We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Rooms were rundown and something was making loud noises off and on that made my whole floor vibrate. very annoying when trying to do computer work. There are A LOT of hotels in this area, so I was surprised at the lack of late night dinner options available (zero). I didn't enjoy my ramen noodles and twinkies from the gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remsteal
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "remsteal" for your review. We apologize that there was noise near your room. While there are select restaurants in the area, we do have an excellent restaurant on site.They can even deliver to the room if you don't want to leave. There are also other restaurants about 5 miles driving distance away for more of a selection.Thank you...

travelin_man_1234
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I 'won' this place on Priceline, which considers this a three star hotel. Not a chance. Check-in was nice. The lobby was nice. The man at the front desk was nice. I'm not sure where the nice reviews are coming from. Immediately upon entering my room I was confronted with an insanely musty smell, like someone ran the shower hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelin_man_1234
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. As you can see from our other reviews, this is most certainly not the norm. We hope you will come back and give us another try.

statesboro
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed at this hotel on the way to Va. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and the breakfast buffet was outstanding I would highly recommend this hotel if in the area. The hotel is right off I95 it is very accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve c
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Steve C" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you with us again soon!

Jersey Shore
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This was my second stay at this hotel. It is very convenient off 95 with gas also right next door.The hotel is very large. We had a suite style room with a king bed and a pull out sofa in a living room area. These rooms were and addition to the hotel and not convenient to the elevators. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megilla
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "megilla" for your feedback! We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory! We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will come back and give us another try.

Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed one night while visiting friends. Made a reservation online. Check in was quick & easy. The lobby area, pool area, & courtyard are pretty. Room was clean, nothing special but nothing lacking either. Our AC unit started making a weird clicking sound in the middle of the night, but the weather was cool enough that I just turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlk9r
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "jlk9r" for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2015

If you are driving northbound or south on I-95, this hotel is very convenient. I think that the other Holiday Inn in Fayetteville is nicer, but this one is right off the interstate. The hotel does not look great. It's big and a bit outdated. The indoor swimming pool on the ground floor lends a certain chlorine ambiance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Steve W" for your review! We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will choose us again on a return trip!

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I travel year round professionally and in all of my years doing that, I have never seen such a dump still operating under the brand Holiday Inn as the one in Fayetteville, NC, the place was dirty and near the end of it's useable life. When my young daughter, my wife and I arrived at 1.00am en route by car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin I
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Irvine for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. As stated on the reservation you booked. Our room are not equipped with sleeper sofas, just a couch. If your room had one, unfortunately it has yet to be exchanged for a couch without one yet, but this is not something that you paid...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I have read other reviews. We did not experience any problems. We were checked in very promptly and the person who checked us in was courteous and professional. Everything worked including the Wifi and other amenities. It's affordable and it's right off I95 so the location is great. The only negative thing was from previous reading, I decided to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste T
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Celeste T" for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have you with us again soon!

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I hate to say this but it was my second time staying here. The guy who checked us in really should fine another line of work. The room needs some updating. It was clean. The first few channels on the TV didn't come in clearly. However, this time I did not feel safe. I went to my car and some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy V
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "Judy V" for your review. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please email me at cfaircloth@aromahotels.com so we can discuss the details of your stay further.

Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

We spent the night here on our family's trip to Florida. Clean and affordable. We had a double room on 2nd floor. It was right off I-95 with a Ruby Tuesday across from hotel. Great place to stop for the night on a long road trip! Will def be using this hotel on future trips!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you "TinaW" for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and hope to have you with us again!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Fayetteville
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#18 of 50 in Fayetteville
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor (if you don't mind carrying your stuff upstairs), away from stairwells.”
Fourester, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor unless you like to walk up and down stairs”
Weeble123, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My King was comfy, spacious and better than many”
BizCat2, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If not bringing a pet, request to be away from rooms with a pet”
SgtMom2, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“To get a good room don't stay here”
JohnL269, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5