We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Iris Hotel

    Lindos Avenue 22klm, Afandou 851 03, Greece
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (327)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Pool & Beach (57)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good30%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “owners george” (9 reviews)
    “salad” (31 reviews)
    “next year” (31 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Multilingual Staff
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (382)
    There are newer reviews for Iris Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 307 reviews

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Me and my partner flew home yesterday after spending 10 nights at this hotel. We were all inclusive and loved the local wines and beer! Food was lovely and had many choices over the 10 days! Rooms were clean and nice (but we like to...More

    Thank Jamie2320
    Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from a weeks holiday at Iris Hotel (31st August to 7th September). There was 6 adults and 2 young children in 3 rooms. Rooms were very basic but ok, cleaned every day with fresh towels. I would advise paying the extra 60 euros...More

    Thank PeterHud1950
    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    Tenth visit to our Afandou hotel home from home ...this year with my two friends Trev and Carol Thier second time ...my Sis Margaret her third visit , my son Craig and his partner Ellen Thier fourth and my daughter Emma and her partner Andy...More

    1  Thank CHASSYGeordyland
    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    This was the worst holiday off my life, please do not go here, owners were not nice people money grabbing wanted 400 euros to upgrade to allinclusive the food and drink was the worst I've ever seen, 2 trays off breakfast food,pool and rooms very...More

    Thank mcloughlinvicky
    Response from irishtl, Owner at Iris HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However ,we fell it is important to address your points. Firstly ,you were drinking heavily throughout your stay and acting rude to our staff as a result-while...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    Everything you have read previously is true about this hotel so will try to add extra detail, literally returned today after a very pleasant stay at the Iris, was with a party of 7 in 4 rooms, the Iris is on the very busy lidos...More

    Thank Clive S
    Rodos Star Hotel
    1,048 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Afandou
     
    Johannes Apartments
    24 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Afandou
     
    Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
    188 reviews
    #8 of 18 hotels in Afandou
     
    Afandou Sky Hotel
    138 reviews
    #12 of 18 hotels in Afandou
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$31 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Greece >
    • South Aegean >
    • Dodecanese >
    • Rhodes >
    • Afandou
    • Also Known As
    • Iris Hotel Afandou ,
    • Iris Hotel Rhodes/Afandou, Greece
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (327)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Pool & Beach (57)
    Dining (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (262)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Rodos Star Hotel
    1,048 reviews
    .19 miles away
     
    Johannes Apartments
    24 reviews
    .05 miles away
     
    Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
    188 reviews
    .35 miles away
     
    Afandou Sky Hotel
    138 reviews
    .23 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sergio's
    491 reviews
    .37 miles away
    The Hidden Garden
    201 reviews
    .62 miles away
    O Mimis
    526 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Sky-Line Cafe Bar Restaurant
    301 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Afandou Beach
    781 reviews
    .65 miles away
    H2O Diving Center
    83 reviews
    3.04 miles away
    Anthony Quinn Bay
    4,391 reviews
    3.04 miles away
    Aphrodite Spa
    40 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joanna107
    8 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from michelle s | Reviewed this property |
    irishtl@otenet.gr here's email address
    1
    Vote
    Vanessa M
    3 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from mcloughlinvicky | Reviewed this property |
    No hairdryers, be very careful bathroom floods and very easy to slip my partner split his shoulder open, no kitchen facilities in the room but ther is a Microwave downstairs by the Pool 🙂
    1
    Vote
    Dawn O
    2 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Simon P | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Dawn no I don't think so. It's lager, red/white wine and soft drinks as far as I know.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are sea view"
    Read review
    "All rooms have sea view. First floor rooms seemed best lay out."
    Read review
    "Third floor but all good sea views"
    Read review
    "First floor as the balconies have super views!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing