We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
3380 State Route 14, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9707 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
A nostalgic motel overlooking Seneca Lake. Every room has a view, most with balconies. You park in front of your door. Seasonal open May through October. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$115 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Glen Motor Hotel Watkins Glen
,
Glen Hotel Watkins
,
Glen Motel Watkins
Location
United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Gorgeous View Motel
163 reviews
.05 miles away
Anchor Inn And Marina
88 reviews
.19 miles away
Longhouse Lodge Motel
113 reviews
.99 miles away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
1,392 reviews
1.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 49 nearby restaurants
Nickel's Pit BBQ
418 reviews
1.27 miles away
Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co.
1,166 reviews
1.36 miles away
Thai Elephants
87 reviews
1.38 miles away
BluePointe Grille
382 reviews
1.19 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 nearby attractions
Watkins Glen State Park
3,995 reviews
1.67 miles away
Seneca Lake Wine Trail
586 reviews
1.16 miles away
Hector Falls, Hector, NY
99 reviews
1.78 miles away
Lakewood Vineyards
270 reviews
2.37 miles away
Reviews & more
146Reviews
72Photos
2Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 59
  • 26
  • 22
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Old motel but very clean. Huge rooms overlooking seneca lake with beautiful view!! The issue was that we chose this hotel because there is an onsite restaurant so we wouldn't have to drive after an all day wine tour. However the restaurant was closed early for the season. I wish
Read more
Response from Nancy F, Manager at Glen Motor Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not able to dine with us. We closed a week early so our Chef could go back home to be married. Unfortunately, we were unable to find anyone to come take his place for a week. We do have hair dryers available for guests to use at the front desk and we agree about the coffee makers. Thank you again, Cheers.
Read more
Stayed 3 nights at the Glen Motor Inn. The staff was excellent. The view over Lake Seneca was fantastic. The Inn is a little older but well kept up. Met the owner each morning for the breakfast with a offer of fresh coffee. Very nice with a nice selection of food. Ate in the loun
Read more
+1
This was the most horrible, rundown and dirty motel I have ever stayed. The sheets were dirty, there were pubic hairs on the bathroom floor. The curtains did not close, there were holes in the lampshade and scratches on the furniture and such an odd smell throughout the motel. I
Read more
Response from NancyF1947, Manager at Glen Motor Inn
Responded 12 Sep 2018
We are very sorry that you were unhappy. We would have gladly done all we good to rectify any and all issues immediately had we known when you arrived or even at Check-out. Our furnishings are out-dated, no question. However, our Housekeeping staff is excellent. We recently purchased all brand new linen but our laundry system is old fashioned........everything is folded by hand. Perhaps this is why you found dingy or wrinkled. Our back staircase was in the parging process for cement repair and painting. Again, we are sorry you were so disappointed.
Read more
+3
The motel is dated, that's a fact. But, it was clean, and ideally situated to both Watkins Glen and the wineries along route 14. Staff was friendly. We used two rooms, one with a king sized bed, the other with two doubles. In one room the TV was updated to a flat screen, in t
Read more
Response from Nancy F, Manager at Glen Motor Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that on your next visit you can try our Restaurant for dinner....you wont be disappointed. Cheers.
Read more
We stopped here without doing any research and it turned out to be a delight. As the other reviews said it is very retro and a bit worn but the staff was very friendly and the room was clean. What made this so great was the view of the lake from our room. My wife and I sat on the
Read more
Response from NancyF1947, Manager at Glen Motor Inn
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy you relaxed and enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
View looking south toward Watkins Glen
Chest of drawers.
Old TV,
The bedhead does not fit.
Previous
Is it possible to walk into town from here? Or is there reliable taxi/uber?
Hello, It is possible to walk into town, it is a mile down the road. You would have to walk along the 4 lane highway briefly to get to a residential road that is much nicer walk to downtown. Uber is just beginning in our area. Thank you for you interest.
0 votes
Hello - are you dog friendly (she is small, under 10 pounds)?
I don't know either.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Pretty sure all the rooms would be about the same - Great Lake views."
"Second floor has the best view."
"All the rooms are good although there are a few on the lower level where your view would be of your car then the lake."
"they all have lake views"
"Free WIFI but didn't always work that great."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing