We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

    5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277-6513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$160
    US$160
    US$161
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Dining (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good27%
    • Average15%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
    Special Offer: Member Rates
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (11)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio,Regular Rate
      US$160
      View Deal
    • King Studio - Non-refundable
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$161
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$160
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
    651 reviews
    #2 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne
    163 reviews
    #52 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
    335 reviews
    #42 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
    250 reviews
    #57 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (121)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 118 reviews

    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    The hotel was nice an clean, the employees were friendly. The breakfast was good and hot, the happy hour food was ample etc. The only problem I had was the phones in the rooms did not work. Evidently they just had new phones installed and...More

    Thank Villani
    Response from Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper GlenResponded 3 August 2015

    Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for choosing us while in Charlotte. I apologize for your phone issue. Yes we did just get all new phones and there were a few little kinks to work out. I am sorry that you...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2015

    Could not have had a better experience than we did at this property - people were great and we had a great 2-night stay for a wedding in the area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! People were very accommodating, great breakfast - great...More

    Thank jvanryn
    Response from Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper GlenResponded 3 August 2015

    Thank you for staying with us while attending the wedding and for letting us know how great your stay was. I hope you get a chance to come back and see us again.

    Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

    Stayed with family over Memorial weekend. Overall good stay, would return. Honored all requests... thumbs up. Nice breakfast, good service at front desk. Clean hotel/grounds/gym (albeit small). Unbeatable location. I would suggest leaving pool towels easily accessible to guests by the pool deck so as...More

    Thank eji358
    Response from Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper GlenResponded 3 August 2015

    Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the suggestion on the pool towels. We have placed a rack just inside the door near the exercise...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2015

    My husband and I and my sister-in-law and her mother stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen for the weekend of 4/10/15 while we attended one of our neice's sports events. The location was a positive. The hotel is...More

    2  Thank birdie86509
    Response from Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper GlenResponded 3 August 2015

    Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Piper Glen for your stay and for letting us know how we did. I apologize that things did not go as they should have. I have passed the information on to my staff to make sure that this...More

    Reviewed 30 March 2015

    Took our daughter to Charlotte this weekend to start her job as a teacher in Charlotte. After we drove nine hours we were glad for your wonderful hotel. Everything was so clean and homey. Thank you. We will definitely stay there again. Pam B

    Thank Pam B
    Response from Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper GlenResponded 7 April 2015

    Thank you for letting us know about your great experience with us. We look forward to you come back and seeing us again soon.

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
    651 reviews
    #2 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne
    163 reviews
    #52 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
    335 reviews
    #42 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
    250 reviews
    #57 of 178 hotels in Charlotte
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$158 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 114
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Charlotte
    • Also Known As
    • Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen Hotel Charlotte ,
    • Charlotte Residence Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Dining (16)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
    335 reviews
    7.23 miles away
     
    Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
    250 reviews
    2.37 miles away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
    651 reviews
    1.92 miles away
     
    Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne
    163 reviews
    2.25 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
    257 reviews
    .28 miles away
    The Flying Biscuit Cafe
    172 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Smoke BBQ Grille
    62 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Cantina 1511
    102 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Breakout Games - Charlotte
    7 reviews
    3.90 miles away
    Hall Family Farm
    16 reviews
    2.41 miles away
    Ballantyne Village
    10 reviews
    2.40 miles away
    Reclining Bulls Statue
    6 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    830travel38
    13 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from gcmripiperglen | Property representative |
    Hi Thank you for asking. Yes we do accept pets we have a $75 dollar non-refundable pet fee that covers the entire length of your stay whether it be 1 day or 30 days. Thank you Cindy
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Courtyard side or another hotel!"
    Read review
    "The dogs welcome seemed to all be on the first floor- if you don't want to be near animals, request a..."
    Read review
    "Rooms not facing the pool are better, because the pool can get noisy."
    Read review
    "Third floor rooms were great."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing