We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had an enjoyable two nights at this hotel. I found the staff to be professional and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included with the room and had many choices. The exterior entrance door to my hall did not always latch, but it did have room key access when everyone remembered to close it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SgtMom2
Arnold, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only 2 positive things about this hotel is the location, and it is pet friendly. From there it fails to meet any standard for reasonable accommodations!! It is dated, dirty and caters primarily to large tour bus traffic. The ice machine was full of mold. The restaurant though renamed continues to be a "canned soup" dinner fare. Overall the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janebhar
Jessica W, Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns, thank you again. Take care,

Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at Holiday Inn's for many years and this was the worst hotel I have have ever stayed at. I did not know that this was an animal friendly hotel. We found out during the night that it was when we had to listen to dogs barking and doors slamming as their owners took them out for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Jessica W, Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I do want to apologize for the lack of quality/ service that you experienced during your stay. We take these items seriously and will be following up. Again, appreciate your feedback. Take care,

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Interstate 95 was HORRIBLE on December 26th so we could not reach our initial destination of Florence NC. We ended staying at this HI and was absolutely delighted. The front desk was SUPERB. This hotel was $40.00 less than the one in Florence and very nice. Our room was great - breakfast fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda712017
Jessica W, Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you again for your feedback, I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable. Hope we see you again in the future! Take care,

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff. Great stopping point if you have a pet. They cater to travelers with pets. You can get meals to go from the restaurant. Food is good. Free buffet breakfast to go too. Very convenient to I-95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyj3151
Jessica W, Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear your stay was pleasant and you were able to enjoy some good food. We hope to see you back again, thank you. Take care,

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had never been to Fayetteville and just took a chance based on reviews and chose this hotel , Good thing it was right off 95 and when we walked into the lobby we could not believe how huge this place is , It's so big like a resort ! We were given room 1030 which was on the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pioneertravler
Jessica W, Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while with us. You offered some fantastic tips for other guests in terms of room suggestions etc.. Again, appreciate you and your feedback and hope to have you stay with us again. Thank you,

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My husband and I, along with our 2 small dogs needed a clean room to sleep in for 1 night while traveling from Florida to New York. The pet friendly room was disgusting. It smelled terrible, like urine. We would not take our socks off because the carpet was filthy. All of our clothes ended up smelling like urine. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skull27
Jessica W, Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Hi there, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback on your stay here at the Holiday Inn. I apologize for the experience you and your family had while staying with us, as we take these matters seriously. I will be following up on our end to see where the lack of detail was....

Warfordsburg,Pa.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

First off we had a 10% discount on a very nice dinner in a restaurant in the hotel, and the steak was great. Dinner for two ran about $50. but cheaper meals were available. They have a bar, pool table, and modern juke box also if your interested. The swimming pool is a salt water pool, not chlorine so no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pawhthse
Jessica W, Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, along with the great food. We hope to see you again soon!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We departed Lake Anna, VA on our way back to Sarasota, FL and the game plan was to stop in Fayettsville, NC in a "dog friendly" motel. We would then rest up, hit I-95 early and make a direct drive back to Florida. We didn't get there till 8PM, so all of us took our luggage up to the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDWARDL782
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear EDWARDL782, Thanks for choosing to spend the night at the Holiday Inn Fayetteville I 95, NC and sharing your experience. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you've encountered because of the misunderstanding at our property's on-site restaurant. IHG cares about giving you true hospitality by all of our hotel staff members. To show you that I am serious...

Washington DC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I like to stay here as it is the half way point and the eatery is good. The rooms need to be cleaned better. Our locking door latch was broken. A bug in the bathroom. Front desk nice people and ok but the place has a run down look. Dog friendly is a plus but come on, spiff it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear TheCmdr, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
#15 of 50 in Fayetteville
892 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 50 in Fayetteville
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#18 of 50 in Fayetteville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28302
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If not bringing a pet, request to be away from rooms with a pet”
 of 5 bubbles SgtMom2, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“To get a good room don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles JohnL269, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel and reasonable rates”
 of 5 bubbles lynda712017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room near the elevator, or else you have to lift your luggage up the stairs and you may have to walk a long distance to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles frequent_traveler061, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We don't like ground floor rooms, but you may want to take one if you have more luggage than you want to carry in one trip.”
 of 5 bubbles liketogoplaces, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay