We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A nostalgic motel overlooking Seneca Lake. Every room has a view, most with balconies. You park in front of your door. Seasonal open May through October.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
147Reviews
72Photos
2Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 59
  • 26
  • 22
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I love staying here, it might not be your high end hotel motel but its a place to lay your head at the end of the night and its close to Watkins Glen Park, and short distance to start the tour . The view is amazing
Read more
Old motel but very clean. Huge rooms overlooking seneca lake with beautiful view!! The issue was that we chose this hotel because there is an onsite restaurant so we wouldn't have to drive after an all day wine tour. However the restaurant was closed early for the season. I wish
Read more
Response from Nancy F, Manager at Glen Motor Inn
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not able to dine with us. We closed a week early so our Chef could go back home to be married. Unfortunately, we were unable to find anyone to come take his place for a week. We do have hair dryers available for guests to use at the front desk and we agree about the coffee makers. Thank you again, Cheers.
Read more
Stayed 3 nights at the Glen Motor Inn. The staff was excellent. The view over Lake Seneca was fantastic. The Inn is a little older but well kept up. Met the owner each morning for the breakfast with a offer of fresh coffee. Very nice with a nice selection of food. Ate in the
Read more
+1
This was the most horrible, rundown and dirty motel I have ever stayed. The sheets were dirty, there were pubic hairs on the bathroom floor. The curtains did not close, there were holes in the lampshade and scratches on the furniture and such an odd smell throughout the motel. I
Read more
Response from NancyF1947, Manager at Glen Motor Inn
Responded 12 Sep 2018
We are very sorry that you were unhappy. We would have gladly done all we good to rectify any and all issues immediately had we known when you arrived or even at Check-out. Our furnishings are out-dated, no question. However, our Housekeeping staff is excellent. We recently purchased all brand new linen but our laundry system is old fashioned........everything is folded by hand. Perhaps this is why you found dingy or wrinkled. Our back staircase was in the parging process for cement repair and painting. Again, we are sorry you were so disappointed.
Read more
+3
The motel is dated, that's a fact. But, it was clean, and ideally situated to both Watkins Glen and the wineries along route 14. Staff was friendly. We used two rooms, one with a king sized bed, the other with two doubles. In one room the TV was updated to a flat screen, in
Read more
Response from Nancy F, Manager at Glen Motor Inn
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that on your next visit you can try our Restaurant for dinner....you wont be disappointed. Cheers.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
View looking south toward Watkins Glen
Chest of drawers.
Old TV,
The bedhead does not fit.
PreviousNext
1234567
Hello, It is possible to walk into town, it is a mile down the road. You would have to walk along the 4 lane highway briefly to get to a residential road that is much nicer walk to downtown. Uber is just beginning in our area. Thank you for you interest.
0 votes
I don't know either.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Pretty sure all the rooms would be about the same - Great Lake views."
"Second floor has the best view."
"All the rooms are good although there are a few on the lower level where your view would be of your car then the lake."
"they all have lake views"
"Free WIFI but didn't always work that great."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glen motor hotel watkins glenglen hotel watkinsglen motel watkins
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesWatkins Glen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing