We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beaufort Inn

    101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BeaufortSee available hotels in Beaufort
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
    1,320 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
    738 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
     
    Core Creek Lodge
    96 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Beaufort
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    264 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “breakfast pie” (34 reviews)
    “hot tub” (13 reviews)
    “front street” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Offers from Beaufort Inn
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
    1,320 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
    738 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
     
    Core Creek Lodge
    96 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Beaufort
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    264 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (281)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 277 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We chose to use this establishment as home base while in the area fishing a marlin tournament. To preface, We, as a group, are professionals, business owners, hunters, offshore fishermen and women and all around outdoorsmen. We are not picky, or hard to please at...More

    Thank LOWTYD
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 1 week ago

    We are sorry there was confusion regarding your reservations. Email confirmations and reminders are sent out via email to all guests. Boat slips are assigned at time of bookings to prevent confusion as to what slip they should pull into upon their arrival. Unfortunately, we...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We are returning visitors to Beaufort SC and to the Beaufort Inn. It was more than a visit but a celebration of my wife's birthday. The Inn gave us a beautiful, spacious room with a bottle of wine on ice; a local florist had delivered...More

    Thank Steve D
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Sounds like you had a wonderful visit at Beaufort Inn in South Carolina. Unfortunately, your review made it to Beaufort Inn in North Carolina. Thank you,

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Very clean. Enjoyed the water views. Average room. Short walk to downtown. Breakfast was below average due to microwaved food. Basically, $230 was way too much for what we got. Would have been very happy at $125-$135.

    Thank John R
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    I am sorry to hear that you did not care for our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and take all comments seriously as we continue to see what works. We hope you'll give us another try out in the future. Thank you,

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    My husband and loved another visit at Beaufort Inn. Stayed on the 3rd floor, water view, balcony with rocking chairs. Enjoyed the hot tub, visit to historic Beaufort, and Morehead City. Have always enjoyed the breakfast but it wasn't quite as good as it used...More

    Thank Angela T
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are happy that you and your husband had the opportunity to visit us in Beaufort again. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast. We are trying out new options and appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you,

    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    Hospitality: The staff is helpful and friendly. They deserve a 5 star rating. Overall, many special touches are available for guests. For example, borrow a large umbrella and comfortably walk to the nearby restaurants and shopping. Secured, private parking is directly across the street. Information...More

    1  Thank Gigiwahoo
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 15 June 2017

    What a nice review you provided. However, I believe you may have been in the Beaufort Inn in South Carolina due to the fact that you mentioned you were provided a breakfast voucher. We happen to serve breakfast to our guests in our dining room...More

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
    1,320 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
    738 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
     
    Core Creek Lodge
    96 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Beaufort
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    264 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Beaufort
    • Also Known As
    • Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Core Creek Lodge
    96 reviews
    7.42 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
    738 reviews
    6.95 miles away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
    1,320 reviews
    6.57 miles away
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    264 reviews
    4.33 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aqua Restaurant
    392 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Beaufort Grocery CO
    551 reviews
    .44 miles away
    The Spouter Inn
    661 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Front Street Grill at Stillwater
    496 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Carolina Maritime Museum
    676 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
    331 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
    118 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Rachel Carson Reserve
    79 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    calhounserenah
    19 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    You would need to be age 21 in order to reserve a room. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Susan H
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    Hello, To answer your question regarding a small dog, we are not pet friendly. However, we do accept service dogs. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Jeanette B
    12 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    Check in time is at 3:00 pm and check out time is at 11:00 am Thank you
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Look elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a harbor view are worth the extra charge."
    Read review
    "Only King bedrooms have the water view"
    Read review
    "Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing