We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village

Show Prices
#28 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 770: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very small rooms. Rooms that are supposed to be comfortable for four persons, are to small. Beds not large enough to sleep two. Also had to go to a different floor to find and get ice. Staff was very friendly but not worth the money for the room. Disappointed in Hilton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmQ8286XK
East Troy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came to Charlotte for a visit over a busy holiday weekend. Love the city, Loved the DoubleTree - great location, clean, comfortable and very accommodating to changes in our schedule. Thanks for the nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
CHARLOTTE, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome staff! Friendly and helpful! Immaculate rooms. Perfect location! You just can't to any better! And don't get me started on the beds! I need one in my house..but then I'd never get out of it! Love Love Love the DoubleTree!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabE991HB
Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location. The room was clean and had a great view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel if i go back to Charlotte.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
Fair Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the DoubleTree for a short stay. I ended up with the 'Sweet Rewards' room which is really a standard room on the 2nd floor which gives you access to a 'pantry' using your room key, the pantry is filled with snacks like chips, granola bars, loose candy and a small refrigerator with soda. The soda was not well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk service person was rude and denied me as an gold member to the privileges I get as an member wow. The hotel itself was clean an the location was great but the staff was just rude and not training apparently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samir M
Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just to getaway for a couple of day of relaxation and comfort.I frequently visit the area for different types sporting.Which includes Basketball and Football games three to four times a year.i will continue to visit this great city of North Carolina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5759YUkennethb
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a decent mid to lower lever facility. Ownership has recently remodeled the ground level and raised prices. They added what is supposed to be an "upscale restaurant" that was poorly executed in every respect. From the décor, to the layout to the preparation of the food , to the diner service staff. Location Downtown Charlotte is also poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your comments. I regret that our new restaurant concept, Libations Kitchen & Bar, does not meet your expectations. The majority of our guests have been very complimentary of the decor, service and quality of food. However, I certainly understand that it is not for everyone. I appreciate your comment regarding pricing. However, the...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in staff and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean but the double beds were a bit small. Overall wonderful experience. Would go back again if I were to visit Charlotte, NC again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77laurel
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, great staff, great location. I was greeted with great smile which set the stage for a wonderful stay. The restaurant had a good menu if you choose to eat in. I definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guzmansimmonsd

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (79)
Viewed
Accessible Parlor Room (14)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Doubles Room (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village

Address: 895 W Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1122
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Third Ward
Price Range: £99 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th Floor is HHonors”
 of 5 bubbles CindyKlemencic, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room close to the elevator on the even side facing the street and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BeachGirl_CoffeeLuv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room #301 if you can avoid it.”
 of 5 bubbles esllera, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“very nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles courteneyj527, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a connecting room, the noise between rooms is bad”
 of 5 bubbles CindyKlemencic, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay