We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Wurtsboro

Visit hotel website
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our quaint and cozy hotel is located right off of New York State Route 17 for your convenience. There are two separate buildings to this location; "Hillside" over looks our fenced-in pool and has a great view from the second floor balcony. The "Main Building" houses our Registration Office and Breakfast Lobby, which is also two floors. In our charming corner of the woods, there are many oddities to behold and observe; just ask our wonderful reception for directions. We take your comfort and hospitality into consideration here at the Wurtsboro Days Inn and try our very best to accommodate everyone who enters through our doors. If there is anything we could do to make your stay even better, please do not hesitate to let us know! It is our staff's number one priority.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
221Reviews
48Photos
4Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 79
  • 40
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Every year my company rents rooms here for a company dinner at The Eagle's Nest so I can only go by what the employees said. They liked it was a smaller hotel and they could mingle with each other. The staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to needing directions or
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Wurtsboro-Daysinn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Wurtsboro
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings Ultravioletmama. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a pleasant review! We are pleased to hear you're satisfied with our hotel staff, cleanliness and location. We try our very best to accommodate all guests and visitors who enter through our doors and we are happy we were able to serve you. Thank you for once again choosing the Wurtsboro Days Inn for your stay. We appreciate your business and loyalty. Have a wonderful evening!
Read more
This is a wonderful cozy get away with excellent staff and clean accommodations. The staff were very helpful and made sure we had a room that worked for us. The breakfast fare was only ok but the coffee was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from wurtsboro, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Wurtsboro
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Greetings Madamine. Thank you for both visiting our hotel and taking the time to leave us such a pleasant review! We are pleased to hear that our staff and accommodations were satisfactory for you. Regarding our breakfast, do you have any recommendations that you think would make it more favorable? Your opinions and continued feedback would be very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Wurtsboro Days Inn by Wyndham as your destination. We hope you visit us again soon!
Read more
The bad, first. Breakfast until 9, theoretically. We went at 8:40. There was only enough waffle mix for half a waffle. I notified the desk guy and was told it was close to 9. I didn't realize that that meant "too bad, tough luck, no", but after 5 minutes with no activity I asked
Read more
Response from Bharat P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Wurtsboro
Responded 1 Jan 2019
Greetings Gilbert S. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We're very sorry that staff service has been less than favorable and for the inconveniences this has caused you. While our breakfast does end at 9:00 am, your request was more than reasonable and should have been fulfilled. Please note that this unacceptable and the front desk employee will be spoken to about this incident. Again, our sincerest apologies. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future, as we would like to make it up to you. If you have any other concerns,please do not hesitate to let us know. Your opinions and concerns are very much appreciated and we take them very seriously.
Read more
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are small and dated. Reasonable price but the room could have been a little cleaner (example: microwave was sticky inside and out). We stayed there because we had a nearby wedding. It suited our needs but definitely needs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bharat P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Wurtsboro
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Hello niffles13. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! While we are happy our hotel suited your needs at the time, we would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping service. Thank you very much for pointing out the issue with the microwave; as it is a matter we will look into. Regarding updates, we are currently in the process of modernizing. Do you have any other recommendations for us that you think would make your next stay better? Your continued feedback would be very much appreciated!
Read more
The room we were in had carpet that would leave the bottom of your feet or socks dirty after walking on it a short time. Table top was grimy. I ran a clean white wash cloth over it and it turned brown with one swipe. Probably the dirtiest place I have ever stayed, and the price
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bharat P, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Wurtsboro
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Greetings MARK F. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very sorry you experienced these negativities at our hotel.Thank you very much for bringing the issues with both the carpeting and the tables to our attention. They have since addressed. If you have any recommendations on what we could do to make your next stay a much better one, please do not hesitate to let us know like you did here. Your opinions and concerns are very much appreciated and we take them very seriously.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Table with a single cup coffee machine
nice firm bed and soft pillows.
this is the size of the fridge
reminder! found in the room.
single playhouse for kids.
PreviousNext
123456
Please give me your name or call me on 845 8882727
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you provide me your check out date and name on registered please Thank you
July 19 check in - July 21 check out. Rae Ann P.
0 votes
Does the Days Inn Wurtsboro have an Age Policy such as 18+ or 21+?
18 and up
0 votes
Show all answers
"Get to breakfast EARLY"
"View from the hill building is nice."
"I need a ground floor room due to COPD just tell the reservation clerk your need and I'm sure they will accomadate you is they can."
"ask the desk clerk for recommendations"
"I stayed in main building facing rt 209 and it was quiet enough with window closed. The opposite side is probably more quiet."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn wurtsboro hotel wurtsborowurtsboro days inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionWurtsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing