We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fort Portal-Mpondwe Rd, Queen Elizabeth National Park Uganda
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Little Elephant Camp
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 37 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Little Elephant Camp offers guests their own private glamping camp. We can accommodate couples, families and small groups. All of our glamping camps at Little Elephant Camp are private and have their own kitchen, dining/mess tent, en-suite sleeping tent, solar lighting, USB charging, WiFi, outdoor BBQ/Grill and campfire. These facilities are not shared with other guests, so you have complete privacy. Each camp has its own spacious private parking area. For families with young children and teenagers, we can add canvas dome tents to your glamping camp (beds & linens provided). Keep in mind that these tents share the bathroom and shower facilities (en-suite) with the main sleeping tent. Come and experience Uganda’s premier glamping camp!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Laptop safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming

Location

Full view
Contact
Fort Portal-Mpondwe Rd, Queen Elizabeth National Park Uganda
Getting there
Kasese Airport9 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
221Reviews2Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KateWalugembe wrote a review Apr 2022
+1
What a wonderful camp on the edge of QENP! We enjoyed a main tent and a small tent for our older 2 kids. Younger one in with us. The meals we ordered were tasty. We were surprised to have “tent” service when we went out for Safari, someone to light our grill, and fire each night, and yet had the place to ourselves and had an authentic camping (glamping shhhh!) experience as a family. The owners dropped by to say hello and also were more than ready to help book trips into the park and to advise on how to maximize our time there! The highlight for us was the nightly visit of a (not so little) elephant each of our 4 nights there! The animal sounds at night kept us awake the first night but became part of the experience and we felt comfortable and safe after that! Choose this experience! Bring your sense of wonder and adventure! You won’t be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Nic Lee wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
We have had the pleasure of staying at Little Elephant Camp twice - when my daughter and I were shortlisting the places to take our family to in Uganda, LEC was right at the top of the list. It simply stands out from the rest of the places you can stay - and not because you are giving up on any 'safari luxuries'. There is a splendour in the outdoor showers, your own bonfires under the stars and the delicious food the camp prepares that is easy to understand - but LEC have also tailor-made the best visits to Queen Elizabeth Park for us on both occasions (cat tracking with the Carnivore project, lunch and swimming at Mweya Lodge followed by a river safari, and the crater lake circuit are our highlights) that have made QEP a top National Park for us, when for others it has disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
EveJosse wrote a review Mar 2022
Hambye, France15 contributions1 helpful vote
Back to basics, a pleasure! If you are not looking for luxury, but for the essential, the little elephant camp is for you. A tent in the middle of nature with its private kitchen tent. The garden overlooks the reserve, allowing you to watch elephants, buffaloes and antelopes from the comfort of your kitchen tent. The manager is super nice, both discreet and helpful. He organized the excursions with a lot of kindness. We order the food by internet before the arrival. And it was excellent! The meat was incredible, I would have eaten it every day, me who usually don't like meat! Godfrey, the manager, came to light the barbecue for us! We recommend it with our eyes closed! A very pleasant and rejuvenating stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at LEC, we appreciate you taking the time to let others know that you had a great stay!
Read more
majapetrovic2022 wrote a review Feb 2022
Belgrade, Serbia
Stay at Little elephant camp was my very fist glamping experience. And guess what? I fall in love with this very nicely and careful done camp. Here you have everything you need, from fresh drinking water to warm shower. Lady Camp owner even helped me to organize my chimpanzee tracking tour for which Im very thankful! This place has my full recommendation as really great place in the middle of the savanna.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're very happy to hear that you fell in love with Little Elephant Camp, it was great to have you here! Thanks for sharing your experience staying with us, we are happy to hear that it was a great stay and enjoyed your glamping experience.
Read more
Lauren J wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
+1
Perfect stay! Glamping at its best 🤍 All amenities you can want are available and the atmosphere is great. Friendly staff and A+ location near the park. crater drive and the boat trip are awesome. I hope to be back here someday and will recommend to anyone who visits the area!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking your time to share with others, your glamping experience. It's great to hear that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the facilities, the park, the location and the staff!
Read more
Zain wrote a review Sept 2021
Kampala, Uganda1 contribution
This was an amazing trip, a beautiful place that’s well maintained, clean, tidy and very peaceful. The hosts are very welcoming and everything you’d need cooking wise is provided, just not the food. By far one of the best places I’ve visisted with family and will definitely be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your glamping experience. It was great to have you at the camp and the team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you and your family back again!
Read more
Jason O wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
Comfort and Experience is A1. Feels like I took my bedroom and kitchen and plopped it into the wilderness. Extremely peaceful and serene too with views of the landscape and mountains around you, of course dont forget the wildlife as well! Had a great time at the camp, definitely going again :D
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: All you need to bring is your own food, everything else is catered for
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Great to hear that you'll be back again and that you enjoyed everything about your stay at LEC. We enjoyed having you and the family here and we know that you'll be back again and we're looking forward to it!
Read more
Paddy O'Dwyer wrote a review Sept 2021
Kampala, Uganda2 contributions1 helpful vote
Once again LEC did not disappoint. What a beautiful serene setting. The national Park on one side and the Rwenzori's on the other. Glamping in the true sense of the word.... The sleeping arrangements are lovely.....clean, tidy and very comfortable. and then to the bathroom... outdoor showering under the stars, with hot water and the chirps of the birds, what more could one want after a lovely day spotting leopard, lions, elephants etc.... The fully equipped kitchens allow you to throw up whatever culinary delight you may wish for, though I have to be honest and say that the BBQ set got probably more work from us than the kitchen. The staff are invisible to but always available and are super good. Kevin and Michelle... not sure you can find better hosts anywhere else in the world. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Once again....it was great to have you here. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that QENP was good to you with animal sightings. We appreciate that you have shared your experience with others and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Anthony wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
We were a group of 9 staying 3 nights and it was our second time staying here. The facilities are great, glamping at its absolute finest! It’s really close to the park entrances and the staff and hosts are fantastic and super welcoming! If you’re a bigger group, the kitchen is really well equipped and the barbecue/campfire setup is a lot of fun! I’d recommend it every time! Best place to stay at Queen Elizabeth park, hands down!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 21 Sept 2021
It was great to have you and your family and friends back at LEC once again. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a lot of fun and we hope to see you again when you are back in Queen Elizabeth NP for another safari!
Read more
Mònica R wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
It was a great idea to go there. After our hard trekking through Rwenzori, we were in little elephant camp during 4 days. Peaceful and wonderful. Great smart tents and comfortable. Really elegant. Best shower in all Uganda places we have been. Cook our own food was amazing without timetable. Attached to Queen Elisabeth national Park, we saw elephants, antilops, rhino ahead, Silence, big moon amb lots of stars made our stay wonderful. For everyone who have enjoyed watching on TV or Cinema "Out of Africa" Mònica and Bernat, Catalonia
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Little Elephant Camp, Owner at Little Elephant Camp
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Thanks very much for sharing your LEC glamping experience. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and to chat about your travels around Uganda. The team is very happy to hear that you had such a great stay and made some wonderful memories. If you are ever back in Uganda, we would love to see you again!!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
UgandaWestern RegionQueen Elizabeth National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Elephant Camp
Which popular attractions are close to Little Elephant Camp?
Nearby attractions include Rwenzori Mountaineering Services (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Little Elephant Camp?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Little Elephant Camp?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a stovetop.
What food & drink options are available at Little Elephant Camp?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Little Elephant Camp?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.