We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Charlotte University Place

Hilton.comUS$144*
View Deal
#19 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Charlotte University Place
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Charlotte University Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,495: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here while in town attending a concert at PNC Music Pavilion, room was clean, average size. Location was good for what we needed. We did not use any amenities so I cannot comment on those. Many restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveLoveRun
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear LiveLoverun, It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your stay. I'm glad to hear that the location was great and that you enjoyed the surrounding shops, restaurants, and the lake within walking distance. We appreciated your kind comments regarding the clean rooms. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future. Sincerely, Theresa Foust Guest...

Chattanooga, TN
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for my niece's college graduation. Naturally, everything was great at this hotel for the 12 hours we were there. The only negative is they don't have vending machines with chips or candy anywhere in the building. I was sitting in the lobby at 10:30 in the evening visiting with my brother. A manager asked if everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNstrouds
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear TNstrouds, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay! We were glad that we met and exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your kind words! We will continue to strive for excellent customer satisfaction. We look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place in the future. Warm Regards, Theresa F. | Guest Loyalty Manager

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful! All the rooms were very clean and such comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious! I will always use this hotel! They really worked with us when booking our rooms for my daughters wedding.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretgI8562ZH
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte University Place. We certainly appreciate the kind comments that you have made about your stay and the breakfast. I know that planning a wedding can be stressful and I am pleased that our hotel was able to meet your family needs for your...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a concert due to the location to the venue and the number of restaurants within walking distance. We were greatly satisfied with the stay. Great parking and friendly staff. We will be staying here next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Brittany D, Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted that you choose the Hilton Charlotte University Place to be your choice hotel during your attendance for the Carolina Rebellion. We were glad to hear that you were greatly satisfied with your stay. Your positive comments speaks volumes to prospective guests and I know...

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

exceptional service, great breakfast. they accidentally overbooked rooms so they automatically moved me to the executive level that had an amazing view, breakfast was awesome. air conditioning didn't work very much, and there was no way to get outside air into the room whatsoever so the room was slightly too hot to sleep in. i also would of been happier...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694dustinm
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing as a team. We value your comments as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We apologize for any inconvenience the HVAC system may have...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Starbucks allowed someone to charge drinks to my room. When I called about the error I felt like they did not believe me. I was told several times that they would have to "investigate" the matter. I was told the matter was resolved, we will see if my card is credited.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8747YMmelissaa
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. As a staff we failed you as a...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for Carolina Rebellion 2017 and was a lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Location is super convenient to several restaurants and was a quick and easy drive to the speedway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4021NHkathys
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. Your unquestionable loyalty is something we do not take for granted and we look forward to your next visit to Charlotte. Sincerely, Theresa Foust Guest Loyalty Manager

Kernersville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Location was perfect and lots to do within walking distance (shopping, food, banks, etc.), cleanliness and amenities were great, hotel staff was on top of things, room service for breakfast and dinner was really good and they were the friendliest people at the hotel. All great. Will definitely stay at this location again. Especially...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2363LLcynthiab
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was glad to hear that our property is convenient to shops and restaurants in the area. I was also glad to hear that the cleanliness and amenities were great, as our hotel staff met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward...

Hendersonville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gym was too hot. Breakfast food was not that good. Room seemed a little old and stained (bathtub). Location is nice as you can walk to multiple restaurants. Staff was very pleasant and took care of any questions or services.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Hello Chris M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing as a hotel. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Your kind comments regarding the staff and our location are greatly appreciated. I hope that you will afford...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling by sir being what it is can lead to some difficult travel interruptions to say the least. Weather. Mechanical. Crew issues. Wrong plane. Things happen. It's when these inevitable issues come out that having a quiet comfortable place to sleep makes it all better. While this property may not be very airport convenient, it is definitely worth the trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I was glad to hear that our location is easily accessible to shops and restaurants down by our lake. We were also glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms. The opinions of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, because our goal is to provide each...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside multistory hotel & adjacent tower located mins. from University of North Carolina-Charlotte & Charlotte Motor Speedway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte University Place

Address: 8629 J M Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-8426
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: £103 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte University Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Charlotte University Place staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Charlotte University Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for lake view”
durhamelectromech, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great views of lake and shopping area towards side and rear of hotel.”
BrideMomSanAntonio, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for lake view and roof air conditioning (not the one on the wall that are all quite noisy)”
StefanoS476, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 713 was a standard room”
90edwardd, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm a Hilton rewards member. I have never had a bad room.”
Traveling_Ms_Mariah, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$176
Expedia.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$145
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates