We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in a cabin for a couple of nights found it clean and tidy. Lots of friendly faces around willing to have a chat. Even a pool to go swimming in on those hot days. I found the manager to be very nice and helpful.

Thank Joyce1988
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

excellent place to stay clean ensuite sites excellent camp kitcken with everything you need excellent host close to the golf club pokies great meals has a pool that is well fenced i certainly be back ....

Thank julz23456
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Clean & tidy caravan Park, well appointed cabins catered for all our needs. Beds were comfortable & the air con was a godsend. Very quiet with the exception of the freight trains, which can't be helped

Thank TCB963
Seymour, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. The room was very well equipped, beautifully decorated, extremely clean and tidy. We stayed in Deluxe Villa - 4 adults and 2 kids - it was perfect for our family getaway for New Year Highland Gathering. Easy access to main town. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. We have stayed at...

Thank mariecd2017
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Our only option late in the evening . Deluxe 2 bedroom cabin right down the back corner . I'm not sure where the deluxe comes into it. The cabin was old, grotty, the furnishings needed updating or a major steam clean. Were given linen for single bed in a old , torn carry bag. Next morning my friend and I...

Thank Cjslcm
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were looking for something simple and clean to stay over night. What we got was a very dirty cabin. Wanted a nice cup of tea on arrival, only to find floaties in the kettle. Had to sweep out spiders and bugs in the bed. Not worth $119, won't be staying again.

Thank Lisa R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just the one night as we were passing through town. Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - my hubby, son (3) and I. The cabin was very clean and tidy. There was plenty of room for the little to play inside with his toys and for us to relax.

Thank LG_Travels2014
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here on the weekend in a cabin. And whilst yes the cabin we had (last one) was quite old with the outside bathroom I have to say we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The cabin was warm and cosy with all you would expect and some more. It was clean as was the bathroom...

Thank Lozzy T
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to offer you one of our brand new cabins on your next trip this way, I think you would love them!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed 2 nights here while prospecting. First night arrived at 5pm to find our cabin had no hot water. The manager said that electrical work was done that day and the water was still heating up and would be available in about an hour. The second night arrived back at about 6 pm and no hot water again. The manager...

2Thank ynotc2
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience here with us, however I would like to point out a few things. Firstly this review is from a stay you must have had here nearly two years ago, when we were trying out an energy saving switch that had been recommended to us, to save electricity by stopping the water systems from heating...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed on Monday 11 April. Warmly greeted at reception and were offered accommodation in either a motel room or cabin.we were shown both. Cabin had cooking facilities was midway into the park, and very well appointed. $115. We checked out the motel room which was also presented very nicely, no cooking facilities but did have micro wave, usual fridge, jug...

Thank Barney33
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, apart from the traffic noise from being in the first motel, if you are here again we will happily put you in one of our lovely cabins or in a motel further from the road. The cats and I look forward to seeing...

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryborough
1.6 mi away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 2 in Maryborough
105 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highlander Haven Motel
Highlander Haven Motel
#1 of 4 in Maryborough
11 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 5 in Maryborough
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Amphitheatre Hotel B&B
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
RJ's Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 5 in Maryborough
2 reviews
15.5 mi away
Avoca Motel
Avoca Motel
#1 of 1 in Avoca
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Wi-Fi Across Park Free Parking for one car All Rooms Non Smoking Pet Friendly (conditions apply) Solar Heated Pool Coin Operated Laundry Family Friendly rooms Restaurant within walking distance Wheelchair access room Undercover BBQ Area Camp Kitchen 2 Minute drive to local shopping centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park

Address: 134 Park Road, Maryborough, Victoria 3465, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Maryborough
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying more than 1 night I highly recommend a cabin. Has everything you need to cook a meal”
 of 5 bubbles Chezzie08, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Keep going.”
 of 5 bubbles foss54, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Motel rooms are A1, some older cabins with external en-suites still quite acceptable but will be replaced with new cabins in due course.”
 of 5 bubbles FledgeColac, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Motel rooms furthest from the road are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaW804, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Of course, the cabins are close to each other, and although we had no issue with noise, just ask if the park is not 'full', could you be further away from the next closet guest. This is typical of any holiday stay advice I would give, not just for this park.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchperko, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5