We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Boone

Show Prices
#7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My daughter and I recently took a week-long expedition to look at colleges. We saw a LOT of colleges and, therefore, a LOT hotels! This hotel stood out above all the other places we stayed. The modern style offered soothing designs throughout the lobby and the rooms. The lines were unique and everything felt polished and clean. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rck123
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott during your recent visit to App State University! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests, we are so encouraged to find that you had a wonderful time at our property! I am also encouraged to hear that you...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay in Boone. Staff was very savvy and warm. Spacious rooms, limited but very appropriate food, and full beverage service. We had four rooms close together and all were perfect. We'll definitely return if circumstances dictate another trip to Boone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your consideration of the Courtyard to accommodate your recent group visit to Boone! We are so encouraged to find that your party enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you as our guest again soon!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

This was an absolute pleasure. We have stayed at many Marriott brand hotels - this one was perfect. The hotel is clean and feels like new, despite being 4 years old. The rooms are generously sized, the staff is attentive and everything we needed was right there - pool, laundry facilities and peace and quiet. I'd definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacknmichaelsmom
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your consideration of the Courtyard to accommodate your recent trip to Boone and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable stay with refreshing service, I am so happy to hear that your experience lived up to this expectation! We look forward to hosting...

Savannah, GA
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This is the nicest Courtyard I've ever been to. The rooms are huge & very modern. The beds are very comfortable & the linens are nice. We had a very comfortable & pleasant stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The location is great, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationer72
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable! Our team is looking forward to hosting you as our valued guest in the future!

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Excellent Courtyard! Room was outfitted in modern (European) style. Balcony so door opens for fresh air. Marble bathroom. Fridge in room. Quiet heating/AC unit! Soft mattresses, great pillows, lightweight duvet (rather than the usual bulky duvets). Starbucks and Bistro in the lobby. Note: iPhone Map app sent us on a wild-goose chase to get there. Entrance to parking is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clbjmp-nc
BooneCourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your recent visit to Boone and for taking the time to provide your feedback! I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty locating our property, but we are encouraged to find that you found your stay enjoyable once you arrived. We are looking forward to hosting you as our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I attempted to check in to the hotel on 2/27. On the day of arrival I placed a phone call to the hotel at 11:08am. I spoke to Tawana and let her know our estimated time of arrival and I also mentioned my request for a rollaway. At 11:11am I received an email with an updated confirmation. After the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adamhall115
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you once again for choosing to book at the Courtyard by Marriott. I am sorry that your reservation was unable to be fulfilled due to an invalid credit card on file. Although we were not overbooked as mentioned, our property was sold out with a list of guests waiting for a cancellation to come through. All reservations are required...

Fort Myers
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights for a long weekend ski trip. It was my husband's birthday and I called ahead to find out if the hotel could do anything special for our arrival. The general manager arranged to have chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room for our arrival. The strawberries were made on site. My husband was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen W
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

We are so honored to be your hotel of choice to celebrate your husband's birthday during this special occasion and I am happy to hear that the surprise was a success! We strive to provide each of our guests with a great and memorable experience at our property and we really do enjoy going above and beyond our guest's expectations!...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed for one night at this Courtyard for a weekend ski trip. Great for skiing, we had plenty of snow when we visited and the hotel is literally on the main road to the slopes near one of the main intersections in Boone, making it convenient for a stopover and very accessible in bad weather. This Courtyard is either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLT_28211
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott during your recent ski trip to Boone! We are so happy to hear that conditions were conducive for your family to have a great experience at the slopes! We are also encouraged to find that you had an enjoyable stay at our property! We look forward to having another opportunity...

South Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed here on business and the hotel didn't disappoint. Only minutes from App State and priced very affordable.Lobby offered a full bar/ restaurant and was well equipped for business purposes. Rooms were above average although, very thin walls which I wouldnt recommend for light sleepers. A fridge is provided and the rooms were spacious. All in all not a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank canefan05
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott on your recent business trip to Boone! We are encouraged to hear that you were able to fully enjoy the amenities we offer and found our close proximity to App State and other attractions convenient. If you are able to return, I would suggest requesting a quite...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The hotel is great for a place just to stay convenient to downtown Boone, NC. New, clean and up-to-date with small but nice indoor pool. Friendly staff with really nice lobby area. I had made reservations the same day I was to arrive, the reservationist even joked about how I couldn't cancel because I was well within the 24 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MADPORT
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott during your recent visit to Boone! We are sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your reservation for both nights of your stay, however, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on Saturday night. I encourage you to call the property directly...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Boone staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Boone, North Carolina
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
over a year ago
Southern Pines, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from 211”
jasonpR5733LK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here!”
lisak81, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T let them put you on the first floor!”
historylover123, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front are noisy. A high floor helps with the street noise. Stay in rooms away from the App State students they are housing.”
JBHAtlanta, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet”
robs813, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5