We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I can list all kinds of minor infractions, but after 25+ years of staying at Marriott properties, I have found them to be the norm. I finished up early and asked to check out early afternoon and the clerk said they couldn't do it. It was actually didn't want to do it. I guess I'm just fed up with staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank amxpress
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear amxpress, Please let me take this time to apologize for your experience. We pride ourselves on providing our guests a stress free stay, and we seem to have fallen short of our goal. Your feedback is integral to us, as we will utilize this occurrence to better appropriate situations like this, should they occur in the future. This will... More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a year ago & were passing through again so decided to stay here again. I couldn't believe how clean our room was. This was about the 5th hotel we were at this year & none of the others were dirty, but you could usually see something that was missed or a cobweb somewhere. Not at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dab1954
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Dab1954, It is with great delight to hear that you have made us your hotel of choice once again! The housekeeping department members will be glad to know they are doing a great job. We are looking forward to your next stay! More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Can't say enough about the staff who were working the weekend we stayed. Everyone from the front desk staff when we checked in to the people cleaning up the breakfast area were wonderful. They were welcoming and helpful. We had a baby with us and we were given a cute but useful welcome gift that included childproof plugs, a nightlight,... More 

Helpful?
Thank OysterBarn
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear OysterBarn, we are so glad we were able to accommodate your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I will pass on your kind words to the staff, as they will be delighted to hear they are providing excellent customer service. We hope you make us your hotel of choice, should your travels bring you back to Elizabeth... More 

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel was a very nice base for our travels. We were lucky to have peace and quiet for the 3 nights we were there. Easy to get to from the highway and some stores nearby for essentials. I was very pleased with how clean and orderly the breakfast area is kept. The staff kept everything filled and always clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCZ_10
Carlton S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear CCZ_10, We are so delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean establishment that offers great customer service as well. Should your travels bring you to Elizabeth City again, we hope to be your hotel of choice. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel is very clean and looks like it has updated decor. The hotel must have been at capacity on a Friday because it was very busy in the lobby, pool and hallways. The biggest issue with the hotel is noise...you can hear conversations, bathrooms, and tv's in the adjacent rooms. Plus, if you are not on the top floor...all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hobie58
Melissa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Hobie58, we thank you for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide outstanding customer service and clean, comfortable accommodations and we do appreciate feedback. Thank you for bringing that event to our attention, we will take steps to ensure it does not occur again. We hope to see you next time you are in town! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Had a room with separate living room area and jetted hot tub. Living room tv did not work so well. The best was the bed. Soooo comfortable. Good place to stay. Great Mexican restaurant within walking distance next door to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank taj931
Melissa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear taj931, as a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Fairfields are hit or miss . This one is a foul ball . Its still one hour from Duck or Kitty Hawk NC . The Hotel has been remolded so its nice and clean . But its still a old hotel . The rooms are very small not roomy with a lack of outlets . But the big down fall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terps007
Melissa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Terps007, Please accept our apologies for your experience with us. We have shared your concerns within our organization and we are confident that this was an isolated incident. We hope we are able to better serve you in the future should your travels bring you back to Elizabeth City. More 

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

For the money, this was a good night stay Comfortable beds and a clean room is what you will find here at Fairfield Inn. Roomy enough rooms, cable television and WiFi Not a bad breakfast either Well done Fairfield

Helpful?
Thank Gregory-n-Denise
Melissa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Gregory-n-Denise, we are glad we were able to accommodate you during your time in Elizabeth City! We hope to see you again should your travels bring you through the area again. More 

Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I will admit that since this was our first visit to the Outer Banks that there is a learning curve, as with any first time visit anywhere. We are gold members so we always look for Marriott properties wherever we go. This hotel was the closest to Corolla Island, our destination. Unfortunately it is a solid hour drive to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigEandKenna
Melissa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear BigEandKenna, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our customer service excellent. Our team members work hard to ensure they are always friendly and helpful, and that our rooms are always clean and fresh. I have shared your review with everyone to let them know that their hard work is paying off. We look forward... More 

United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hot breakfast offered every morning, big bathroom and beds, free WiFi and friendly staff! Small indoor pool as well. Overall a good one-night stay at this hotel! Would return to it if ever in the area again!

Helpful?
Thank Stacia D
Melissa C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Stacia D, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you found our hotel accommodating and we are looking forward to your future reservations should your travels bring you back to Elizabeth City! More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
27 reviews
24.1 mi away
Inn at Corolla Light
Inn at Corolla Light
#1 of 2 in Corolla
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Address: 1640 City Center Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-8952
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: £90 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn Elizabeth City
Fairfield Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Fairfax, Virginia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 4th floor near the end away from road. Was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CCZ_10, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a top floor room, but expect noise from adjacent rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Hobie58, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First visit so can't compare but my room was quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles taj931, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Since there is nothing much to see around, any room with any view is fine, really.”
 of 5 bubbles 534staciad, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For privacy and quiet request the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 44ci, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay