We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harold et Maryse

Agoda.comUS$39*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harold et Maryse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Start your review of Harold et Maryse
 Click to rate
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One of the worst hotel ever.. I understand for 37 euros you can not get a 5 stars service but at least they can be honest on their description. The owners are playing dirty tricks with their clients. When you book the room they write in the description "Features you'll love: sauna, hot tube, steam room" Not true at all!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meli2302
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

the location is OK for walking to the beach. We found it almost unbearably hot in the two studio apartments at the top of the stairs - if there's a wind you'll be ok in the big apartment but the smaller one was like an oven. The owner manageress seemed friendly and nice but we seemed to pay a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmaingard
MaryseMRU, Gérant at Harold et Maryse, responded to this review

Thank your comment about our appartment, I would like to highlight few things about what you said. You booked with us a studio (1 bedroom ) and at your arrival you asked for a 2 bedroom apartment. The price is not the same for a studio and an apartment that's why you paid for an extra-payment. The aircon is not...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Bay
0.6 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Preskil Beach Resort
Preskil Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Mahebourg
2,433 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chantauvent Guesthouse - Maison d'Hotes
0.4 mi away
Pingouinvillas
Pingouinvillas
#1 of 6 in Blue Bay
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astroea Beach Hotel
Astroea Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Mahebourg
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good flats near the nice beach of Blue Bay - Pointe d'Esny. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harold et Maryse

Address: Avenue des Aigrettes, Grand Port District, Blue Bay, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Blue Bay
Price Range: £27 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Harold et Maryse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harold Et Maryse Mauritius/Blue Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harold et Maryse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harold et Maryse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the bigger of the two apartments if you can afford it upstairs......”
lmaingard, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Agoda.com
US$39* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$39
Booking.comUS$39
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates