We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 579: English reviews
Scottsdale
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The mattresses were too soft and I rolled to the middle of the bed. Had to ask 3 times before they finally brought a fridge to my room. The employee that brought it did not even acknowledge my presence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keethag
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Keethag, Thank you for staying with us and for your honest opinions. I am sorry that our bed was not to your liking. I am also sad to hear that we fell short with service. We appreciate your comments and will work with our team to rectify issues in the future. Thanks again.

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

poor notetaking at desk . No attention to our request for an airport transfer.We had to double check everything. Very strange and unprofessional. In this rather high priced double room no breakfast was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aszu
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Aszu, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It is our desire to make sure every guest's stay is enjoyable and it appears that we fell short. We will certainly address these items with our front desk team and we do hope that you will give us another try. Thanks again.

Rockville, MD, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As with all Hilton/Double Tree hotels, this one stands up to Hilton's usual standards. Beautiful room, helpful staff. We had dinner in the on-site restaurant and the food was very good as well. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia N
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cecelia, Thank you so much for your DoubleTree loyalty and for such wonderful comments. We are happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed our team, accommodations and restaurant. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Charlotte, we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Richmond, VA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is near the CLT Airport and is one of the better hotels near the Airport. Just beware that you will some airplane noise up thru 11 PM at night but the rest of the hotel is very quiet and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport and for your wonderful comments. We are happy that we are one of your first choices for hotels near the airport. Safe travels!

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was nice, Clean hotel and quiet. Bartender acted like she was from another planet. Outed my drunke wrong 3 times in a row on the same order. Breakfast was slow as they seemed a bit understaffed. Front desk staff was extremely nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6744LGjohnh
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear GjohnH, Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent business trip to Charlotte. We are delighted that you enjoyed our team. I do apologize for some of the challenges you incurred with our food and beverage outlets and will certainly address these items with our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the...

New Bern, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually enjoy this brand hotel. My bathroom had a dirty towel and I killed a spider. All bath linens AND bed comforter were very damp. Slept in my sweater as too exhausted after two international flights to go to desk in middle of night and by the time I realized the comforter was wet I was already out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Natalie N We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in for a 6 hour layover. Called hotel for shuttle pickup - driver came within 10 minutes. Quick check-in, confirmed my early shuttle ride back to the airport, and settled in to sleep. 30 minutes all told from the time I called to shut-eye. Satisfied with my first experience here. Notes: For shuttle - exit airside secure area between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ydrone
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear ydrone, Thank you so much for staying with us during your quick stay in Charlotte! We are happy that we were able to get you from the airport to the hotel and in bed within 30 minutes! That is important when you have such a short layover. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

great shuttle service for my overnight layover, close to restaurants and airport. nice property that if the need arose again I would definitely stay in again. easy to book with my honors points, and surprised that for only 20,000 points I was able to stay in such a nice, convenient property so near to everything. Definitely worth choosing and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Traci M, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you are a loyal HHonors guest and that you used your points to stay with us. Thank you also for recommending us to other travelers! Thanks again!

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Inside the hotel is clean but when we got the room they left us two bottles of water which one had been opened. We were there for two nights (Saturday 4:00 am we arrive through Sunday). On Saturday around 12:00 pm we left for lunch and when we came back at 4:40 pm our room had not been clean. so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuadadan
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joshuaadadan, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. I am sorry that we fell short with some housekeeping items. I appreciate the feedback so that we can share them with our team, in order to improve in this area. We hope that you will try us again.

Charllotte, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Excellent accomodations. The staff was informative and helpful in every circumstance, whether it was the front desk clerk, the shuttle drive or the room service waiter. The rooms were spotless and very well decorated. Even the pillow were great. The quality for the price was excellent. I would recommend to any traveler that wanted a good nights rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth M, Thank you such much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport and for such wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Cleanliness is so important to travelers and we are happy that we met your expectations. Thanks again for recommending us to future travelers...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport is just moments from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and welcomes you with thoughtfully appointed room accommodations and convenient amenities and services including our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service to and from the hotel. Our Charlotte, NC hotel is conveniently located close to Downtown, local sports venues, area businesses, shopping, museums and other Charlotte attractions. Enjoy the world famous WARM DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. We also boast a full service restaurant and lounge, and room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Address: 2600 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7366
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: £80 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#51 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#62 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“unbelievably bad queen size mattress”
 of 5 bubbles aszu, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Become an honors member to avoid paying for wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles Jahdzia, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“wifi does not work on cell phones. I had to make a call to Hilton Honors to complain on hotel phone.”
 of 5 bubbles Waterfalls123, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles abba07tad, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a nice view. If you want a courtyard view stay facing in.”
 of 5 bubbles samuelcP206KC, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay