We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi in the Smokies

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“mingo falls”(10 reviews)
“activity center”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
Golf course
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
56
35
18
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
35
18
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmingo fallsactivity centergreat campgroundretaining wallcamping triptravel trailernice playgroundriver accessranger stationriverside cabincamp storebunk bedsscreened porchrented tubescamp groundwifi accessfamily vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well, there seems to be plenty of photos to view, so I will get straight into the review. Located about 9 miles from downtime. This campground is nestled into the heart of the smokies. There is a website for easy online access and booking. Check...More

3  Thank Wayne117
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Wayne. We really appreciate you writing such a detailed review that we know will help others looking to stay with us. We are focused on providing a wonderful family experience near the Great...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here just a couple weeks ago and stayed in Cabin 47. It was a very clean and well equipped cabin right along the river. The management and employees there were very courteous and the most friendly people I have encountered. We couldn't have...More

Thank Kathy H
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted we could provide you with a relaxing mini vacation! We're happy you enjoyed your cabin and our friendly team. We would love to welcome you back any time!

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We had a 7 night stay booked. The first night stay and customer service was a complete disaster, a very disappointing way for me and my family to start our fall vacation......4 stray dogs from houses just outside the main entrance were barking and scratching...More

2  Thank offdhk01
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your fall camping trip. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your time with us, and please allow us to address your concerns. Shortly after your arrival to the park, we were informed that you did not...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We were able to enjoy the last Halloween weekend of the season! It was our first time staying at Yogi in the Smokies and we plan to return. The playground equipment was given a A+ from the kids along with the surrounding games and rec...More

Thank ClemsonMommy
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

We are so grateful for your detailed review and the A+ rating from the kids! We're happy that we were able to change the location for the trick-or-treating and provide the kids with some great Halloween fun, despite the poor weather. It was a treat...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stopped at this campground in early October of this year - and we were VERY pleased with the campground in general and especially with out campsite. The campsite was right along the river - and the sounds of the water were fantastic. We watched...More

Thank John G
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for stopping by in early October, John! We are so glad that you were pleased with the experiences that you had at the park. We hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cherokee
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BrendaH40
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sharon W | Property representative |
We do not provide linens. You can either bring your own or rent them from us. Our rental prices are: Linens - $15 per bed *Queen & Full Bed Set includes: Sheets, Pillowcases, Blanket, 2 Bath Towels, 2 Hand Towels, 2... More
1
Vote
osproul
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jjwyatt4 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They sell them on site by the day. Very convenient.
0
Votes
daisyw2226
24 March 2017|
Answer
Response from jbarrychristian | Reviewed this property |
Approximately 1.5 hours depending on traffic.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pay the little extra for stream-side camping, it's worth it."
Read review
"get a site on the river"
Read review
"Don't choose cabins"
Read review
"Find a site where your sewer hose is higher than the discharge hole"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing