We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Simba Safari Camp

Jumia TravelUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Simba Safari Camp
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Simba Safari Camp
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights, unfortunately there was no water on the first evening. This was fixed the following day, the staff were very good with this challenge. The facilities were very clean, food good and staff fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porchways
Rashida123, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

Hello porchways, Welcome back from Kasese, Uganda! We are so sorry to hear there wasnt any water on your first night with us. The dry season really did it runs around the country and water supply was more than limited. We however always try to make sure there's some available as soon as possible. We are happy to know you...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The booking process was difficult with lots of small issues adding up to a difficult process. There is, like many places in Uganda, a 5% surcharge for paying by credit card. If you are resident or Uganda you get a significant discount but we were not informed of this and dis not get a refund despite asking. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinaWube
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I was doing a solo trip around a number of national parks. My travel agent had selected Simba as the best in my price range and needs. It was quiet when I was there. Everything was good: the room, the food, staff. I pointed out the only problem I experienced, there was a small step (more of a trip-hazard than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakeontarian
Rashida123, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

Hello Lakeontarian, Welcome back from Queen Elizabeth. We were so happy to have you staying with us and are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear you tripped on the step between the bathroom and bedroom. We are looking into seeing how we can avoid this for future clients. Thank you so...

Noosa Heads
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was very comfortable for the money. Facilities are pretty good with nice showers. Bed was pretty comfy. The bar area is nice. Service there a bit sloppy but the manager was very nice and helpful. WiFi sketchy but it works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Rashida123, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

Helllo James H, Welcome back from Kasese!! Thank you for taking time to write us such a warm review on trip advisor. Since its a budget hotel, the prices are pretty affordable but don't take away from the comfortability of the rooms themselves. Its so unfortnate you experienced sloppy service at the bar. We will be sure to look into...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you Simba Lodge for such a comfortable & lively experience. The food, service and accommodations were excellent. Our Mission Team enjoyed your cultural night and attentive service. I can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeEHasek
UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

Hello DianeEHasek, Welcome back from your travels and thank you for taking time out of your day to write us such a fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and accommodation at simba safari camp as well as the cultural night. We cant wait to have you back and look forward to hosting...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene D
UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofia J
UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81,083
UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LlamaMS
UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenBahizi
UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Safari Camp, responded to this review

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queen Elizabeth National Park
0.0 mi away
Mweya Safari Lodge
Mweya Safari Lodge
#1 of 1 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marafiki Safari Lodge
Marafiki Safari Lodge
#5 of 32 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Primate Lodge Kibale
Primate Lodge Kibale
#3 of 8 in Kibale National Park
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ihamba Lakeside Safari Lodge
Ihamba Lakeside Safari Lodge
#8 of 32 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasenyi Safari Camp
Kasenyi Safari Camp
#1 of 32 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
At The River Ishasha
At The River Ishasha
#13 of 32 in Queen Elizabeth National Park
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Simba Safari Camp is a safari accommodation on the border of Queen Elizabeth National Park and only 2 km from the equator. Located on a hill it offers spectacular views of Lake George, the Kazinga Channel and the savannah plains teemed with wildlife. The camp offers 11 spacious rooms with en suite facilities and private verandas, as well as 4 dormitory rooms and a campsite. A restaurant and well-stocked bar are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simba Safari Camp

Address: Queen Elizabeth National Park 33024, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Western Region > Queen Elizabeth National Park
Price Range: £31 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Simba Safari Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Safari Camp Hotel Queen Elizabeth National Park
Simba Safari Camp Uganda/Queen Elizabeth National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simba Safari Camp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Simba Safari Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for trip hazards - see my comments”
Lakeontarian, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The ensuite bungalows are great - spacious, private, very comfy beds and an easy walk to all the amenities of the camp.”
adeegan2, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
AussieOnTheRoadcom, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I recommend Sipi, it has the strongest African feel of all the rooms at the lodge.”
oleny10, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Go for the dorms if you are on your own, particularly if you are going in the low season when there are few people (you could have a whole dorm to yourself as they have several). They are comfy and clean.”
906ellat, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$63* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates