We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)


Sheraton Charlotte Hotel is ideally located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina near many dining, shopping, and entertainment options. Many attractions are within walking distance, such as the Charlotte Convention Center, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, the Panthers’ Bank of America Stadium, and the Bobcats’ Time Warner Arena. Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) can be reached in 15 minutes by car.Retreat to one of our 304 newly renovated guest rooms and suites, filled with everything you need for a comfortable home away from home. Stay connected with wireless High Speed Internet Access, and enjoy a blissful night’s rest in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. Whether you’re planning a convention, meeting, or social event, our team of professionals will be happy to help you tailor the perfect gathering. Our 35 function spaces, including five impressive ballrooms, offer state-of-the-art audiovisual technology and wireless High Speed Internet Access
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals


Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
222Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 106
  • 101
  • 60
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is ok, however there are these little things that are off. We tried for days to get a call back on our room type. They never called. We arrive, did get early check and the clerk said we would have a lovely room with a view. We are on the 4th floor overlooking the
Read more
I travel for a living and this was the first time I stayed here. First glance the lobby was nice and room seemed clean and modern. On the 5th floor connected to the internet and was barely useable. Slow as dialup in fast paced world. All I wanted was a good hot meal so bellied
Read more
Stayed at the Sheraton near NASCAR museum. It is close to several venues- basketball arena, aquatic center, downtown Staff was friendly our room was nice though can tell it is beginning to show wear. Television out for over 28 hours before fixed despite several calls to the
Read more
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Queen City, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your personal review. We were pleased to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable, particularly due to our convenient Uptown location and the courteous service of our staff. We do regret to hear that you not only encountered issues with your television service, but that there was an obvious lapse in a prompt and efficient response to your inquiry for assistance. This is not on par with our normal standard of care and we do apologize. The next time your travels find you in the Charlotte area, we hope that we will have an opportunity to provide you with the all-around five-star experience you expected and deserved.
Read more
If all you are looking for is a basic room for a short and forgettable stay, you might find this to your liking. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, and the lobby is nice enough (though small), but you won’t stay here and have some overwhelming desire to return. Rooms are on
Read more
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share this review regarding your recent work-related stay with us. As a business traveler, we’re pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and the service of our team to be warm and accommodating. Even though our more contemporary design may not have fit your personal preference, we do greatly appreciate your suggestions for improvements and will be passing on all of your concerns and observations to our Management Team. We hope that on your next visit to the Charlotte area, you will reconsider and give us the chance to welcome you back for an all-around improved experience.
Read more
This hotel is in downtown and I had a beautiful view of the skyline. I was on the second floor and it was quite. The rooms are standard have basic needs. Nice but there was a convention coming in and my room was $310. I felt that was high for basic accommodations. Attractions
Read more
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Charlotte during your visit to the city, and for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback. We were pleased that you had an overall enjoyable stay, highlighted by our variety of on-site amenities and the picturesque views of the Queen City skyline. As you noted, our rates do fluctuate depending on the season and other happenings throughout the area, but we strive to be competitive with all similar hotels in our proximity. Also, we’re pleased to provide special packages that offer different benefits to ensure our guests get the most out of their stay. It would be our pleasure to help assist you in selecting the perfect one to fit your next visit to the area, as we would love nothing more than to see you back through our doors so we can strive to earn that elusive fifth star!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSheraton Charlotte Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Charlotte Hotel
Guest room
Hello, yes the rooms we have had during numerous stays have all had a safe. Enjoy your stay!
1 vote
Show all answers
Call the hotel is my best answer. They do have a quality fitness center as hotel fitness centers go it would have to be 4 stars out of 5
0 votes
How much is your pet fee?
matter of fact here their number. 704) 372-4100
0 votes
Show all answers
I have done tours of this hotel for planning a meeting there. The guestrooms I saw had both tubs and showers. One of the suites I saw had a large glass enclosed shower.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, there is a coffee maker in the room. If you see housekeeping in the hall and speak with them, they will give you extra packets for your room along with the sugar/creamora/stir packages so you can make more than a cup or two in the morning or during the day. The staff we encountered was extremely nice!
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel to see the beautiful skyline."
"go to another hotel"
"Do Not Count On A Quality Experience At This Location"
"Take advantage of lower prices on internet travel sites. Book your room as soon as you can to lock-in lower prices."
"If you plan on using the indoor pool and fitness center, request the 2nd floor where they are located."
US$138 - US$365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotteSecond Ward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing