Casuarina Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Casuarina Resort & Spa

Easter chicks
Traveller (3206)
Panorama of the Activity Pool at the Casuarina Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (13)
Round one of two pools
Pool & Beach (645)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 9 hotels in Trou aux Biches
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set in the heart of a lush tropical garden, Casuarina Resort & Spa is a Mauritian resort located across the beautiful beach of Trou Aux Biches in the North West of Mauritius, 30 mins from the Capital, Port Louis and 10 mins from the lively village of Grand Bay. Known in the past as the fisherman’s village, Trou Aux Biches is very famous for its long stretched white sandy beach, its geographical location and for its outstanding seabed, key area for diving sports and to discover the splendid flora and fauna of the Indian Ocean. The hotel has a unique Tropical architecture, with white walls made of limestone and thatched roofs. Originally built in 1973 with only 15 bungalows, there were 94 rooms expanded onto 7 hectares of timeless landscape of mature trees and swaying coconut trees. Supporting facilities include 3 inviting restaurants, 2 swimming pools, a gym and a Balinean styled Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
28.9 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
2,244Reviews173Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 839
  • 856
  • 301
  • 142
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sarah R wrote a review Feb 2023
21 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a wonderful 3 star hotel. Beautiful gardens, lovely friendly staff, plentiful food and drink, gorgeous spa. Positioned across the road from an incredibly beautiful, long, powder white sand beach. Most days but not always we were able to find hotel designated sunloungers on the beach. A policy permitting guests to ‘reserve’ with towels from 8am for the whole day was a little disappointing.

The Watersports were fantastic, we kayaked and our daughter water skied ( extra fee), the glass bottomed boat was underwhelming but fun. The tennis courts are tired but very functional and rackets and balls were provided.

The bar and buffet staff were attentive and smiley. The entertainment team worked hard but I have to strongly agree with a previous comment that the volume was crazily loud during the day when activities were in. A few did want to participate but the majority around the two pools, especially the smaller pool amongst the gardens wanted to relax, more chilled out music vibes would be welcomed. Several guests asked the staff to lower the volume during the day which they did.

We struggled to find shade around the larger pool, there are not enough parasols, or quite enough loungers really.

The hotel rooms vary, I thought the first one I was shown was a bit shabby so asked for another and was offered another smarter one with a better view. The staff really do want guests to be happy. The air con and fridge worked well, our bathroom was elderly and the shower very basic, but fine. The white plastic chair and table set on the balcony are not lovely but the position and view compensated.

The cleaners were very efficient and effective, we had a small mix up about tips but this was simply resolved. Only one member of staff caused us concern, a receptionist that we hadn’t seen before, not the two or three usual very smiley helpful women, but a young petite woman when checking out was really quite rude and unhelpful, telling us the hotel was full and no rooms were available for us to rent for the rest of the afternoon before our late check out. This seemed very unlikely so I asked her colleague who found us one instantly. A minor blip.

A public bus runs every 15 minutes from just up from the hotel and took us to Grand Baie and Port Louis. Easy, interesting, cheap journeys with helpful bus conductors.

We thought the hotel was really good value for money. Stunning location, great staff, lovely food. Aesthetically pleasing, just in need of a bit of investment to improve outdoor furniture and bathrooms.

Thank you all at Casuarina for a wonderful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Feb 2023
Dear sarahrE1657TR, The Management and team of the Casuarina Resort & Spa greatly appreciate the time you have invested to draft an outstanding review following your recent stay at our property. We truly believe your inspiring comments, as a whole, will give our readers a much broader insight into our resort's many eclectic qualities which clearly impacted on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience. Thanks also for having brought to our attention the minor issues which your raised in your review, such as the loud music, room disposition, not enough sundecks and one the Reception staff. These will be escalated to the concerned departments at our next management meeting for follow up. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic experience. Best Regards Rajesh Buton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bronia wrote a review Mar 2022
UK, Mauritius70,902 contributions1,316 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in November a month after Mauritius opened up to tourism.
Had the same room as before on request, top floor with views of the sea and the swimming pool.
The smaller pool was under renovation so only the main pool was accessible but we mainly used the beach anyway and never had any problems grabbing a sunbed and brolly.
Housekeeping was efficient, the room comfortable but the minibar was not always replenished on a daily basis and we had to ask, although we could always get bottles of water at the bar on request.
The AI was fine, the cocktails on the AI list not bad and the rose wine palatable.
If there was nothing on the menu at dinner that I could eat the kitchen staff went out of their way to feed me (a vegetarian with food allergies) and I was well fed!

The staff were friendly and helpful - a big shout out to the bar and restaurant staff.

It was good of management to give us a late check out for our night flight.

To sum up, a good 3* with excellent staff in an excellent location within walking distance of the small residential village of Trou aux Biches and on the main bus route.

Thanks to all the staff - we hope to see you all again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Bronia, Thank you for being a frequent guest and for the time taken to draft this review of our property. We truly believe your comments will give our readers a much broader insight into our resort's many qualities which impacted positively on your overall enjoyment and experience. We also feel it is only right to give a special mention to our staff who, we are proud to say, are the very bedrock on which the Casuarina Resort & Spa stand firm. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable experience. Warm Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dogsegg wrote a review Jan 2023
Eccles, United Kingdom270 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Slightly dated accommodation but clean and comfortable all the same , food good if sometimes a bit repetitive , pool area doesn’t have enough sunbeds for the number of guests but again the pools are good , the beach area across the road is a bit shabby but that’s because of the build up of seaweed brought in by the tide , I’m not sure how many times it is maintained but it could be better , for travelling out there is a bus stop you can get the number 82 into Port Louis or grand baie , the bus option to get anywhere of interest to you is a bit difficult but can be done with a bit of research ,the taxi,s are available but are very pricey unless you are in a large group and you can barter a price down a little , they are more interested in offering an 4-5hr package taking you to spots and staying with you rather than a taxi ride to where you want to be , in a group that doesn’t work out to expensive but solo is quite a hole in your budget ,on the whole it’s a good resort looks smaller than it actually is lots of wild life about ,most of the guests are French or German and Indian and can be hard work coming from a Brit that’s not to be underestimated , but you will get a hello or good morning .the staff are mostly very friendly and are good especially at the front desk . Summary Mauritius isn’t the same place I visited over a decade ago but that’s progress it is still worth a visit as the views are stunning and you can get about if that’s your thing or stay at the beaches and just enjoy the sun ,as with anywhere now money is the key and most will try to relieve you of it ,overall it’s been a good experience . Tip try the street food inexpensive and tasty use the buses rather than taxi,s and get off where you see something interesting you might not see on the beaten track .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear dogsegg, We greatly appreciate the time you have invested to compose a measured and balance overview based on your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that you could avail of so many aspects of our resort. Rest assured that we have taken good note of the "negative" points you mention and that these will escalated to the relative departments at our next management meeting. Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near foreseeable future. Best Regards Rajesh Buton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sweetpea19612017 wrote a review May 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom51 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately the worst hotel we have stayed in for a very long time, it was not as it markets itself & was a disappointment.
The good points first:- the bed was excellent, super king size with a fab mattress. The food was mostly good with several choices. The majority of the staff are lovely & helpful. The grounds are pretty & there are ducks.
The bad points:-
Our Premium Sea View room was old & tired with a limited sea view. Only 1 socket in the room, no full length mirror, stained ceiling, poor lighting, bathroom was very old, towels worn out. We were offered a different room but it was the same. If you’re British like us, only BBC news on the TV. Mini bar is 2 bottles of soft drinks, tea & coffee were not topped up.
The pool area lacks sunbeds, (13 when we arrived, 20 when we left) umbrellas & seating. Drinks were mostly served in real glass glasses! Pool area was constantly dirty, we never saw it cleaned once in 2 weeks.
The hotel beach is across a busy main road from the hotel, too far to carry drinks. It’s also very stony & you need beach shoes.
Both weekends we were there a lot of local people came to stay which resulted in total chaos due to the lack of sunbeds & seating, the bar kept running out of glasses resulting in long queues & waiting times for a drink, the restaurant ran out of coffee & cups at breakfast & it took 30 minutes to get an omelette!
Evening entertainment is just music, sometimes played far too loudly for comfort.

All in all not the Mauritian experience we were expecting, we would not return
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear sweetpea19612017, We are rather disappointed to learn your holiday experience has been tainted by the issues you raised in your review and we can only apologize for the fact that your holidays had not got off the start you were envisaging. We understand you felt the need to vent your frustations on Trip Advisor. That being said, we wish you would have been a lit more restraint and given us the opportunity to rectify the issues to your satisfaction. We value your constructive feedback and rest assured we will be evaluating your grievances at our next daily management meeting. In the meantime, the negative aspects of your review have since been delegated to the relevant departments for follow up and address with immediate effect. That being said, we thank you for highlighting to our readers the numerous positive aspects of your stay. Our door will always be open to you should you choose to visit the Casuarina Resort & Spa in the near foreseeable future. Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Praval Tyagi wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were average and very old. We stayed for a week and they didn't change the bedsheet.
On 3rd day we called the reception for a new towel( bcz it was not changed and really stinking)at 7 in the morning & the reception said the cleaning staff comes at 8am only & we will get it by 8.00 am only. When we called them at 8 they said ok we will be sending soon. after half an hour we called back this time they said the staff comes at 8 bt they start working at 9. Bt after arguing they agreed bt by that time we were already late for our tour. After 15 minutes they send a hand towel and said u will not get bath towel right now and they had the audacity to argue.
Regarding the food, not good for Indian tourist. They had only one dish in the breakfast for Indian veg and it was horrible. They don't serve fresh everything was microwaved. Roti was microwaved in front of us only. It looked like left over from last night.
For Indian vegetarians it's a big No.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Pravaltyagi, We take good cognizance of the numerous issues you have raised to our attention as well as the other aspects of your stay you were not entirely satisfied with. Pleased rest assured, these will be evaluated at our next management meeting. In the meantime, we would just like to clarify certain points: - As we are an eco friendly resort, bedsheets are changed each two days. However, in case our guests prefer to have the bedsheets changed daily, there is a small note in your room which you can place on the bed and the maid can do the necessary. - Same applies for towels. - We offer a variety of dishes (veg & non-veg) to our Indian guests at breakfast time. - We do serve fresh. However, there are some guests who prefer their dishes at a higher temperature than the one at which they are cooked. That is why we put a microwave at their disposal so that they can heat their dishes. Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pyro222 wrote a review Nov 2021
Spalding, United Kingdom33 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was consistently poor in all respects. We arrived on a Saturday evening and we were told the prearranged room was not available and one of the 2 small swimming pools was closed for renovation. The only pool available had to cater for all of the hotel guests despite the fact that it only had 20 sunbeds and 6 umbrellas.
The food was of a very poor quality and food hygiene levels left a lot to be desired. The restaurant is open on 3 sides and was constantly inhabited by flies, birds and gekos. The birds landed on tables, chairs and frequently stole food from peoples plates. Everything seemed to be arranged so that costs were kept to a minimum, small plates bowls and glasses ensured portions were kept to a minimum.
Part of our package was a stocked mini bar (water, soft drinks plus tea and coffee. It took 3 days to get these supplies, when we asked about a bottle opener or a spoon we were told we had to go down to the pool bar. Reception blamed the supply delay on housekeeping, they blamed the bar who blamed reception!!!!.. Everything done to cut costs again. When we mentioned this to the manager he told us that it was Impossible to be on top of all these issues.
The Internet connections are a joke even if you have paid extra for accessin your room. It is only reliably available in reception. It just is not available anywhere else around the hotel. After several complaints to our tour company, Blue Bay travel, they told us that there was nothing they could do unless the hotel refunded our money and we also paid several hundred pounds for a different hotel. They also ask £30 for a late checkout, coincidentally most flights to Dubai seem to leave at 11PM so an evening departure from the hotel is the norm.

Having spoken to several other British guests, they were also encountering the same problems.
This hotel is consistently:
Unsatisfactory
Cheap
Un hygienic
Lacking in customer care.
Lacking in WiFi

Just save yourself the hassle and book somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mafalda c wrote a review Jun 2022
Province of Turin, Italy7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great environment we were really well, all the staff was very kind and caring, the bar was very well stocked, the room where we were staying was very large, spacious well furnished and above all very clean, to appreciate also the attention they have towards saving water and attention to food waste, the only suggestion is to vary a little on the kitchen, the food was very good but for those staying for more than 3 days it is repetitive
If we have the opportunity we will gladly return to the casuarina. PS. If you need u. Taxi driver do not hesitate to ask at the reception Max is a great driver and always ready to advise you on the best restaurants and places for recreation
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear 760mafaldac, We really appreciate having taken the time to write this great review of our property. Thank you so much for highlighting to our readers the numerous positive aspects of our resort. Rest assured that we have taken good note of your remark concerning the food which has been delegated to the relevant department for follow up. Looking forward to hosting back for another memorable experience. Best Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tulip063 wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just spent 2 weeks here with my husband and two teenage daughters, I only have positive things I can say about our stay here.
Johnathan was amazing, he got my girls up singing karaoke, us all joining in aqua fit, we played bingo, girls played darts, bowls, he was so friendly and always had a smile on his face and stoped for a chat when he saw us around the resort.
My daughters Gluten free and every meal they cooked her separate meals and plenty of it, my other daughter is fussy with food so they made her her favourite meal every night chicken and chips! There is lots of choice of food if you’re happy to try new foods but can be limited if you’re a fussy eater.
Akmez (or bob 1 as we called him) from the beach is such a lovely, helpful kind hearted man, nothing was too much trouble for him, he welcomed us and treated us like part of his family, the security staff were amazing too, so kind and friendly.
The spa treatment was 10/10, we had a couples massage and felt so relaxed afterwards.
Javed the barman was so friendly and made us some very tasty cocktails and was always smiling and chatty, Steve a waiter from the restaurant was such a gentleman with a fantastic sense of humour.
We never had to wait to use the water sports equipment and had plenty of different things on offer, also a trip out on the glass bottom boat is a must. Lovely to swim with animals in the wild rather than in captivity. The room had everything you need and was cleaned daily, my daughter loved the ducks that roam free around the grounds and would follow her around.
The resort was spotlessly clean and everyone so friendly, definitely recommend staying her for a holiday
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book trips with the people on the beach as it’s a lot cheaper. Use local transport as it’s a lot...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 1 May 2023
Dear Tulip063, Thank you for your stellar rating and review. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and loved the overall experience. Positive comments like these are a great boost to our comprehensive functioning and morale. We thank you for appreciating our ernest efforts. The proverbial pat for us is motivation enough to prod us to go forward and keep giving our best even in the face of adversity. Our staff would be equally pleased to read your high praise. It was surely an honour to earn your business and host you at our property. We'll strive to deliver such great experience consistently. Please visit agin! Best Regards Rajesh Buton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeCacoin wrote a review Feb 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark368 contributions148 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So let's manage your expectations: this is a 3 stars hotel.

First, the location is not right on the beach, you have to cross the road and walk like 30 seconds. While it is really quick and easy, it is not as convenient as simply walking out of your room. That being said, it did not bother rus at all. We were able to get chairs and an umbrella on the beach every day, and enjoyed some water activities from the boat house. All staff including the boat house were extremely friendly and helpful. If you want to swim, I would recommend to simply walk a bit on the left to go past the rocks and enjoy some of the most beautiful beaches in Mauritius.

The rooms might seem a bit outdated and would benefit from some renovation. Keep in mind it is one of the oldest hotels. But the rooms are spacious and practical. We booked a family cottage that consists of 2 bedrooms with AC units (one of them has bunked beds and a single bed), a bathroom, and a living room / kitchen. It is like a mini apartment so perfect for a family with two or three kids.

The amenities are probably the most up to date, the pools must have been renovated recently and/or well maintained. Great when you want to take it easy and skip the beach, or on a rainy day.

The food was OK, a bit repetitive for breakfast / lunch and the selection is limited, but you do eat quite well and the grilled meat or fish is always delicious. You'll definitely be fine for the first 3-4 days.

But the highlight of our stay was the kindness and extra effort given by the staff. They were very nice and accommodating, always going the extra mile and often even offering help or services without us asking. They made sure that we had a great stay with our kids. I can't remember the names of the kind lady and tall gentleman at the restaurant, but I wish I had thanked them more. The masseur at the spa was also great and very professional.

Only down side was that there was no activities for kids, due to covid and lack of staff / guests.

To conclude, if you want a convenient and affordable 3 stars all-inclusive hotel, then Casuarina Hotel & Spa will do just fine.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Manage your expectations, don't stay more than a few days, plan daily activities to visit the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear LeCacoin, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay at our resort. We are glad to learn that you had an overall positive experience. Rest assured that our kids club will be fully operational and that the staff/guests issue will be resolved when things get back to normal. Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you, once again, in the future. Best Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe B wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom51 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my girlfriend visited this hotel for 10 nights(11-20 sept 2022) and have to say we enjoyed it,upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff,taken to spotlessly clean room(and as promised)view of the sea.
Room was cleaned daily,towels changed daily,nothing was to much trouble,unlimited supply of alcohol(from 11am-11pm),food was plentiful(the place to be if you love a salad),the meals were normally rice or pasta based with various fish, chicken lamb or beef dishes to supplement but we thoroughly enjoyed the meals(desserts put our desserts in England to shame).
There was never a problem getting a lounger as there were 2pools.
Opposite the hotel(as advertised)is a very nice beach (but the better one is in mont choisy which is an approx 15 min walk from hotel.All in all a pleasant stay with staff who went out of their way for you.2 pieces of advice,if going in sept(bring autumn clothing)as it turns chilly in the evenings when it rains(secondly)there are better places to visit than the capital (port Louis)which in our opinion was very run down and seedy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: As previously said avoid the capital,bring autumn clothing if travelling in sept,(when it rained...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Sept 2022
Dear bondziejoe, Many thanks for having taken the time to review our property. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay as a whole and that you could avail of many aspects of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back for another agreeable experience. Best Regards Rajesh Buton General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kevraquet
Fareham, United Kingdom76 contributions39 helpful votes
Hi , this hotel is quite good for that.they spray the gardens at night .never got a mosquito bite once.
Polly05 asked a question 4 May
Scotland244 contributions14 helpful votes
What kind of vegetarian options are there in the all inclusive buffet?
David J asked a question Apr 2024
Tansley, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
Is it ok to eat salad and fresh fruits in the hotel ?? No upset stomachs from it ??
Answer from Louise
Bexley, United Kingdom516 contributions181 helpful votes
We did with no ill effects. In fact, the food was pretty good.
David J asked a question Apr 2024
Tansley, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
Is it ok to eat salad and fresh fruits in the hotel ?? No upset stomachs from it ??
Answer from kevraquet
Fareham, United Kingdom76 contributions39 helpful votes
No problem with salads pr fruit.my wifechas a really sensitive stomach. Absolutely no problems.hope this helps
Cruiser58090796657 asked a question Apr 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom
Do men have to wear long trousers for dinn6
Answer from Louise
Bexley, United Kingdom516 contributions181 helpful votes
No, not when we were there in January - it's very casual.
Andrew W wrote a tip 10 May
Swansea, United Kingdom28 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plea to of Sun beds by the pools and the beach is just across the road where you also grab a sun bed"
Read full review
Happy wrote a tip 2 May
United Kingdom30 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would recommend swimming shoes as it’s a bit sharp when entering the sea"
Read full review
Sheehan B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food is superb you may put on a good few lbs"
Read full review
ToonTraveller9003 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne10 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring extra coat hangers if you bring as many clothes as my wife...."
Read full review
dinadido04 wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book this hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trou aux Biches area.
PRICE RANGE
£87 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casuarina hotel mauritius, casuarina hotel trou aux biches, casuarina mauritius, casuarina trou aux biches
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictTrou aux Biches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASUARINA RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Casuarina Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Z'ile Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Refresh Restaurant Pizza Bar, L'Ananas, and Le Pescatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Casuarina Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Casuarina Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casuarina Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Casuarina Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casuarina Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Trou aux Biches HotelsTrou aux Biches Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire