We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Suites Bedfordview

    33 Bradford Road | PO Box 75825, Gardenview, Germiston 2007, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$73
    US$74
    US$73
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good44%
    • Average29%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mercure Suites Bedfordview
    Deals (11)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Apartment, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Standard Apartment, 1 Queen Bed
      US$73
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$73
    StayEasy Eastgate
    179 reviews
    #16 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    322 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
    42 reviews
    #34 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Garden Court Eastgate
    207 reviews
    #24 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (251)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 143 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Tired old hotel with no air conditioning in the bedroom. Furniture from the 80's. No separate shower...you have to climb into the bath. Unacceptable for the price. Booked with agoda and when I got to the hotel the price was 25% more expensive than advertised...More

    Thank Bryan C
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights. It's very conveniently situated right across the road from Eastgate Shopping Centre. We had two rooms with queen beds. I found it to be clean, comfortable and food value. The lounge was a good size as was the kitchen...More

    Thank Joanne N
    Response from Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites BedfordviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Joanne, Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I have also noted the comment left regarding the restaurant, we offer light meals at the bar until 10.30pm. We appreciate your sharing your...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    This hotel feels more like a motel with individual small apartments rather than rooms. Mine (117) was very dated and tired looking. I had to ask reception for bath towels as none were provided. They were however delivered promptly.

    Thank Comet4B
    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    This hotel is a nice average hotel/suite near the airport. It is also across the street from a very large shopping mall. There room was large with a kitchenette but fairly average in quality. The bathroom was in need of renovation. I had to use...More

    Thank Amy B
    Response from ADuPlessis, General Manager at Mercure Suites BedfordviewResponded 20 June 2017

    Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Bedfordview Hotel. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and...More

    Reviewed 11 May 2017

    My colleagues and I were booked into the mercure hotel for a night whilst on conference. We left our conference and headed to the hotel. We decided to get a few drinks at the hotel bar. Well we had to help ourselves as there was...More

    Thank juanique
    Response from ADuPlessis, General Manager at Mercure Suites BedfordviewResponded 15 May 2017

    Dear Juanique Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Firstly I would like do apologise for the experience you had at our beloved hotel. We will most definitely work on our shortcomings as pointed out by your kind self. Please...More

    StayEasy Eastgate
    179 reviews
    #16 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    322 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
    42 reviews
    #34 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Garden Court Eastgate
    207 reviews
    #24 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Suites Bedfordview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Germiston
    • Also Known As
    • Mercure Suites Bedfordview Hotel Bedfordview ,
    • Mercure Hotel Bedfordview ,
    • Mercure Hotel Johannesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
    42 reviews
    .86 miles away
     
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    322 reviews
    2.48 miles away
     
    StayEasy Eastgate
    179 reviews
    .54 miles away
     
    Garden Court Eastgate
    207 reviews
    .33 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sai Thai
    14 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Mythos
    89 reviews
    .77 miles away
    Plaka Restaurant Eastgate
    64 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Banjaara
    27 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ster-Kinekor Eastgate & IMAX
    22 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Satyagraha House
    130 reviews
    2.71 miles away
    Ellis Park Stadium
    126 reviews
    3.86 miles away
    Eastgate Shopping Mall
    110 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mercure Suites Bedfordview staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't do it"
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere."
    Read review
    "downstairs room! Upstairs rooms are a nightmare if lots of luggage"
    Read review
    "2 rooms with a big one for the parents and a medium one for the children or friend accompanying the couple."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing