We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to see Masada starting at opening time when it was cool and to avoid the crowds, so we thought it made sense to stay at a Dead Sea hotel 15 minutes away. (We wanted to see the Dead Sea, but not float in it as we had read a bunch of negative reviews about doing that). The cheapest... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolnRobb
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this feedback. I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback . sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has not a Restaurant but something like bystrobar with 1 star. The personal of restaurant are the students and don't know what means a restaurant. Restaurant is not clean and the personal is arrogant with clients (Ms Ella in special...!) The restaurant of this hotel is a catastrophe.

Helpful?
Thank 222712614
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Napajedla, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never experienced so disunited feeling from hotel before... Best location with best food covered by waxworks festival presented everywhere. Entering lobby there is no reception signs. Then you find something in the corner which doesn't look like it but it is. Check in ok. By the way receptionists are probably the only one entity speaking english here (except one cool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri R
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jiri Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and i were in the hotel 2 nights. The food is great, The room is big and clean. The hotel have a prevent beach. The swimming pool is big. 24hours you can get drinks. I recommend at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Astar H
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Astar! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a short 2nt 3day trip with my friend. This hotel defines all inclusive! The food was amazing (hard to believe since it's an all inclusive), the staff was amazing, especially Veronika (manager), the place was spotless as far as cleanliness goes, and the spa was amazing! I'm definitely coming back again, only this time with my... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenpich
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Almost anything good in this hotel, there are plenty of things but poor quality nice things: Nice presentation of Tarzan Tabun delicious pizza, shame who worked only on Friday Bad -> We came to rest and not rested Insulation between rooms terrible - through a common door to hear every word, constant noise and discomfort at night. Food does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank yan994
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yan , I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Rather old hotel, ramshakle and dirty. Do not come there before 15.00, there are no chance to get the room early. It was a holiday when we came, so it was a reason to give us a room at 18.00. Dining room looks like cheap canteen: everything is greesy and sticky.

Helpful?
Thank Nat_Aleks_Ah
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with your vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We spend 1 night here on our recent trip to Israel. Our kids were excited to swim in the evening once we arrived but pool closed at 6:30; They tried to chase them out early but I informed them 6:30 is 6:30 not 6:15. Don;t think they were excited about that. We tried to get towels but lady simply ignored... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grantmale
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults that you mention in your feedback. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived again to this hotel we like so much just for a fun day all included. The hotel is still good as we remembered although we identified some differences for the worse. Maintenace is not so great anymore - broken things in the public restrooms, pool area that used to have nice grass is now dry and unfit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eitan E
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eitan! Thank you for your feedback. We will happy to see you again in our hotel. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This place billed as an all exclusive and had a rating that made it look like it could be worth making the trip to. Not so. From the moment we arrived the service was horrible, They were severly understaffed and the quality of what little service they did provide they made you feel like they were doing you a favor.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cmarcouiller
TANYA M, Manager at Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with you vacation in our hotel. Thank you for writing this feedback. We will learn you comments and will improve the defaults. sincerely yours, Veronika More 

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (282)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
2.2 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#6 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,981 reviews
2.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: £166 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Eshet Incoming, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Israel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try Jerusalem”
 of 5 bubbles CarolnRobb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms to be renovate”
 of 5 bubbles 222712614, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to pool side good , but if you need one room , ask room without inside door for expand the room for family , No sound insulation.”
 of 5 bubbles yan994, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not take the room on the right part especially on lower levels: there is a kitchen with very noisy compressors and terrible smell”
 of 5 bubbles Nat_Aleks_Ah, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here period!”
 of 5 bubbles Grantmale, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay