We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crows Nest Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crows Nest Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Dural, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay here was lovely, as I walked in it was very clean, spacious and functional. There were very few mirrors which was a little bit annoying when leaving the room, but other than that I would say that that is the only downside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitney_wales2552
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect for our family of 4 on a 3 night stay. Close to everything and management were super friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. We would recommend without a doubt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZZA
CrowsNestApmts, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you here and we were glad we could get you checked in nice and early to sleep off that jet lag. We hope the rest of your stay in NZ is just as enjoyable. Many thanks Mark and Kylie.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were two motorcyclists requiring rooms or one in Whitianga. Being school holidays, the town was fairly full and our options limited. Crows Nest was one of the few that could accomodate, and in this case a two bedroom apartment. The rate indicated a top end apartment, and paying the money was not a problem. My follow traveller averages 75...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donmalcolm
CrowsNestApmts, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Don My wife and I have only recently taken over the management of the crows nest so its great to get some good honest feed back. We are sorry the fan in your apartment wasn't working, if we had know we would have replaced it right away. It would have been fantastic if the apartments had air con installed...

Paddington, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just finished a seven day stay here at The Crows Nest Apartments in Whitianga, NZ. We have loved staying here at the apartments. The apartment is spacious and beautifully furnished. It was spotless for our arrival. We have stayed at many self contained apartments and although they always look clean, they sometimes feel 'dirty'. This apartment is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieWilliams78
CrowsNestApmts, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks SusieWilliams78! We are very pleased to hear you loved your stay and thought our apartments are clean and fresh :-) Hope to see you back here soon. Thanks, Mark & Kylie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic stay with friends and some littleys. Great location, apartment was really clean, modern decor and appliances and close to everything we needed. Really friendly staff who were awesome and helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting the Coromandel and using it as a base.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie C
CrowsNestApmts, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Stephanie! It was lovely meeting you last week and we are really glad that you all enjoyed your stay here in Whitianga. Thank you for your lovely comments on the cleanliness and modern decor of our apartments - we appreciate them very much :-) Thanks, Mark & Kylie

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Lovely apartment - so clean and spacious. Very good location, close to local shops and restuarants and the water and marina. Lovely little balcony area with table and chairs for sitting in the morning sun for breakfast. Well equipped with everything you would need. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twofoxes5457
CrowsNestApmts, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you twofoxes5457. We always love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you back soon.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We came here over Easter. Disappointed to say the least. Modern and clean however paper thin walls and extremely cold. On top of that we were not given the room we had booked. Apparently our room was given to another family who had complained about their room. Not really our problem and no explanation given on arrival nor any communication...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nipitinthebud
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This was a really nice, modern and comfortable apartment - better than most that we saw advertised in the area and would come again or recommend. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen/living area are perfect for summer cooking/relaxing and it's very close to the beach and township so walking distance to everything. The proprietors are also nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
CrowsNestApmts, Manager at Crows Nest Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Theredguy1 Thank you for your lovely comments about our apartment complex. We're sorry the weather was no good for your stay. Summer is here now so hoping to see you again soon :-) Thanks, Mark & Kylie

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Great location with amazing sea views , we had 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom apartment for 2 couples , great space and well equipped . Was quite noisy in the back bedroom as the stairs run outside the Windows and walls thin , also very selfish occupants of next apartments deciding to put several boxes of empties into glass recycling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeegirl07
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had the pleasure of spending two nights in Crows Nest apartment this weekend. We were away on a girls weekend and stayed in neighboring two bedroom apartments on the top floor. They are very spacious, modern apartments and have all the ingredients for a perfect getaway. The location of the apartment is ideal. Located in a quiet street but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rawinia2013

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#4 of 18 in Whitianga
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sovereign Pier on the waterways
0.2 mi away
Waterfront Apartments
Waterfront Apartments
#2 of 23 in Whitianga
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowsnest Apartments are fully self-contained luxury apartments, ideal for travelling couples, families and groups.Apartments are fully furnished in a modern, contemporary style. Fully equipped kitchens with quality appliances, dishwasher & microwave. Separate bedrooms with queen/twin & single beds. En-suites with bath/shower, hair dryer. Furnished private balconies/patios. Internet facilities, DVD player & 8-channel Sky Digital TV. Washing machine, dryer, iron/ironing board. Roof deck with spa pool, outdoor tables & chairs. With the beach only 20 metres away and the main street of Whitianga only a 2 min walk away, our contemporary designed apartments are the ideal choice for an enjoyable and memorable stay in the stunning Mercury Bay of the Coromandel Peninsula. A short stroll to restaurants, shops and ferry. Discover beautiful Cooks Beach, famous Cathedral Cove or dig your own spa at Hot Water Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crows Nest Apartments

Address: 18-20 Mill Road, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: £121 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crows Nest Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crows Nest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crows Nest Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a beach view is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseS553, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay