We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rivendell Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Franklin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rivendell Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I spent like 5 days at the cabins and it was an amazing time with my family. The cabins are very comfortables and the facilities are just perfect. The owners were very polite and the hot tub was my favorite thing, even though we went in winter time. Bonus: the owners gave us some food and beverages, it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
South Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 3 young children and loved it! The drive to the cabin was nowhere near as bad as some reviews make it out to be! There was even a small rainstorm while we were there and our huge 21 ft long SUV made it up the one lane part of the road just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherlakeside2015
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. It is refreshing to have guests such as you who enjoy what we offer, don't complain about what we don't offer and then take the time to rave about their stay as well as recommend us to friends. I appreciate your business and your kindest of words. Nina

Reviewed 15 July 2016

I recently stayed here with a group of women and while the cabin is cute and cozy, those are the only things that were a positive. Upon entrance into the cabin, we quickly noticed that it was not clean. The living room furniture was dirty, it looked as if it had not been cleaned since the 80's. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teonna G
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

I am Nina. Thank you for your sincerity in your review. It is unfortunate that now and then things happen, and I'm very sorry we were not able to meet the needs of your party for that weekend. I hope the next time you come to the mountains you are able to find something that is better suited for your...

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

we were glad we didn't pay attention to the reviews because the cabin was clean and cute. the view was great. the road was like most mountain roads and we had no trouble getting up there and I drive a convertible. the driveway is steep but not far from the cabin so we just parked at the top and walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomh0623
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Henderson family for your good review and the way you chose to honour what we at Rivendell offer guests. Created to provide a secluded and quiet time away from home as respite. yet loaded with plus with a view, hot tub, wifi, satellite tv, etc. All you need other than food or clothes and a great price. Luxury...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Pros: •Cute little cabins w/basic accommodations like old TV, plates, etc •Full Wifi service is def a plus •Nice outdoor hot tub, although the view is not of the mountains, the tree view was ok •Small fireplace •local pamphlets offered Cons: •Extremely steep & narrow dirt road to get to the cabin. DO NOT drive a big truck here. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mujergitana28
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to know that your stay was not all you expected or intended. My apologies for your situation. I hope you find better accommodations the next visit to the mountains. Sincerely, Nina

Connecticut
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I'm so glad I didn't go with all the reviews. I'm not sure what these people where looking for but I found exactly what we needed. If your looking for a place to relax and enjoy the outdoors this is just the place. The views are spectacular! All the comforts of home! We stayed at the Evenstar Cabin yes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for your good review. It is folks like yourself that make my job a joy in life. I appreciate that you are grateful for what we offer and that you didn't complain about what we didn't offer. It was good having you here and I hope you find your way back here again soon... the mountains are...

Reviewed 25 June 2015

We too were not prepared for the steep, narrow, treacherous drive up to the cabin on the gravel road.. As the days progressed we grew more used to it. It is in need of a good scraping to remove some of the biggest bumpy parts. The cabin was disappointing. The good parts first: (1) it was very clean (2) the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginny C
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our cabins. My main goal is for happy guests and I apologize we did not meet your expectations for your stay in Franklin, NC in the Smoky Mountains. Please don't let that deter you from another visit to Franklin and hopefully better lodging for your needs....

Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting the area to go Gem mining. Nina the owner was very helpful and friendly. We loved the cabin it was clean and fully equipped. The only negative i have is the beds. My teenager slept on the pull out sofa and it was very saggy, the bed in my bedroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank classygrl
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our cabins. I have replaced the main bed. I'm sorry your stay was not all you intended. I hope that doesn't affect a return to Franklin to find other accommodations. Nina

Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Looking forward to our third trip to the Cedars cabin in a couple of weeks. I love this place. Spectacular views, very private, comfortable and clean accommodations, fully equipped kitchen, great porch with fire pit. What more could you want? This is a place that is wonderful year-round. I stayed there solo with my dog in the fall of 2013....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn C
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Often those who take the time to write a review were expecting luxury like the Hampton. What we offer at Rivendell is secluded cabins, awesome mountain views, affordable rates, fully furnished including all you need other than food and clothes. I appreciate you keep coming back, a welcome guest...

Kentwood, Michigan
Reviewed 9 February 2015

If you're looking for a comfortable cabin with lots of perks look no further! The views are beautiful and the facilities are great! The hostess does a fantastic job of making you feel very welcome. A wonderful, relaxing place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell Cabins, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at our cabins! I appreciate your kind words and positive input. I've been in business for over 15 years and have many many return guests so probably I'm doing some things right. I hope you'll find your way back one day... Nina

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 13 in Franklin
554 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
19.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Cherokee
255 reviews
15.1 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rivendell Cabins are located in Franklin, North Carolina, in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. These vacation rentals are located only 4 miles from the Town of Franklin offering secluded, private cabins, not located in a cluster of other cabins. Each of the Rivendell Vacation Cabins is fully furnished with everything to make you feel at home in the North Carolina Mountains. Each vacation rental includes: full kitchen and laundry, paper and soap products, bedding and towels, hot tubs, fireplaces, satellite TV with all channels, central heat and a/c, private phone lines, VCR/DVD and movies, stereo, and so much more. You only need bring your clothes, personal items and foods. We have made every effort to provide an allergy free, convenient and relaxing environment for your vacation. The Rivendell Cabin is handicap accessible. We welcome children and pets. Whenever you visit there is a natural show of wonder that inspires your heart to lift. From the cabins there are views of mountain ranges and beyond, in season, a show of wildflowers, blackberries, elderberries, ginseng, persimmon and the like in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Rivendell Cabins now accept credit cards for your convenience. Contact us today and schedule your vacation in the mountains of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivendell Cabins

Address: 536 Henderson Road, Franklin, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: £79 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rivendell Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rent a cabin with a better owner”
 of 5 bubbles teonnag, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring hiking boots. Clay all around and steep hills.”
 of 5 bubbles JillB588, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“This cabin will if you stay here will show your class of hotels (cabin rental)”
 of 5 bubbles leep157, 8 Nov 2012 | Read review
“This place is also very elevated and a little dangerous!”
 of 5 bubbles RaeR948, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Just give Nina a call she's realnice to talk to”
  • Our veiw from the porch of the Evenstar
 of 5 bubbles BruceandAmberE, 1 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5