We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Dunn

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Dunn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Bronx, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel offered a clean, comfortable and convenient stopover on our motor trip from New York to Florida. It had all the amenities you come to expect at a Hampton Inn, and the complimentary breakfast staff was very helpful in accommodating one of our vegetarian-dictated requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seymouro2016
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello seymouro2016! Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. It was wonderful reading your review as we strive daily to present the absolute best in product, service and experience and it's wonderful to see it come together for our guests. I hope if your travels bring you back to our area, you will again choose...

delaware
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean bright hotel and very welcoming staff. Good and varied breakfast. Something to please everyone Helpful staff helped up find a good dining spot for dinner. Comfortable beds. Great idea provided nightlight in the bathroom. Would stay here again. Easy access to I95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pudkittoot
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello pudkittoot! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your expectations. We hope to see you again real soon! Happy Holidays! Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn Dunn Team

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Chain is a very good place to stay and I did not realize it was associated with the Hilton Brand until this stay. The rooms were excellent and the restroom was outstanding. The was a steak house next door and a gas station across the street. The facility was perfectly located just off the expressway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevensonH
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello StevensonH! Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. I am always delighted to hear when we make a guest happy. We hope that the next time you are in our area, we have another chance to make you even happier! Till then... Happy Holidays! Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn Dunn Team

Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

We expect exceptionally clean, hospitable service when choosing a Hampton Inn, but the friendly folks at the Hampton Inn in Dunn go above and beyond. The front desk staff and breakfast attendant were warm, friendly and helpful. I was very happy with our experience during our stay. But the service really impressed me when I realized 4 days after check-out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWtraveler1863
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello CWtraveler1863! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here in Dunn. I will gladly share your comments with our staff so they can hear your appreciation. I am delighted to hear that you had the chance to experience our true southern hospitality during and after your stay, and received your...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was friendly when we checked in. The hotel appeared to be clean. We had driven many hours, been up for almost 24 hours, and we were relieved to find a comfortable bed in a clean room. At 10:30 pm the guests in the next room had two children that couldn't be consoled and at least one parent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitt_twins
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello pitt_twins, I first would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. Second, I would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the noise you encountered while trying to sleep. I do understand how frustrating this must have been. I hope that you will...

Fort Meade, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Way better than the one across the street where I stayed last time I was in the area. The breakfast was good as well. Many varieties of food choices and everything was fresh. The rooms were a little pricey for the area, but it was worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hi Christina P! Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you gave us a opportunity to have served you during your trip through Dunn. The next time you plan to come through, please check our website for special deals to get special rates! We look forward to your next...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at check-in was rude and unhelpful There was no parking. The room lacked basic linens. When I went to the front desk to request them, she was again rude. The linens she gave smelled so bad they were unusable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6134EOdianac
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello O6134EOdianac, Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. I thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as the issues presented are unacceptable by our standards. I will be sharing your review with our staff and will have corrective measures put into place. I...

Brooklyn,N.Y.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is is good condition,the problem that I had was we booked a suite. When checking in I was told they did not have any suites. I have a big issue when I pay for something and have to settle for something else. the staff did not want to refund my money so I was given connecting rooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derrick150
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello Derrick150! We appreciate you sharing your experience and I am sharing your review with our staff. I apologize for the inconvenience experienced as this is completely unacceptable and we are better than this. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, so we can make it right. If you would like to discuss this matter...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this hotel, beautiful, this is one of our new favorite stops on our drive from Massachusetts to Florida. Clean and affordable...close to highway and great breakfast in the morning. We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797jeanettem
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello 797jeanettem! Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. We always enjoying wowing our side trip guests and hope that your visits warrants another trip some day! We look forward to being your new favorite spot during on your drive. Thanks! Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn Dunn Team

Englewood Fl., United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would like to invite all travelers looking for an outstanding stay to consider Hampton. When we stayed on the 08 of Nov 2016, contractors were working. This in no way was a distraction. The room was very clean, check-in /check-out were very easy. And as always the comp breakfast had something for every ones taste and very fresh ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello John M! Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am pleased to hear that there was no distractions during your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn Dunn Family

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Dunn
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 9 in Dunn
80 reviews
13.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#7 of 9 in Dunn
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn of Dunn is a five story, interior hotel that offers 120 well appointed guest rooms which includes our hot complimentary breakfast. Guest rooms offered: two queens, king standards, king study, and king suites. We are 100% non-smoking. The hotel is located at the intersection of US Hwy 421 and I-95 at Exit 73. Just 7 miles south of the intersection of I-95 and I-40. Parking lot is adjacent to and/or shared by Sagebrush Steakhouse, Exxon Station, and Burger King. Campbell University is located just west on US HWY 421 about 11 miles. Dunn offers Civil War Museum / Battlefield. Walking trails and parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dunn

Address: 100 Jesse Tart Cir, Dunn, NC 28334-5885
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range: £77 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dunn Hotel Dunn
Dunn Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dunn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Strasburg, Virginia, United States
Bealeton, Virginia
Bealeton, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dunn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 210denniss, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you can get one of the updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rbnro5, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother. We pre selected room which was given to another person”
 of 5 bubbles 154judyr, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fresh room.”
 of 5 bubbles haroldg580, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for top floor room away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles cvm3rdst, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay