We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It is a very nice hotel, with good rooms, nice staff, wide, delicious selection for breakfast. The pool is great! You can taste prosecco at the hotel, order a local prosecco tour. We would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsanna H
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Beautiful area, great hotels. Very nice pool and garden, not overcrowded. The only downside was that there was no restaurant at the hotel. But still there were some really good, reasonably priced restaurants in the same area, reachable by car or bicycles. We could easily recommend this hotel to anyone passing by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Munich
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Knowing this place since 5 years now. Made also some experiences with other nice hotels when the Villaguarda was fully booked but never felt the way of coming home or to visit good friends. It's a cosy and quiet place and perfectly situated to explor the Prosecco area. The rooms in each 'wing' do have a different theme and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koboldmunich
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stayed here 3 days in this perfectly hotel with really nice and very clean rooms. We enyoy the comfortable ambiente and the reception was allways very friendly and can give good tips in perfect english.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi K
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Quite simply the air con they say its available in every room it is not. And that not because of an energy failure or any broken part, just because the hotel owner DECIDED air con should work only from 22h to 7 am. Doesn't matter that outside is 40 degrees in July and by 8.30 in the morning the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudio B
HotelVillaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have the air conditioning and this works at certain times throughout the day. It's on all night and in the morning stopo for some time and the restart...but this is not the problem... you're back at 3 am without warning and a stat person is here waiting you. but you were not warned and you have not...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was really nice and very clean- we even had a little balcony overlooking the garden which is recommended! Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is continental- juices, pastries, cereals, meats and cheeses, which we enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danii S
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a ball held at Castle Brando (also gorgeous) & wanted to stay the night. The hotel was perfectly suited to our needs. We checked in & reception was friendly & spoke perfect English. We were shown to our room & it was quaint but comfortable. Very clean and pretty views! We'll definitely stay here if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
HotelVillaguarda, Owner at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy that you liked our hotel, the theme room "Paesaggi d'autore", as headboard you had a paint of "Molinetto della Croda", a beautiful place 5 minuts from our hotel. We wait you in the good weather, so you could enjoy the swimmingpool and the flowery garden. Best regards

Reviewed 27 September 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for four nights. Our room was decorated nicely and clean but it was rather small. There was a small refrigerator provided with complementary items. We also had a small balcony, just big enough for one person, that overlooked the pool area. Breakfast selection was plentiful but not exactly to our likings but they definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwelte
Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 13 September 2014

For a stay of 2 days, this was the perfect stop in this region. Pictures on the website make it appear even more luxury, but this is a good basic hotel with good facilities. Breakfast is good, the swimming pool is not too big but nice. Most important however is that all people working in the hotel do their utmost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LodewijkDM
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here for 5 days together with our 9 month old daughter. The family that run it were so welcoming and looked after us very well, from helping us to setting up a cot with sheets and pillowcase! Breakfast was both good and broad in variety. The hotel was quiet and the rooms clean and nicely decorated. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Planitearth

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Follina
3.0 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
606 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Hotel Villa Abbazia
#2 of 3 in Follina
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
#2 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
145 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Municipio
Hotel Vecchio Municipio
#1 of 1 in San Pietro di Barbozza
68 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#2 of 3 in Valdobbiadene
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the ancient road of Prosecco, the Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience's windows overlook a beautiful landscape full of hills and vineyards, ideal for relaxing in natural surroundings.Renovated in the spring of 2011, the Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience has maintained the mystical atmosphere of its original structure, by presenting itself as a charming hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience

Address: Via San Nicolo' 47, 31051, Follina, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Follina
Price Range: £71 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St Davids, Bermuda

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We absolutely enjoyed the small balcony in our room, so if you book a room, that is perhaps a nice extra to ask for.”
 of 5 bubbles LodewijkDM, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“#105 had a little balcony and was right next to a wifi accespoint”
 of 5 bubbles inkahiti, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“They have themed room sections which is very unique. Rooms are nice and roomy. Great views overlooking the backyard, fountains & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles TrishG1, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay