We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gum Grove Chalets

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gum Grove Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Thornlie, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked and payed in June this year one of the chalets for few days over Christmas for my wife, myself our mothers and our 8 month old daughter. On the 3rd of December I called Mark to confirm the booking and he confirmed it and wished us safe driving when we are coming over. On the 4th of December...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgo2000
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We chose this place so we could take our little dog away with us It is only 3 star accommodation but worth it, tone able to spend holiday time with your dog. Nice owners, great location, nestled in the bush, still close to everything that you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasspper
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Two of us and our two Goldies needed a country get away. We found it at Gum Grove. Checked out Lights Beach, the local dog beach as suggested on booking. In fact we went two days running. The scenery is spectacular and 'the kids' had a great time. The weather was very cold so the electric blanket on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The owner mark was very helpful and friendly. The place located near denmark city. Maximum 5 min. Eventhough there are things need to be improved it is good place. I wish there was more floor mats. Because it is possible to get mud inside easily. You got all cooking equipments in there. So no worries if you like to cook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damith D
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Being a single mom of furbabies it's always impossible to find somewhere that can accommodate us. Mark & Kylie made my stay so welcoming from the moment I made the booking nothing was too much trouble! Our historic stone cottage was perfect and everything we needed, we had constant hot water which after the long days at the beach we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IJ L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The chalets were a delight. Well appointed, clean, private, set in nature. Mark, the proprietor couldn't do enough for us and was very welcoming. Will definitely return and would recommend to others. Pricing was flexible and we were upgraded without having to ask. A welcome break. Denmark is terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fastforgetter
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Me and eight of my mates were assigned in Denmark unscheduled and were advised to travel the same day. We don't have anyplace to STAY WITH THE BEST PHONE SIGNAL AND HOUSE because most of the guys worked in Denmark were complaining about phone problem. Luckily, I never regret staying here, they have the best service, clean toilet and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cioden O
North Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the Acacia chalet for four nights. As the title states it was a terrible place to stay. The chalet stank of damp and the bedrooms stank of stale urine. There was dust covering the alarm clock and shelf, the wall panelling was hanging off, one of the chair legs was broken, the doors,walls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andycarter147
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This accommodation has suffered some terrible reviews but I ignored them in desperation as Denmark was booked out and the chalets were all that was left (should have been an omen). I expected ageing accommodation but not dirty. Every unused area was covered in a thick layer of grime (including a bedside clock radio) and dust and the chalet stunk....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annie F
GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Annie F, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Gum Grove Chalets. It’s a pity you waited until you left rather than contact me while you were staying at Gum Grove. This would have given me the opportunity to address your concerns. Gum Grove has 10 chalets and since this review disguises your name, the chalet you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The purpose of our trip to Denmark was to visit family. The three of us found the accomodation adequate for this purpose. We were housed in Acacia chalet. The bedrooms were fine although the bedside lamp in the double single bedroom required a replacement globe. This caused problems during the night for my elderly mother in law when she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your constructive review. You will be pleased to know that since contacting me during your stay and alerting me of the problem with the hot plate I have replaced the hot plates in your chalet with a new one. In fact I have replaced hot plates of the same type in all the chalets with new ones....

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.0 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
109 reviews
6.0 mi away
Scotsdale Valley Studios
Scotsdale Valley Studios
#1 of 1 in Scotsdale
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
#16 of 32 in Denmark
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#17 of 32 in Denmark
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Gum Grove Chalets

Address: Ocean Beach Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Number of rooms: 81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gum Grove Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All chalets are positioned well. Tingle would be fantastic for two families travelling together.”
 of 5 bubbles caity101, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Very good for family / groups to be accommodated - self contained”
 of 5 bubbles 151cate, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The bunk beds are great for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8724PPdavidr, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Our group had 4 adults and 2 kids. The facilities were prefect for such a group.”
 of 5 bubbles JithNair, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Karri and Marri are the dog friendly ones”
 of 5 bubbles 28worldtraveller36, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5