We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royam Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Mbour
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royam Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I've stayed there with my mother and sister. The staff at Hotel Royam is very friendly and also very helpful. The hotel is clean and quiet, very comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Ideal location for a relaxing time. Not far from Mbour (the fish market) and La Somone. I will definitely return to Hotel Royam. Also you can pay extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve E
Laurent M, Directeur général at Royam Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your message of satisfaction. This encourages us to give best to satisfy our customers. We hope to see you soon for another stay. Good luck to you.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel while on some work duty in Senegal. Good stay for an average hotel outside the busy city Dinner is excellent Good evening entertainment Good sleep Poor internet Very basic breakfasts

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benny B
Laurent M, Directeur général at Royam Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre avis et espérons vous compter à nouveau parmi nos clients prochainement. Cordialement.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spent three nights here on a work trio. Setting is lovely, food good, staff very kind and attentive. We used the conference facilities which were of a good standard. I would go back on holiday - very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine a
Laurent M, Directeur général at Royam Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous accueillerons bien volontiers pour vos vacances. Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour se soit bien passé et que...

nyc
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We visited this resort in August 2009. We had heard that the beaches in Senegal were nice, so we set off driving from Dakar, and went down to the areas that were touted as being good in the guide book... we were very disappointed. The beaches were covered in thick seaweed and the water didn't look that clean. Overall the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank offtracktraveler
Heule, Belgium
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent here 3 nights to end our honeymoon in Senegal. It's a very nice hotel with very nice rooms. The swimming pool is clean, nice temperature and the seats are very good. The gardens are very neat and nice. The beach is not interisting at all. Big concrete blocks are all over and it's not very clean. As you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicolas d
Helsingborg
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for 1 week, half board, at the Royam Hotel. With two kids, age 8 and 4, the premises are good. A well sized pool in the middle of the hotel with at least half of it in perfect depth for kids. Around the pool there are some other things to keep the kids stimulated; some swings, boules and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Swedish Family G
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have recently spent 2 weeks halfboard at the Royam Hotel. We upgraded to a superiior room which included a fridge and the rooms are better postioned in the grounds. Although the rooms were dated they were cleaned daily and fresh linen provided. The gardens and pathways are maintained by an army of gardeners and kept to a high standard....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah S
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a wonderful place to spend a well deserved vacation. It's a reat place to rest, catch some Sun, bathe in the hot waters of the African coast of the Atlantic, enjoy the amazingly taken care gardens and also eat typical Senegalese food at the restaurant. My review about the...: ROOMS: Huge rooms, remembering a big senegalese cottage. We've...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank paedrus

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neptune
Hotel Neptune
#2 of 24 in Mbour
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Saly Hotel
Le Saly Hotel
#9 of 24 in Mbour
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tama Lodge
Tama Lodge
#6 of 24 in Mbour
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Keparanga
Hotel Keparanga
#10 of 24 in Mbour
77 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Warang Hotel
Le Warang Hotel
#18 of 24 in Mbour
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rhino Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Royam Hotel

Address: Station Balneaire | Saly Niakhniakhal, Mbour, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Thies Region > La Petite Cote > Mbour
Price Range: £69 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royam Hotel Senegal/Mbour
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mbour
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mbour
#4 Family Hotel in Mbour
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royam Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royam Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles T7343JDsarahp, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only best rooms have television”
 of 5 bubbles 190andred, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles spitsnico, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
3 of 3