We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Show Prices
#32 of 174 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Charlotte Airport\/Billy Graham Parkway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the guest service staff was very respectful, the hotel was clean well lighted and the location was close to everything, the women working at the bistro restaurant(ms, Barbara, ms attiyah and ms, lataysa treated me like family they were very delightful , and pleasant ms attiyah had knowledge of the places to visit and shop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latishanels0n
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were delayed and the airline set us up overnight. Everything was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, bartender and morning staff great! There is a minibar to order coffee and snacks, and drinks in the evening. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utz2BeThere
Management response:

Dear Utz2Be There, We are so very glad that you had a great experience while traveling through Charlotte. We truly value and appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing your experience with our team! We wish you safe travels and look forward to another opportunity in the future to serve you again! thank you Julie Andrews

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am only giving this hotel a poor review due to the fact that my car (and 3 others) were broken into in the back lot. I parked back there due to it being lit and having it close to the elevator that was close to my room. The cars that were broken into had their windows smashed out. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wispy204
Management response:

Dear Wispy, Thank you for staying with us while traveling through charlotte. I can only imagine the frustration and disappointment when having to experience a car break in. We deeply apologize and take this very seriously. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to better sere you. We thank you Julie Andrews

Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at Courtyards all over the country weekly. This Courtyard really needs a facelift. It looks and feels shabby. However, the staff make up for the shortcomings. From the front desk to the Café staff, all the employees are very friendly and helpful. Warrick is especially pleasant and helpful. Some additional attention from management would go a long way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzysmerlyn
Management response:

Dear Lizzy, We are so glad that your overall experience was positive with regards to our friendly staff! I can certainly appreciate the frustration with not receiving the anticipated tasty ingredients that should always be in out Market place fresh deli sandwiches. We take great pride in our hotel and services and apologize that we did not deliver! We appreciate...

Ausin TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night before a morning flight out of CLT. We were four adults, and had booked a 2-queen room. At check-in we were told that they didn't have 2-queen rooms any more, and that I had been "upgraded" to a room with 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed. When we went to the room, we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anoopi
Management response:

Anoopi - We appreciate and value your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are truly disappointed that you did not receive the room type that you anticipated when booking your reservation with us. I am more than happy to review your reservation personally. I simply need more information to best assist you! Kindly reach out to me directly so...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly front desk and airport shuttle drivers. Rooms very clean and beds extremely comfy. AA comped for missed connection but would stay again if in the area. About 10-15 mins to airport with shuttles every half hour. Even had a call from front desk 5 mins before our scheduled shuttle to make sure we were up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cloth26
Management response:

Cloth26, Thank you for staying with us while in Charlotte! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay and so pleased that we were able to meet your needs and make it a comfortable visit! We wish you safe travels and look forward to a future opportunity to serve you again when in Charlotte! Have a great week! Thank you...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

First time using Priceline for a last minute booking. Turned out to be a good experience. Check in was fast, staff very courteous and friendly. Hotel was clean and beds comfortable. Exercise room was a little small being 2 actual guest rooms with treadmills. But still a good value stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeeplvr
Management response:

Thank you Jeeplvr, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Charlotte! We are glad that you were able to book a great rate and had a great experience! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Have a great day! Julie Andrews General Manager

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for business and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The On-site bistro is a great option for a quick dinner or coffee. I would recommend this quiet property for any business traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Management response:

Thank you Paul, We appreciate your business and feedback! We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Have a great day! Julie Andrews

West Amwell, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A good Courtyard but nothing outstanding. Updated lobby and bistro. Rooms have been refreshed as well but could still use some work. Several surfaces in my room had cup rings and other stains. Bed was comfortable and rest of the room was clean. And with a lovely view of the train tracks that were just on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mastiffdad
Management response:

Dear Mastiffdad, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Charlotte. We appreciate and value your feedback to allow us to improve the service we provide our guests! We hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us! Julie Andrews

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Just stayed one night before catching an early morning flight out of the nearby airport. Efficient airport shuttle (you must call first) & very good front desk staff which had us checked-in and into our room quickly. Rooms are nice and the outdoor patio is spacious and inviting with its fireplace. Overall we were pleased with our short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldranger81
Julie A, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this review

Dear oldranger81, Thank you for staying with us during your travels through Charlotte. We are so pleased that although a short time with us you had a great time! We truly enjoy and appreciate hearing for you and the positive experience you had. Have a wonderful weekend and hope we may see you again soon! Thank you Julie Andrews

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#36 of 174 in Charlotte
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. Stay productive and enjoy your experience with our complimentary fast high speed internet with our upgraded 100 MB circuit. We are video streaming friendly. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 321 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2057 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: £99 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best rooms over look the pool and city sky line”
 of 5 bubbles latishanels0n, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere on the opposite side from the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles mastiffdad, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles A11SNkimm, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was excellent but can't comment on others.”
 of 5 bubbles 6MichaelG, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top Floors are Great”
 of 5 bubbles donnapC9944RP, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay