We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor\/Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,111: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We have never stayed with Microtel Inn and Suites in the past. We were in the middle of a 14 hour drive when we decided to stop in Victor, NY- and we were so glad we did! The price was excellent! The hotel was recently remodeled, so the room was very clean. We were pleased with the efficiency of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for this five star review on our completely remodeled Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how clean the room was and how much of a great value you thought we were! Next time your in the area be sure to check out the Eastview Mall on...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Staff is very helpful, accommodating and friendly! We had a positive experience for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timgX7335GA
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review on our completely remodeled Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you taking to give us this awesome review! Next time your in the area be sure to check out the new Pinnacle Athletic Campus located on Phillips Road! See you soon!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Over all we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with just the right amount of space for an overnight stay. My only complaint would be that someone was vacuuming at 8:00 am! We had arrived late and were hoping to sleep in a little.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryoB6573CL
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our completely remodeled Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you letting us know that the room was clean and that the space was right! We do apologize for the vacuuming being done at 8:00am as we agree that is too early to start! Next time your in the area be...

North Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2016

In town on business for three days/two nights Very clean Very quite(next to Thruway) I heard no noise from road.Room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, blow dryer and iron/board ( I didn't use them but nice touch) Morning breakfast was good saves time and money. Staff was very friendly. Hope to be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for this five star review on our completely remodeled Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great our staff was and how much of a great value our hotel was! We look forward to your next visit!

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This family friendly hotel offers service and facilities way beyond the price. The staff and management could not be more helpful. A wonderful stay, the best out of 9 on our tour. The only slight problem was the actual location of the hotel after leaving the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andynelson22
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review on our completely remodeled Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great our staff and management was! Next time your in the area be sure to check out the new Pinnacle Sports Campus located on Phillips Road! We look forward to...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Wendy at the front desk couldn't have provided better service. We've stayed in this hotel numerous times. This time, right after check in, we found the room to be uninhabitable. Even Wendy said she wouldn't put us in the room. Because the hotel was sold out, Wendy took it upon herself to call a neighboring hotel and found a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldrue
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for this awesome review on our Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! It's great to hear that Wendy provided excellent customer service due to the issue with your room! It really means a lot to us that you will give us a second chance in the future as we really do care about making all of...

New Albany
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower head had a massage setting that was great after a long day in the car. Our only complaint was that the Wi-Fi kept dropping out. Since we were going to bed anyway, we didn't tell the staff until we checked out. I called...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our completely remodeled Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did! It's great to hear that you thought our staff was great and the room was clean! We have addressed the Wi-Fi issue immediately and it should be up and running...

Victor, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

For the amount we paid I was not expecting such a tiny room but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Parking was a bit of an issue and someone left their dogs in a trailer for 2 nights we were there barking all morning. Breakfast wasn't great and we ended up getting it elsewhere. The street noise...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya A
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on our Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did! We do apologize of the dogs barking in the trailer that disturbed your stay in addition to the highway keeping you up. We hope to come up with a plan to better...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Clean, service was good, only issue was room was on side with highway. The noise all night prevented much sleep

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswD2328OQ
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our completely remodeled Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did! We appreciate the comments on the cleanliness and the great service! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Their tag line says it all "Designed with Conservation in mind." These places are small, well designed with a bed that is above average. Nice and clean, these are above the Red Roof Inn type but below Spring Hill Suites or Residence Inns. Reasonably quiet. The breakfast is minimal with cereal, hard boiled eggs, sugary yogurt and some muffins. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breach21
microtel28233, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Microtel Inn & Suites located in Victor, NY! We appreciate your kind words on our hotel! Next time your in the area be sure to check out the Eastview Mall on Route 96 in addition to the new Pinnacle Sports Campus on Phillips Road which are very close to our location!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Royal Inn Victor
#6 of 6 in Victor
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently remodeled as of July 2015! We have added a fitness center, guest laundry, & expanded our laundry in addition to remodeling all of our guest rooms! All rooms now include irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, & refrigerators! We still are a 100% Smoke free property featuring 1 or 2 queen size bed rooms. We offer Free Local and Long Distance Calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed Wireless and a Free Continental Breakfast. We are the best value in the Victor NY market and an easy quick drive to Rochester, Canandaiguia or surrounding Finger Lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester

Address: 7498 Main Street Fishers, Victor, NY 14564-9755
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Price Range: £51 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Victor Hotel Victor
Microtel Hotel Victor
Microtel Victor
Victor Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
over a year ago
Kingston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the highway side are a little noisy”
DianneS287, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably the top floor”
stever401, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a first floor room if you don't like stairs”
290juliav, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor may be better (quieter) for early, light sleepers, as the rooms are close to the parking lot.”
dianep369, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the thruway”
otten4, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$97
Orbitz.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates