We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The VanLandingham Estate

    2010 The Plz, Charlotte, NC 28205-3032
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good16%
    • Average12%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (5 reviews)
    “magnolia room” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Kids Club
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Charlotte hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (49)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    We rented a very nice suite with a jetted tub. It was a very nice room with a nice sitting area. The grounds were very nice to walk around with some interesting features, water, trees and buildings. The staff was great and we enjoyed the...More

    Thank 4travelfan
    Reviewed 19 May 2017

    The Vanlandingham Estate is a beautiful old home near downtown in Charlotte, North Carolina. The grounds are really beautiful and are very popular with weddings. The inn itself shows some definite signs of wear. The rooms could use a thorough update, especially the bathroom which...More

    1  Thank Mary K
    Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

    My visit to this property was wonderful! There are elegant gardens to walk through and a history you will never forget. The chef cooks an excellent breakfast and the management staff was there to help me to my cab. Everyone was really friendly and helpful...More

    Thank catlover15492
    Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the estate. We love history and enjoyed the travel back in time. The breakfast is generous and delicious. The fireplaces are relaxing and inviting. We walked the grounds together and had coffee by the pond watching the...More

    Thank LizzWelch
    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    While the staff was friendly, the overall condition of the property was poor and desperately in need of upgrading/a facelift. I was in the guest house and a fire almost started in the room below me. After midnight the fire dept. showed up (used a...More

    3  Thank Betsy M
    Response from Billy M, Manager at The VanLandingham EstateResponded 8 March 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience. However we must take exception with one important aspect of your recollection. Unfortunately at 11:04 pm the guest in the room below you did burn a piece of pizza in the in-room microwave,...More

    HYATT house Charlotte Center City
    1,298 reviews
    #11 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
    674 reviews
    #12 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
    774 reviews
    #15 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    The Dunhill Hotel
    442 reviews
    #48 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your The VanLandingham Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Charlotte
    • Also Known As
    • Vanlandingham Estate Charlotte ,
    • Vanlandingham Estate Hotel Charlotte ,
    • The Van Landingham Estate
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    HYATT house Charlotte Center City
    1,298 reviews
    1.81 miles away
     
    The Dunhill Hotel
    442 reviews
    1.88 miles away
     
    The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
    674 reviews
    1.93 miles away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
    774 reviews
    2.09 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Midwood Smokehouse
    1,431 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Soul Gastrolounge
    220 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Dish
    278 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Bistro La Bon
    153 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    NoDa Brewing Company
    99 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Codescape
    273 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Trolley Pub Charlotte
    63 reviews
    .86 miles away
    Thirsty Beaver Salooon
    13 reviews
    .78 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The VanLandingham Estate staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We paid a little extra to get the room with the jetted tub"
    Read review
    "The temperature in the coach house is on a single system. If it is too warm, close the registers to block..."
    Read review
    "The larger, more expensive rooms are on the bottom but right next to the main door entrance which can be loud."
    Read review
    "The Randolph Scott (the attic room) is spacious and gorgeous! I think I'd love to stay there next!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing