We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi in the Smokies

Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (11)
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“mingo falls”(10 reviews)
“activity center”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Golf course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmingo fallsactivity centergreat campgroundcamping tripretaining wallthe nearest grocery storetravel trailernice playgroundriver accessranger stationriverside cabinscreened porchrented tubescamp storewifi accessfamily vacationcherokee area
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in a cabin. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We chose to go to this campground because of the advertised children's activities. They did have an activity center but the activities were minimal. They advertised Yogi citings but we...More

Thank mbpoek
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a cabin which had a queen bed in the main room and two twins in a loft above the kitchen. The campground was great with lots of activities for kids, a clean pool and access to the river. The only issue we...More

1  Thank brianmoyer4
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy that you had a great camping experience at Yogi in the Smokies! It is great to hear you and your kids enjoyed the activities and pool. We apologize for the confusion about what is provided in the cabins, and we will...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had a one night camping trip to Cherokee, NC. This campground was clean, helpful and family oriented. Had live music during the weekend and lots of activities for the children. We stayed on river campsite.

Thank lisawS5075WA
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 4 weeks ago

It's so nice to hear that everyone was kept engaged and enjoyed the clean, friendly atmosphere that Yogi in the Smokies has to offer. We would love to have you back to camp again!

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

spent a weekend at aJellystone camp ground over 30 years ago and never forgot it .Wanted to give my grandKids the Same life long memory making experience WOW they loved it it was fun for the Whole family Best week I can remember for a...More

1  Thank Brian H
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 3 July 2018

We love hearing that you have had a fantastic camping experience, connecting and enjoying quality time together with the grandkids; it is an experience that will last a lifetime! We're glad that we won the vote hands down and look forward to your next visit...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Well, there seems to be plenty of photos to view, so I will get straight into the review. Located about 9 miles from downtime. This campground is nestled into the heart of the smokies. There is a website for easy online access and booking. Check...More

3  Thank Wayne117
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Wayne. We really appreciate you writing such a detailed review that we know will help others looking to stay with us. We are focused on providing a wonderful family experience near the Great...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sharon W | Property representative |
We do not provide linens. You can either bring your own or rent them from us. Our rental prices are: Linens - $15 per bed *Queen & Full Bed Set includes: Sheets, Pillowcases, Blanket, 2 Bath Towels, 2 Hand Towels, 2... More
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jjwyatt4 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They sell them on site by the day. Very convenient.
24 March 2017|
Response from jbarrychristian | Reviewed this property |
Approximately 1.5 hours depending on traffic.
Room Tips
"Pay the little extra for stream-side camping, it's worth it."
Read review
"get a site on the river"
Read review
"Don't choose cabins"
Read review
"Find a site where your sewer hose is higher than the discharge hole"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing