We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plainsman Motel

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
99Reviews
44Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 35
  • 16
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So, a motel is a motel.....the main difference between an average stay and a good one is: 1- the service.... Outstanding 2- the location.... Middle of town 3- cleanliness... Spotless Good spot, nice people, clean and comfortable.
Read more
Response from Steve - Marilyn C, Manager at Plainsman Motel
Responded 1 week ago
We are so pleased you had a very good stay. The convenience of our location is appreciated by our guests who often enjoy the facilities of the Forbes Services Club (RSL) immediately opposite our property. The cafe, bistro, theater, bar and gaming areas cater for most needs of our travelers. We hope to see you on your next visit to Forbes. Safe travel.
Read more
A standard room but the bed was comfortable and we slept well. Luckily it wasn't too hot as the air conditioner was very noisy. Easy access to the town centre and the RSL for meals. The lake is right behind this hotel and it's a lovely place for a relaxing walk.
Read more
Response from Steve - Marilyn C, Manager at Plainsman Motel
Responded 5 Dec 2018
We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and complimentary visitors membership to our RSL Club's facilities. When next traveling to Forbes, ring and book direct for a free upgrade to our Deluxe Rooms with new, quiet split system air conditioners. Safe travel, Steve & Marilyn
Read more
We stayed here for a week while participating in the Forbes Mega Farm Rescue. It's centrally located and we were able to walk to everything in town. Staff were pleasant and friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Read more
Response from Steve - Marilyn C, Manager at Plainsman Motel
Responded 29 Oct 2018
We enjoyed your company and a BIG thank you for participating in the Forbes Mega Farm Rescue. Your help (with a team of around 180 volunteers) and consideration to the farming community has had an enormous impact to those who are struggling with the drought conditions. Just the knowledge that others care gives them strength to carry on into the next season and hopefully better rainfall for crops and livestock. It is only two years ago that floods wiped out most of the crops and left the land unusable for 18 months. May blessings follow you. Kindest regards, Steve & Marilyn.
Read more
My room had a reasonably comfortable queen bed, room was your standard older country motel size, very clean, good size bathroom and shower had good pressure. The motel is straight across the road from a large club and bakery and only 2-3 minutes walk from a couple of pubs.
Read more
Response from Steve - Marilyn C, Manager at Plainsman Motel
Responded 30 Sep 2018
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. 1079 guests have stayed with us this month and we are happy to have provided a safe, clean and comfortable stop over for them. The convenience of the RSL club just across the road with bistro, cafe, bar, TAB, gaming and cinema facilities is a great benefit. Please enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast with us the next time your are travelling via Forbes. Just mention this offer when you book direct with Steve@Reservations.
Read more
manager rang to tell me I had a booking for 7/9/2018 when my booking was for Sunday 9/9/2018 was very rude and would not talk to me, told me to ring booking agency. Rang booking agency and they rang the manager and she was rude to him. All I can say is stay away. Don’t need rude
Read more
Response from Steve - Marilyn C, Owner at Plainsman Motel
Responded 9 Sep 2018
It is unfortunate that your booking could not be changed through your OTA for your booking on 7/9/2018. We contacted you as a matter of courtesy when you did not arrive.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
PreviousNext
1234
"Room 30 is removed from the highway, recently refurbished and has microwave, toaster, cups, bowls and cutlery. New aircon."
"all rooms good"
"Go for the deluxe"
"try getting a side room if you have a large car and not a corner room."
"newly renovated rooms at the back of the motel eliminates any street noise"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn forbesforbes comfort inn
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesForbes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing