We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
 Click to rate
Edinburgh
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you Steve for cleaning our windscreen each morning. That was greatly appreciated! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a good quiet rest. The bathroom could do with an update but the layout is terrific. It is divided into 3 areas which means that more than 1 person can use it at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Stonehouse
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had good experiences of Best Western in Cervantes on a previous visit, so when we saw that there was a BW in Carnarvon, we drove straight to it while travelling the Western Australia coastal road. Very courteous staff checked us in and we found our motel style room was very spacious and comfortable. We were tired after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryStonehouse
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear BarryStonehouse What a delight for us to read your wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our customer care, comfortable accommodation and the delicious offerings at Sails Restaurant. Thank you for choosing to stay with us the first time and it is great to hear that you are coming back to join us on your return...

Zug
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Reception Staff unfriendly. Tried to book a room and the staff at reception were particularly rude. Then tried to book in restaurant and they were also unhelpful saying they were full. Then we were at a bar in the evening and the couple said they also tried and they were given a few time options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBaretta
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear DBaretta We were disappointed to read your review and we apologise that your experience with our staff was not as per our usually excellent friendly customer care. The team has been addressed regarding your comments. We are very sorry that we were unable to accommodate you in our hotel or restaurant that evening. We appreciate you taking the time...

Karratha
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The best western Carnarvon has great, comfy beds which is what you need after a long drive. The bathrooms, while clean, could do with a makeover like the Geraldton best western. As we were leaving early, they gave us a breakfast tray which was outstanding, and included in the nightly rate. We always stay here when travelling thru Carnarvon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Joanne T We were delighted to read your kind words and we thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst in town. We are pleased you enjoyed our cleanliness and friendliness and we sincerely appreciate your ongoing custom. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey. Kindest regards from the management and staff at the...

UK
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way up the west coast. A very friendly receptionist, a clean room, parking right outside, a pool (bit chilly but spotlessly clean). We had the continental breakfast which was plenty for us but there was the option to have cooked. The restaurant was excellent - we had one evening meal there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psul
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing DIrector at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear psul It was such a pleasure to read your feedback! We can see that you enjoyed and appreciated our commitment to only the very best in customer care - our aim is to ensure our guests enjoy the total experience and depart knowing they received value and quality. Thank you so very much for highlighting our wonderful friendly team...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Good accommodation, very clean and sufficient to needs. Comfy beds and great room cleaning. Reception staff extremely friendly and welcoming with ability to assist in local amenities. Restaurant was absolutely fantastic with food that far exceeds expectations, best duck I've had in years. Stellios was a fantastic waiter with charm and finesse that of a 5 star restaurant. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen p
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Helen p The team were truly delighted with your review - thank you so much for your positive encouragement and for sharing your experience. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the duck dish and have taken away some great memories with you. We thank you for choosing to stay and dine with us, and thank you also for taking...

Gothenburg
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stopped here on our way to Exmouth, good value for your money. The room was clean and everything worked, the people in the reception was nice and helpfull giving all information that you needed. The included continental breakfast was good. The best thing ever was that when I came out from my room in the morning one of the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjoben
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Bjoben We are so pleased you enjoyed your stopover with us on your road-trip. We have such a wonderful team, who pride themselves on providing the very best customer care and service. It is great to hear that you found our motel to be good value for money. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we wish you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed a few times now when doing the big drive. Rooms have been renovated since I last reviewed here. When I phone to book, they have my record, easy booked, you can book online too. Restaurant has been under going improvements, menu may surprise you and the food was really good. Good wine and beverage menu. Staff friendly, courteous. Comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAKLCK30
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear MAKLCK30 It is always a pleasure to hear from our regular guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us each time in your commute. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and the wider TripAdvisor community. Yes, our restaurant is a favourite with the locals too! We look forward to welcoming you...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel is great for a one night stay as you're travelling north or south on Highway 1 (as we were). The rooms are spacious and clean, although the strange brown tiles in the bathroom do give the wrong impression. The rooms are also a little dated, with some of the furniture a bit battered and worn. The motel style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlderGuy1956
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear OlderGuy1956 Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your road-trip. We are pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room and the convenient motel style traditional parking outside your room. We are in the process of updating our rooms and we appreciate your feedback in this regard. We do hope to welcome you back...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Just stopped in here for a night but the hotel is good with a big clean room and there is a nice big pool to enjoy after a long drive. The food in the restaurant was great as well and very welcoming with our 18 month old daughter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derge2000
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Derge2000 We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us - and we thank you for sharing your positive views. Thank you also for highlighting our lovely restaurant meals - a favourite with guests and Carnarvon locals alike. We wish you a safe and happy journey to follow. Best regards from the team at the...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carnarvon hotels
0.8 mi away
Carnarvon Motel
Carnarvon Motel
#1 of 3 in Carnarvon
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coral Coast Tourist Park
Coral Coast Tourist Park
#2 of 17 in Carnarvon
177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
#16 of 17 in Carnarvon
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Carnarvon Central Apartments
2.4 mi away
Outback Oasis
Outback Oasis
#5 of 17 in Carnarvon
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carnarvon - a great place to base yourself whilst exploring the Ningaloo Reef and the Gascoyne Murchison Outback Pathway. The Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon offers spacious, affordable and well appointed motel rooms in a tranquil garden setting on the banks of the Gascoyne River. With the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World's Biggest Hotel Family, you can rest assured that our standards are second to none and we will offer you a personalised service to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. We offer comfort and country hospitality. After a delicious breakfast with us, you may care to choose a relaxing day - take a day out at the Banana Plantation, relax by our swimming pool, have a coffee, or just enjoy a casual meal in our attractive alfresco garden dining area. Or you may wish to explore the local sights of Carnarvon and surrounds. Reminisce on the day's adventure and dine in with us at 'Sails', our fully licensed, a La carte restaurant, offering high quality food at affordable prices. There's something for every palate as well as a special children's menu for children 12 years and under. Whatever you choose, it's all made easy by our friendly, efficient staff at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon. They are always on hand and happy to help you with information on tours, facilities available and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon

Address: 6 West St, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Carnarvon
Price Range: £66 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carnarvon
Carnarvon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms would appear to be identical in motel style with parking outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryStonehouse, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If travelling regularly on the drive between Pilbara and Perth, keep your details current with the hotel, makes booking a breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles MAKLCK30, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is in a quiet location and all rooms looked good.”
 of 5 bubbles Yelwah, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lovely rooms”
 of 5 bubbles suenchrisw, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great pub grub at the Carnarvon Hotel was a pub with rooms”
 of 5 bubbles petersM3285WA, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5