Luna Domes
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Luna Domes

Traveller (171)
Fireplace pic taken from our bed!
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Chiddingstone Hoath
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Luna Domes - connecting you with nature - in luxury A unique boutique glamping hotel situated in the heart of the Garden of England Sumptuous furnishings, fresh air, glorious sunrises and cosy nights all set within beautiful natural surroundings
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Radio
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
61Reviews1Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nicola C wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to admit, I was very apprehensive when we first arrived and parked up. The Dome looked quite small. I did wonder how my 6'4" husband and two older children would mange together. I did not need to worry the Dome is deceptively large inside, with everything you need, including a dressing area under the 'floating' bed (where my daughter spent a lot of time)!! The beds and pillows are very comfortable too.
The view was amazing and the Dome is sited in a clever way so that you can sit and relax with an unspoilt scene. I got up at 6.30 on the last day so I could just sit in the hot tub, with my book and coffee and enjoy the peace and quiet.
We were extremely blessed with the weather but the Dome has a log burner and a heater and lots of warm blankets inside so it would be a wonderful romantic place to be in winter too.
The toilet was clean with more than enough loo roll provided and the shower was a great size. There is a heater in this room too so again, you would not be cold in winter.
There is so much to do in the local vicinity - the Luna Domes website mentions places to visit. I certainly recommend a visit to Kingdom for a walk and a visit to their vegan cafe, Chiddingstone and Hever Castle.
The wifi inside the Dome did not work for us but this suited us and meant we could totally switch off from the 'real' world, gave us time to play board games and just chill and have fun together and this really is such an amazing place to do just that!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 5 Jun 2021
What a wonderful review. So glad you got to enjoy the site and also the local attractions. Apologies about the Wifi, had we of known we would of fixed this immediately. It's possible the antenna may of been moved in the wind. It sounds though that you managed to enjoy your time without it and take in the surroundings. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizzieVG wrote a review Oct 2020
Cobham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked here for a 2 night family getaway with 3 kids and all of us absolutely loved it.
The domes are situated in Hoath House estate which is a beautiful part of the country, quiet and rural but near enough to shops in Edenbridge where we got our supplies.
The dome itself was perfect and finished to a really high standard. The beds were comfortable, nice quality furnishings, and the kids loved the wood burner. There are 2 double beds, one on the floor level and another above, roomy and unique enough so the kids were happy to share and amazingly no arguments over who slept in which bed. There was a lovely bbq area outside with a good quality gas bbq, and there was also a fridge, microwave, plates and cutlery and a coffee pod machine, even a few complementary biscuits which soon disappeared! So everything we needed really.
The bathroom is a separate unit just outside the dome. I initially thought the water wasn't very hot and put it down to the eco character of the place, but then after I had got out realised there is a button to allow the hotter temperatures - user error! So it was in fact a lovely warm shower and also there is a ceiling heater which the kids appreciated when they were drying off.
There was plenty for us to do over a couple of days. We brought bikes with us and Dan the host recommended a ride to Kingdom a few miles down the road, which has a nice loop that's suitable for a family trail. We also went to the Peter Rabbit houses at Limpsfield Common and then to Winnie the Pooh Bridge at Hartfield, so lots of nature, fresh air and happy kids!
It's obvious that a lot of thought and attention has been put into the guest experience. The attention to detail was brilliant and everything has been done properly without cutting corners. Dan met us on check in and was really friendly and helpful. Can't fault the stay at all, thanks for looking after us so well. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Wow, thank you for such a comprehensive review. Lovely to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the local sites. Hope to see you again soon and giving more recommendations for local sites you may want to visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly recommend staying here, the views were incredible and such a peaceful spot. The dome is kitted out to such a high standard, super comfy beds and the bathroom being in an outside hut didn’t phase us as the heated panel on the ceiling kept is lovely and cosy. Dan was lovely and so accommodating, cannot wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Thank you for your lovely review. We can't wait for you to return soon. Dan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will1453 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my girlfriend stayed in the Knole in February for 2 nights and it was great. A bit extra but definitely worth paying more for the hot tub (would be great if there was a thermometer to know the temperature). It's self check-in/out so we didn't actually see any staff for the duration of the stay. The pods are very modern but also very cosy. Although small the kitchenette had most of the facilities you need for your stay, we ordered take-out as opposed to using the BBQ outside due to the temperature and weather. We went out the second night to Tunbridge Wells for dinner as there are lots of restaurants and bars, it's about a £40 - £50 return for a taxi but worth it in our opinion. Definitely worth waking up early for sunrise as its a great view!! The log burner is really nice and they supply you with plenty of logs to keep you going for the duration of your stay, aswell as extra for the hot tub. The first night we stayed was very windy so was quite loud during the night but didn't bother us to much. Also pays to take a pair of sliders or flip flops for the shower because if it is raining outside the the floor can get wet/dirty in the bathroom, and also handy when using the hot tub. The only real criticism I could give is that the driveway and pathway leading up to our dome was very muddy when we stayed as the parking spaces are on grass. We had trouble getting the car out due to getting stuck at one point when it was raining and it is also very hard to reverse out at night as there are no lights on the roads/pathways leading out of the property. However this was only a minor inconvenience and did not affect the stay to much. Overall we really enjoyed the experience and really glad we booked. It's a little on the pricey side but worth it for the uniqueness of the stay and is much more enjoyable than staying in just an ordinary hotel. We definitely recommend staying here!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Hi Will, thanks for the comprehensive review. The feedback will be really helpful for future guests. Sadly a lost courier lorry damaged the driveway in the winter and the ground hasn't had the time to recover. We will be upgrading the tracks to solid track in the next off season though as we agree, its not great when damaged and could happen again. The new domes we are currently building are accessed by solid driveway as we learnt from the lorry! Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa M wrote a review May 2021
Pershore, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing!! Lovely stay at hoath house in the Luna domes. Everything was perfect from the decor, facilities and the wonderful view. Enjoyed a lovely dip in the hot tub and went to some local villages. Hosts were very welcoming on arrival and even came and cleared up the decking after a windy night, would highly recommend! A lovely birthday treat ! Even met the on-site doggie :D
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 11 May 2021
So glad you had a great stay. It was a shame about the wind but are glad we got the hot tub turned around for you to enjoy. Hope to see you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harry T wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked Luna Domes for my partners Birthday and our friends booked another Dome nearby for us to celebrate. We had an absolutely amazing stay and would like to make it how impressed we were with the design, eye for detail and cleanliness... they were spotless This was truly a unique experience and we created some amazing memories through out the duration of our stay. In true British fashion we adopted who cares about the weather attitude and outside to have a BBQ in mid December...it was amazing!

We are certainly booking again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a Dome with a Hot Tub!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Thank you for your great review Harry. Somehow only just seeing this now. Good work with the BBQ. Hope to see you again soon. We have new domes coming soon...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane P wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic place to relax and enjoy the countryside. Everything provided is to a very high standard and they have thought of everything, even hot water bottles! The shower is bigger and better than some hotels with loads of hot water and the beds and pillows are so comfy you don't want to get out of bed. We enjoyed watching the deer from our dome (Hever). Fabulous mood lighting too. Loved every minute.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Thank you for the great review Diane. Always nice to know that the detail we put into each dme is being appreciated, right down to the mattress and bedding testing we did! Wonderful that the deer came to visit too.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaman wrote a review Apr 2024
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there over the Easter break and it was a really good quality. The room was comfy and clean. We saw a troop of deers walking in the evening. Lovely view and atmosphere.

There are some rooms for more improvement:

- The table inside the doom is quite small where it’s barely enough for two people but won’t be enough space for four.

- More lights could be added outside for the hot tub and BBQ area.

- The email notification should have mentioned the quantity or volume of shower gel and shampoo supplied, as these were not enough for two nights stay , the email also mentioned body cream but we couldn’t find them.

But overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Thank you for a wonderful review and also feedback which always helps. Sadly we can't add any more lighting to the outdoors to keep in line with light polution restrictions, however we feel this adds to the experience and creates a cosier atmosphere between the domes at night keeping it more private for guests. Thank you for the feedback about the shampoo/shower gel. We are always happy to provide more by simply calling the site management number as directed in the email and guidebook. However I have updated the paperwork to make this clearer. Great feedback :-) Thank you again and super happy you enjoyed the stay and experience. Thanks for the 5 stars
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yooks wrote a review Mar 2023
Kent, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner like the idea of camping but don’t like camping…so Luna Domes is the ideal glamping getaway for us! We really enjoyed our stay, felt relaxed and could really enjoy how quiet it was. We stayed in the Scotney.
Hot Tub was lovely - just make sure get the fire going straight away to heat it up. Shower was great, has BBQ with utensils…couldn’t get it working at first but we made a quick call to Luna Domes and they gave advice and even called back to make sure it was all good.
Fridge with some milk and oat milk sachets, tea and coffee, hot water bottles and hair dryer so everything there you need. Electric heater was also on when we arrived Incase you don’t fancy the wood burner. Bed was also really comfortable. Check in is 4pm but they rang us around 15:15pm to let us know the room was ready and we could check in early.
If I had to highlight a couple of negatives…bed was comfy but my side was creaky and loud when I moved…maybe because it’s so quiet you hear every noise more. The curtains in the dome sagged in the middle so there’s a large gap at the top letting in light in the morning. When booking you’ll find a lot of extras you can add on which are quiet expensive.
All in all though I would recommend staying here and I’m sure we would be back on a special occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you’re going to use the hot tub make sure you get the logs on straight away to start heating...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Thank you for your great review. The constructive feedback is also really helpful and we will get straight on this. With the extras, we try to keep our prices as low as possible however everything is hand delivered frech by local companies which does factor in. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zuleika M wrote a review Nov 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was booked for my birthday surprise from my partner, we went early November and stayed in the heather dome which was amazing, it’s luxury with a kettle, coffee machine, toaster and a sink with all the cups/glasses etc. you need along with a bbq. The beds was lovely and lots of blankets supplied. The fire place is perfect and keeps it nice and cozy, we had enough wood to supply us the whole weekend. The view is Beautiful with sheep walking around. We had dinner at the wheat sheaf down the road which I would also recommend, nice and cozy, great food and friendly staff. We also brought our dog with us, they had a ‘wood’ box waiting for us on arrival, inside was fish treats, and English breakfast dinner and a tennis ball! Such a cute touch to the experience, my dig loved the treats and breakfast! Would definitely recommend this place, we have already planned to book for next summer!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Kenney, Owner at Luna Domes
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Thank you for the lovely detailed review. Glad to hear you also enjoyed the local pub and the dog box we left. See you again soo we hope
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emmamoyle asked a question Jul 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom31 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a way of charging your phones?
Answer from Kelly B
4 contributions
Yes there are plenty of plug sockets and usb charging ports too
Wayne R wrote a tip 10 Jun
Ashford, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring along a torch for the walk back from the pub, use the roof extractor to keep the heat in the room down when it’s sunny"
Read full review
Ieva K wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own pan for cooking 🍳 "
Read full review
H R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Rochester, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Useful QR code instruction video’s to help with log burner, hot tub etc. "
Read full review
Escape566788 wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"get the dome with the hot tub"
Read full review
elemis89 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Ipswich, United Kingdom85 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth early check in with nice weather! Bring foil or pans etc for bbq if you want to cook certain things"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chiddingstone Hoath area.
PRICE RANGE
£260 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Eutierria Domes
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentSevenoaks DistrictChiddingstone Hoath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LUNA DOMES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Luna Domes
Which popular attractions are close to Luna Domes?
Nearby attractions include UK Owl And Raptor Centre (4.1 miles), Pooh Corner (4.5 miles), and Hever Castle & Gardens (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Luna Domes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Luna Domes?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Luna Domes?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Luna Domes?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luna Domes?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Greyhound, The Greyhound At Hever, and The Kentish Hare.
Is Luna Domes located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Chiddingstone Hoath.
Are pets allowed at Luna Domes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Luna Domes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Luna Domes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Penshurst Place & Gardens (2.4 miles), St Peter's Church (1.6 miles), and Groombridge Place - Enchanted Forest & Gardens (4.2 miles).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire