We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Skyler

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Skyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Skyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
central New York
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The BF and I booked one night here when we spontaneously decided to go out to Armory Square for New Year's Eve. We booked through the Hotel Tonight app and got a great deal. The room was amazing! Very trendy/modern. The huge walk-in shower was probably the best feature. Very pleased/impressed w the Eco-friendly bath products too. Free shuttle to/from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breelynd
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Dear breelynd, Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor! Yes, Hotel Skyler is only 2 blocks from the Dome where most games and athletic events takes place. Come and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Skyler Staff & Management

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Converted from what was formerly a temple, then a theatre, the Hotel Skyler has a lovely quirky feel to it but they've done an excellent job in making it a comfortable hotel as well as making it as environmentally friendly as possible with a low carbon footprint. Our room was large and clean and the beds were comfortable. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Dear Allan G, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We would like you to also check out Genesee Grande and the Parkview Hotel for your future visits. Genesee Grande Hotel has a full service restaurant, room service and a coffee bar, and the Parkview Hotel has complimentary breakfast included to the room rate and also...

Darien
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great hotel for a visit to Syracuse University, located just on the edge of campus, and convenient to restaurants, coffee shops and highways. More pricey than other hotels I've stayed in nearby (and which also include breakfast; the Skyler does not), but I tried it after getting a good deal on hotels.com. Unique lobby with stained glass windows from an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna06820
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Dear Donna06820, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable. We would like to mention that we offer complimentary coffee in the lobby until 9:00am and breakfast items available for purchase at the bar during morning hours. These items include; bagels, muffins, scones and hot breakfast sandwiches. Thank you again for...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, and we had great room, very clean and safe. We had a great experience, free parking and wifi, but at $170 with no breakfast, it's kinda pricey compared to other options, will likely try another hotel before we come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBenninger
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Dear Mikebenninger, We are very delighted to hear that your experience with Hotel Skyler was enjoyable. We have designed our rates to be comparable and are confident that they stand competitively with surrounding hotels. However, if you are interested in a breakfast feature that is included in the room rate, please look into our sister property, the Parkview Hotel, which...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2014

First everyone that works in the hotel is super sweet and nice. My issues are the following: while I love the LEED platinum idea, certain things don't make sense: Mu room's hotel's phone didn't work, so if there was an issue, you couldn't call the desk. The bathroom was super cold, and they didn't have basic things: Mouth wash, qtips,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor C
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Dear Victor C, Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your stay on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the phone issues as we did experience some technical interruptions from our provider during your stay, which has since been rectified. We have taken the items you were in need of, mouth wash & Q-Tips and will be adding them to our...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zmah
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 December 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njkvr
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Ottawa
Reviewed 21 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalie
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayJay317
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nprmtl
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Hotel Skyler, responded to this review

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (12)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 31 in Syracuse
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Skyler staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Skyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the rooms with really high ceilings, they're incredibly unique.”
 of 5 bubbles KnickerbockersNY, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay on second floor to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_OCP, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a TV that works and that does not need to be reset”
 of 5 bubbles RAKlein, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tree House rooms was unique - more like two floors than a loft, with lots of room, lovely colors, fun vibe, big windows.”
 of 5 bubbles DuHBrow, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask to have a room as high as possible because you do hear the people in the room above you.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmanuelV635, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates