We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Cape Cod
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Piss poor. The carpet was wet, the bathroom and room had a malodorous air, I didn't trust anything enough to touch it. Had we had options to leave, I would have but every hotel within 25 miles was booked solid as it was move in day at several nearby colleges. There appeared to me no real effort to make the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giantbluefin
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback as far as we know that we had not such issue in any room on moving weekend the all rooms and hallway carpet was cleaned before moving weekend. you had no option to leave but you had option to tell us at front desk to change a room or we can come to look at the...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We have stayed at this Microtel a number of times when visiting Elon. It is just a few miles east on I-40/85 and easily accessible. While there are numerous mid and upper-range options in the area we have tried (including Greensboro), this Microtel still provides the best value for the budget-conscious. It is the nicest of the lower-priced options along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wm23
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyonte T
Jacksonville, Nc
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bshaw0202
South Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Microtel is known for having small, no frills motel rooms, but this one is the smallest I have ever experienced in the United States. The bedroom section is only approximately 10' X 12'. When whoever designed and/or built the desk they must have forgotten that a desk is for people to sit at to work. This desk is too small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPMcGuire
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback we apologize for any inconvenient on your stay if you had asked us we would have given you bigger room. other guest requests us to have micro-fridge that's the reason we have put all rooms micro-fridge.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Overall a good solid hotel stay. Room was clean and comfortable with the exception of the corners in the bathroom. Nothing gross, just a small build up of dirt/sand. Breakfast was good enough with some very good waffles. Beds were clean and comfortable and the room was quiet. Last minute reservation online still gave me a decent rate for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XXLjim
Snow Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel was clean,quite Receptionist and management very,very nice giving us needed information we requested,nothing negative about my stay,would stay here again if in area in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelgyrl44
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feed back we appreciated your stay with us.

Mt. Holly, NC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandmom75
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Farmville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolandaw890
Oklahoma City
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
403 reviews
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
97 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, North Carolina
3 months ago
Burlington, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west side are typically quieter as they are away from parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles wm23, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side away from the road and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles XXLjim, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 203!”
 of 5 bubbles truthseekerMD, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overall, chose a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 611deeq, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are much smaller than others (at least on the 2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles mercergk1, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5