to subway to city bus.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have free parking?
Yes. Complimentary parking
1 vote
What did they serve for the continental breakfast?
Pancakes, eggs, sausage, pastries, cold cereal, yogurt, coffee and juices.
2 votes
Show all answers
Is parking free or is there an extra charge?
Parking is free if you book via ramada website.
0 votes
Show all answers
All rooms have refrigerators. Jacuzzi suites are available. The breakfast room is accessible 24/7 and has a microwave for guest use.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We chose non-smoking, and choose odd numbers on the lower level away from traffic."
"No elevator"
"Quietest if not facing the street."
"Dont stay here"
"We enjoyed the first floor"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada staten island hotel staten island
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Victory Motor Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkStaten Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing