We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

    Turtle Bay, Balaclava, Mauritius
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$494
    US$359
    SAVE US$135
    US$494
    US$487
    Traveller (1468)
    Room & Suite (387)
    Pool & Beach (301)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good25%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Butler Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$359
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$494
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$487
      View Deal
    View all 40 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,087)
    There are newer reviews for The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    281 - 285 of 750 reviews

    Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

    I do not want to complain always but the service of last Day ruined my stay; I asked to keep in freezer a bag of fish and they did, but then in the early morning at 5am they didn't find it and I had to...More

    1  Thank andrea f
    Reviewed 30 October 2016

    So glad we picked this hotel as it was outstanding from start to finish. Are room 1200 was on the beach and next door to the Beach grill which was had lunch there nearly everyday and must say a BIG thankyou to Benji and all...More

    Thank Esther O
    Response from Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, MauritiusResponded 4 November 2016

    Dear Esther O , We would welcome you in a heartbeat as well! Thank you for the wonderful review about The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa ,Mauritius that you have recently shared on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you were overall impressed by...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2016

    Having had a wonderful week on safari we decided on advice from our tour operator that this hotel would suit us for some r and r on the beach and snorkelling. How wrong were they. The hotel is clean and the staff, especially the men,...More

    1  Thank naomiwLondon
    Response from Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, MauritiusResponded 4 November 2016

    Dear naomiwLondon , It was a pleasure of having you staying with us at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort &Spa ,Mauritius and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We have always prided ourselves on excellent service...More

    Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

    After our blessed and AWESOME wedding we were blown away by the beauty and spoilt factor whilst checking in. The resort is truly breathtaking and the staff eager to please. Being our honeymoon we awarded ourselves the luxury of this beautiful resort. Included in the...More

    Thank IlseBad
    Response from Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, MauritiusResponded 31 October 2016

    Dear IlseBad , We thank you for having spared some of your valuable time in sharing your reviews on Trip Ad visor. We understand that your stay at The Westin Mauritius have not been to your expectations and are very appreciative to you for forwarding...More

    Reviewed 24 October 2016

    An amazing holiday, where the sum of the parts felt more than each part on its own. Highlight for us was all coming together at the mystique bar each evening for sundown husband and younger daughter fresh from yoga class, elder daughter and wife from...More

    Thank Emma P
    Response from Goetsch R, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, MauritiusResponded 31 October 2016

    Dear Emma P , We are thankful that you choose our resort for your vacations and indeed it was a real pleasure to read your comment on Trip Advisor. Your kind words will actively push our team members to afford maximum assistance to our guest...More

    The Oberoi, Mauritius
    1,503 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Pointe Aux Piments
     
    LUX* Belle Mare
    5,426 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Belle Mare
     
    Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
    3,562 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Balaclava
     
    Constance Belle Mare Plage
    3,641 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Belle Mare
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Adult pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$330 - US$957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
    • #3 Family Hotel in Balaclava
    • #4 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 190
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Mauritius >
    • Pamplemousses District >
    • Balaclava
    • Also Known As
    • The Grand Mauritian Resort And Spa ,
    • The Grand Mauritian Hotel Balaclava ,
    • The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius Balaclava
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1468)
    Room & Suite (387)
    Pool & Beach (301)
    Dining (242)
    Hotel & Grounds (1067)
    Bathroom (27)
    Family and Play Areas (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    The Oberoi, Mauritius
    1,503 reviews
    .54 miles away
     
    Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
    3,562 reviews
    .33 miles away
     
    LUX* Belle Mare
    5,426 reviews
    19.10 miles away
     
    Constance Belle Mare Plage
    3,641 reviews
    17.33 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chateau Mon Desir
    363 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Kagan
    55 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Noble House
    73 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Oryza Restaurant Balaclava
    65 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Balaclava Public Beach
    299 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Pointe aux Piments Public Beach
    181 reviews
    1.37 miles away
    Ved Holistic Care Centre
    175 reviews
    2.75 miles away
    Taxi Guide Ile Maurice
    52 reviews
    2.91 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    shs09
    14 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Claire R |
    Some do but i would email the hotel directly and explain its your honeymoon and if possible could you have a deluxe room that has an ocean view. I asked for a ground floor room after we booked and they are very accommodating... More
    1
    Vote
    SallyBMcKeith
    13 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Claire R |
    We had originally booked full board but reading reviews decided to go all inclusive. We definitely made the right choice as you don't have to worry about cost of drinks ect which are quite pricey.Most food and drink is... More
    1
    Vote
    Mrs_Chahal
    11 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Claire R |
    Hi there are large rocks to protect the beach but under the water there is coral ect. We have swam and snorkelled but we wear swim shoes as underfoot is very sharp.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Always avoid ground floor it you want a view. I was looking over the quiet pool and out to see and it was..."
    Read review
    "Ocean Grand Deluxe Room"
    Read review
    "Do not opt for ground floor rooms if you want to keep items safe"
    Read review
    "Get a room as close to the restaurants as possible (saves the walk)"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing