We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Musina Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Musina Hotel and Conference Centre
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Musina Hotel and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Lady booked us in and handed the room keys. Room was full of ants- bedding and towels Reception lady phoned (Rude)to request a proof of payment, otherwise we cannot stay longer, even tough i phoned and confirmed the booking in the morning before arival. No WIFI Available at the room that was issued first. No proper parking available at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701dawiep
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Dawie. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. WIFI problem has already been resolved. I have taken time to find...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Check-in on line and on the day was quick and easy - staff flexible and helpful. Rooms are large, clean and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. They are dated and in the case of the bathrooms do require some updating. Most rooms are located close the the main road, so traffic noise can be a problem....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordP428
Wilderness, South Africa
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Food were almost daily served late during the supper 1 towel for two people in a room NO communication from one department in hotel to the other Promises made not honoured Definitely not worth a three star hotel definitely not worth the money Only one staff member, Willise, did more that her utmost best to address the challenges groups was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Interfacebygoji
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. I apologize for this bad experience. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Despite this, we hope to be able to...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

What a great place to stay at! The reception was welcome and friendly and was able to assist us with a lovely deluxe room. After a great nights rest we were disappointed to go back home. Will recommend to anyone looking for a great nights rest. The Bar was also a lovely place to spend the night. Musina Hotel we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy C
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Benoni
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff was very friendly and efficient. Everything was clean and very pleasant. Room was very clean and neat. The only delay was breakfast that was served around 40 mins later than what was the times stated for it being available which had an impact on our journey time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanv146
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconvenience caused concerning breakfast being late and delaying your journey time. I will look into this matter to rectify the situation and ensure that it does not happen again. Looking forward to your next stay.

Limpopo Province, South Africa
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed at Musina Hotel for 2 nights. The Hotel is situated on the N1 that is convenient for a traveler that is just passing by. Our hotel rooms were comfortable and we were surprised with two ice cold complimentary bottles of water on arrival and a chocolate on our bed. The rooms have free Wifi. Wow. Breakfast was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danella887
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Danella Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Musina and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away modern-day conveniences. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2016

After a long days traveling we received such a warm welcome, with friendly staff and good service. I am happy to report that we were pleasantly surprised with our spacious room and comfortable rest. The breakfast was great with the big variety to choose from on the breakfast buffet. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will see you on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longtimetraveller65
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Limpopo Province, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I booked into Musina Hotel en route to Zimbabwe and what a pleasant stay I had. People at Reception were so friendly and helpful. Rooms are a real value for money. I enjoyed the best Oxtail ever. To add to this, I lost my purse and was surprised when I received a phone call from Musina Hotel notifying that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tharavn123
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Thara. Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Cockroaches. Spiders. Each variety included species of the normal (crawling) kind and species of the flying kind. In my room and in rooms belonging to my coworkers. My coworker chose to sleep in the rental car instead of in his room. Avoid at all costs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feeneykath
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I hope this finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the department concerned and they will take the necessary measures. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were put in a room (room 40) full of dust and spiders. TV and Toilet were not working. The cleaners ended up moving us to a "better" room (51) because the receptions that were on duty wouldn't walk out of the blazing hot sun, it was too hot for them. Terrible experience and I would never come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zanelefortunatem
AmpleMedia, Public Relations Manager at Musina Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

It is with great concern that we received your complaint about the bad quality of service you experienced at our Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the bad service and poor customer experience – it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Musina hotels
0.0 mi away
Mopane Bush Lodge
Mopane Bush Lodge
#1 of 17 in Musina
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munati Lodge
Munati Lodge
#3 of 17 in Musina
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bushmen Inn Guest House
Bushmen Inn Guest House
#1 of 12 in Musina
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adansonia Eco Lodge
Adansonia Eco Lodge
#7 of 17 in Musina
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaoxa Bush Camp
Kaoxa Bush Camp
#4 of 17 in Musina
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Mine Guest House
Old Mine Guest House
#2 of 12 in Musina
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 16 km from the Beit Bridge Border Post to Zimbabwe, Musina Hotel is located on the N1 highway in Musina and offers modern rooms, a pool and a 24-hour front desk. The air-conditioned rooms offer a desk, flat-screen TV, a minibar and tea-and-coffee-making facilities. The private bathrooms come with a bath or shower. Dry cleaning and a laundry service are available at an additional cost. We have a zero tolerance approach to crime with a 24 hour security system in place to make sure that our guests feels safe and at home at all times. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Musina Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 3 National Road, Musina 0900, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Musina
Price Range: £29 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Musina Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Musina Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Musina Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 27 is the best”
, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose Musina Hotel as your stopover. Very quite and peaceful even although situated on the N1”
tharavn123, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are lovely and well equiped!”
NickeyVict0r, 6 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3